2-3-16 – Being “AWAKE” is NOT Enough!!!

Luke 6:46-49 –

Why do you call Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ and do not do what I say?
Everyone who comes to Me and hears My words and acts on them,
I will show you whom he is like:
he is like a man building a house,
who dug deep and laid a foundation on the rock;
and when a flood occurred,
the torrent burst against that house and could not shake it,
because it had been well built.
But the one who has heard and has not acted accordingly,
is like a man who built a house on the ground without any foundation;
and the torrent burst against it and immediately it collapsed,
and the ruin of that house was great.”

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

James 1:23-25 –

“For if anyone is a hearer of the word and not a doer,
he is like a man who looks at his natural face in a mirror;
for once he has looked at himself and gone away,
he has immediately forgotten what kind of person he was.
But one who looks intently at the perfect law,
the law of liberty, and abides by it,
not having become a forgetful hearer but an effectual doer,
this man will be blessed in what he does.”

Jesus

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Being “AWAKE” is not enough, you MUST APPLY what you learn to your life.

Lukewarm

 

I CAN’T EMPHASIZE THIS ENOUGH:

Make SURE you have a CLEAN spiritual walk with the LORD Jesus. . .Yahshua: NO MORE EXCUSES!!!!

Repent

 

If there is abiding sin in your life? REPENT and don’t delay any longer. . .TURN FULLY BACK TO JESUS . . 100% . . .  For judgement is at the door. Continued sin in your life, means you are NOT ready for eternity.

Hell


We are on the verge of “and suddenlies” that will propel masses of people into eternity . . . Ready or not.

RepentHell

 

Hebrews 12:1-11 –

Therefore, since we have so great a cloud of witnesses surrounding us,
let us also lay aside every encumbrance
and the sin which so easily entangles us,
and let us run with endurance the race that is set before us,
fixing our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of faith,
who for the joy set before Him endured the cross,
despising the shame,
and has sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.
For consider Him who has endured such hostility by sinners against Himself,
so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.

You have not yet resisted to the point
of shedding blood in your striving against sin;
and you have forgotten the exhortation which is addressed to you as sons,

“My son, do not regard lightly the discipline of the Lord,
Nor faint when you are reproved by Him;
For those whom the Lord loves He disciplines,
And He scourges every son whom He receives.”

It is for discipline that you endure;
God deals with you as with sons;
for what son is there whom his father does not discipline?
But if you are without discipline,
of which all have become partakers,
then you are illegitimate children and not sons.

Furthermore, we had earthly fathers to discipline us,
and we respected them;
shall we not much rather be subject to the Father of spirits, and live?

For they disciplined us for a short time as seemed best to them,
but He disciplines us for our good, so that we may share His holiness.

All discipline for the moment seems not to be joyful, but sorrowful;
yet to those who have been trained by it,
afterwards it yields the peaceful fruit of righteousness.

Bride

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Jesus

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

RESPECTFUL COMMENTS are most welcome in my “virtual home”, here on this blog, where the LORD JESUS CHRIST, Hebrew name is Yahshua, is lifted up and the TRUTH is being told.

Blood

 

 

PLEASE BE RESPECTFUL IN MY VIRTUAL HOME . . . YOU ARE A GUEST HERE. . .

AND ——– >
PLEASE TAKE ALL OF THESE POSTS TO THE LORD IN PRAYER FOR HIS CONFIRMATION.

I don’t need to hear why you don’t believe what I share. I’ll tell you again, to take these posts to the LORD in prayer. I won’t engage in debate. . . time is too short. . . I’m too weary and it’s a WASTE of time!!!

If you have honest questions, yes. . . Or not quite sure, that’s absolutely understandable, some of this stuff is difficult for me too, so I must seek the LORD for confirmation and FULL TRUTH, just like you.

If it’s to bring the “you are wrong” comments. . .no. . . Those won’t be posted, Nor will the comments of Mockers & scoffers, those with hateful comments, and those who bring discord. . . .

POOF!!! There They go . . . Comments Bye-bye to the trash!!!!

Trash
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

65 thoughts on “2-3-16 – Being “AWAKE” is NOT Enough!!!

