1-28-16 – JESUS IS COMING BACK FOR A PASSIONATE BRIDE!!!

Revelation 3:14-22 – 

To the angel of the church in Laodicea write:