    1. Thank you, Dave. . . It’s a very sobering time we are now in. We may think we are “okay”, but only the Holy Spirit knows the condition of our hearts, so we MUST ask Him to examine us and show us any area that does not line up with the Written Word. It can even be in what we think are “small areas”, but to the Heavenly Father? Those “small areas” may be HUGE.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Very truthful words Linda. I discovered that even after I had repented and continue to ask for forgiveness daily, there were some “entities” still hanging on.

        These were shown to me through someone else, and they have been kicked out and sent to the Abyss. I like the words that Bette spoke earlier,
        “It’s important to keep a short list of accountability with the Lord”.

        Do not wait to ask for forgiveness — do it NOW! We are all sinners, even if it’s only a thought. We must go to the Father through his son Jesus every day and ask for forgiveness. We are never without sin, even when we think we are good to go. Nobody on this Earth is sinless, we need to take everything to the Lord in prayer daily.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hmm
    As I finished reading The Invisible Realm & started Imagine Heaven yesterday I was pondering Heaven & Hell. In doing so, he revealed basically the exact message, Linda.

    Like

  2. Some of us just have ears ringing with a high-pitched squeal. . .oy. Carry that around with me, and have been doing so for three years now. Didn’t attribute it to the spiritual realm until recently.

    Such a true word, Linda. Hearing the very same thing in my spirit, as my prayer ALWAYS begins with: “Search me, O Lord, and know me, and see if there be any way of iniquity within me. . .”

    Bless you all! Thank you Bette for that timely warning. Eyes and ears wide open, awaiting the thunder of the King!

    Christine

    Like

    1. Christine, I have that on occasion and it’s not the same thing. . . What you are describing is tinnitus. What we must do, is take these things to the LORD in prayer.
      Sometimes it’s actually a health-related issue. . . It could be something actually occuring, or it could be “in the Spirit”. God knows and many times we don’t, so we must seek Him for confirmation.

      Blessings.

      Like

      1. When it first began, Linda, I DID take it to the Lord and my ENT. They did a CT scan and found nothing. I know it’s a common problem but lately He’s been telling me there is a spiritual component.

        : ) Christine

        Like

  3. Feels as though much weight has been lifted knowing I’m not alone in what is going on. There was a loud rumbling in the sky yesterday in the midst of the snowstorm….I’m app 20 miles from DIA as the crow flies

    ……..I don’t know if this posted or not, I think not due to the message saying it couldn’t post. If it posted just ignore please.

    I battle sin and fall short daily. Abba used a lady who is staying with us to get on her feet to put a mirror up. I did not like what I saw……..a stressed out person hanging on to the pressure of being unable to work. Isn’t that just silly!?!?!?

    Another area that has left me with such peace today, I want to give Jesus all the glory, honor and praise. I had a GI attack a couple months ago that sent me to the ER yet before getting there the pain was so intense, if someone had a weapon I would have asked them to put me out of pain. Never have felt pain that way before. What scared me was my reaction. I never had a doubt I would ever possibly take the easy way out or deny Christ if persecuted/tortured etc. It seriously had me in a place of fear all this time.

    Yesterday morning another one hit out of nowhere. In this was His teaching, His mercy and grace. No way to get to the ER and no choppers could fly etc. I asked HIm if it was my time to go home. Then began to praise Him. I literally said, Lord I’m going to praise you in this storm. As I did, prayer for the persecuted, the watchmen, the intercessors, the prodigals kept going. (I’m glad it didn’t post the first one) In spite of the pain it was glorious and at some point I fell asleep. He showed me He had us all in His hand, in His care, in Him fully regardless of the circumstance. You all probably already have experienced this and yes, I know to praise Him in spite of all yet that level of pain was so very different. If there was a chart above 10 that’s where it would be. He moved mightily and what a peace.

    This month is about to break loose all over. There’s a man coming today to return his daughters birds. He is searching and sees but does not understand. Could I ask for prayer over this meeting? He is out of a job after 25 years and depressed.
    Bless you all and again, thank you

    Like

    1. The man coming out spent time traveling around the world in transportation and logistics. Yesterday he rattled off numbers (on the phone) of the cost of a ship transporting, sitting docked and many other areas. It’s coming to a screeching halt. The numbers were astronomical.

      Like

    1. Yes, it has gotten more expensive up here, Stig-Ove. For example, last year butter was about $3.99/pound. It’s now $5.00.
      Meat is quite expensive, so we don’t eat that very often, or I cook it in a stew or soup to stretch it.
      I say: “thank God” for peanut butter, eggs, rice, lentils and chick peas.

      Like

      1. Speaking of chick peas — I take a can of them to make home-made chick pea fluff aka Hummus. It’s a very inexpensive snack and is a good source of protein. I vary the flavors with some of these things: garlic, peppers, black olives, olive oil, salsa or anything else that I may have around the house.

        Like

      2. I myself buy Canned meat cheap and extend food supply When times are lean. And i also get some extra from our church food supply we have for needy people.
        In the long run cans can make a difference although for a gourmet lover they wont cut the quality level.
        But we have to learn to live with little once this persecution starts in earnest!

        Its good im fat i have a LOT to live on 😁

        Like

      3. We discovered the other day at the store: cheap 85% lean was $4.99/lb; 95% lean was $7.99/lb; beef loin roast (backstrap) was $2.99. My husband bought a bunch of the roast and then ground and packaged. When you cook it if you just want plain hamburger you can add a little olive oil so it stays together better. For soups, casseroles etc., it is perfect and so much cheaper. A butcher friend said this is better a lot of times because as the hamburger ages they just wrap fresh stuff around the old and sell it that way. You also know this way that it is all beef, none of the red slime. Just a tip that may help with your food.

        Like

  4. Such a powerful message~ Your words hit home.

    BTW, I got a job! It was quick and perfect for me. I heard about it from a dear friend, sent a resume, got an interview, and got the job, all on the first try!! I also gave it all to God, and as always, it was all for the best. This is a great fit for me and much better than what I was doing~

    Like

  5. AMEN on repenting daily – even as the day goes on- I know its a battle of taking impure thought captive and repenting right on the spot – impure words and jokes used to be part of me- no more – not even incinuating when a double meaning sentence is spoken..

    Terri Lynn I liked your post- and the person stressed about work ? I can relate – especially when family and friends rush up to you with hearing about this opening and that one – and I knew after submitting dozens of resumes with no callbacks it was over – I didn’t know it then but the Lord was moving me into a totally different realm.

    About 3 months before I even knew a divorce was coming, I had a very quick short dream that I was shot in the back 5 times – I could feel the pressure of the rounds but no pain and I did not die.

    I look back on that and it was the Lord saying ” you will think this will kill you but it wont” meaning all the upheavel coming that I was unaware of. God is soooo good – and I know your “physical pain” terri lynn seemed like my “emotional pain” just in different forms to get our attention and sight on Him.

    God is soooo good – blessings on your day all. Hold tight and secure to Him.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations on your job!!!!
    JC, I love hummus and will try to make some. Seems easy enough and is easy on the digestive system.
    This may sound horrible but I’m excited about things finally happening???? The weight of waiting has been pretty tough yet teaching. Grow me up Lord, get rid of anything that grieves You Holy Spirit, point all out and help me hear also Your revelation in my dreams. I ask forgiveness for fear of being wrong and the sneaky pride that goes with that, but more so the fear of “missing You Lord.”
    Bless each and every person on here and send Your angels, I ask you send them now Lord to watch over each one. Protect everyones family represented here from the deception and things of this world. Open blinded eyes the god of this age has blinded…..I ask you to draw all prodigals back to you now Lord. Thank you Abba for sending your warring angels over every person, family and property, over ministries, vehicles, marriages and even pets. In Jesus name, I praise You Lord.

    Like

    1. I’m with you, Terri Lynn, even though I know how awful these times will be for those who reject our King. I’ve often wondered if that’s why it says in Revelation, “EVEN SO, come Lord Jesus!” We are parched to have eyes on Him. . .to have Him overturn the evil of the world. . .to recognize and reward those the world hates.

      Welcome to our odd-for-God group, Terri Lynn!
      : ) Christine

      Like

  7. Hi Linda, I woke up this morning and the first word out of my mouth was Habakkuk, I thought Habakkuk?? wow I just received a word from the Lord, I went to my bible and started reading Habakkuk, i believe it confirms what you have been witnessing of what is upon us and what is to come.
    Your brother in Christ, Rob

    Liked by 1 person

    1. EXCELLENT, Rob and yes I do believe you received a Word from the LORD, directing you to HIS Word. THAT is one of my MOST FAVORITE ways of “hearing from the LORD”, for when we receive a “Word” from THE WORD . . . It’s solid and you truly can’t refute that.

      Thank you for sharing, Rob and expect MORE of that to happen, my brother.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That is interesting. . . Not surprising, though. . The false prophet wants to take over the city for sulfur lizard lips Obumbum-antichrist. . . So he can say, “I’m the dude, with the ‘tude and if you don’t like it . . I’ll be more rude . . . CHOP goes your head . . I keeeeel you.”

      Humph, a little end times humor, because that seed of Satan reptialian (obumbum) is disgusting!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. To funny about Lizard Lips, Mr. Sulfur, Lucifer Suit, Obumbum — 🙂 Truthful information shared there. Humor sure does go a long way when dealing with the stench coming from the White House. I was laughing very hard the other night when Glen Beck had pictures of Hitlary in giant poster sized formats– YUCK! You could see the demons coming from her pores! All I could think of when I saw that was “I’ll get you my pretty! And your little dog too!” 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Sadly the left will follow him right off the cliff if they don’t wake up. Amazes me all the predictive programming and so in our face.
    It’s time for our marching orders and if God is for us, who can be against us:) Last orders for the last call. I honestly believe we will walk thru walls and easily go wherever He wants us to fulfill what His will is for us in these last hours.

    Like

    1. I believe you are right . . Whatever the demonic “global elite” have planned, with their fallen angel technology . . That’s just a mere FAKE, compared to the POWER and MAJESTY OF THE LORD.

      Like

      1. Linda,
        I went to the grocery store yesterday, left some bible tracts on the magazine rack, called the “Mark of the Beast”, hopefully the title will get someones attention and pick one up. So when I left going to my car I saw this poor woman and her feet were turned inward and she looked like she was in a very sad state.

        I went to my car and ask the Holy Spirit what do I do for this poor woman. I did not hear an answer so I give her some money and a Bible Tract, but what else could I have done for her?

        I saw a woman come out of the store and just looked at her with disgust, got in her car and drove away without a thought of that poor woman.

        Jesus said, when you have done on to the least of these you have done it onto me.

        I thought about that woman all night if I could have done more for her. I believe the power of the Holy Spirit is going to come upon us to touch the sick, so they can be healed. This is not the first time I have seen homeless people at the store who need a physical healing in their body.

        Like

        1. AMEN, Carolyn . . It WILL happen . . expect that and more, so we can bring healing, hope and the TRUTH of the Gospel of Jesus Christ to the hurting, lonely, lost and dying.

          Like

  9. Speaking of sulpher………….last week I walked outside and at first thought something was on fire, a grass fire etc. They had been spraying very heavy that day. I realized it was the chem junk. Someone told me sulpher was not just used as a bio but from the enemy himself/demonic. It certainly hit home

    Like

  10. So I looked it up and here”s the scoop for just one trillion dollars – if you spent 1dollar per second, in one day that’s 86,400 dollars…….. over a year that = 31.5 million – at that rate it takes over 32,000 years to spend ONE TRILLION – and one trillion dollar bills stacked is 63 miles high – so it is impossible in math vs time to ever pay off 18 trillion – that’s why everythings going to reset around the world – of course we knew that !!!! amazing – and under Obama he has pushed deficit 9 trillion just by himself !!!!

    Like

    1. It’s all a part of the global plan to make the economy go SPLAT!!!!
      So they can bring in the “Mark of the Beast” . . Yep, coming to the city, town, village nearest you.

      Like

Comments are closed.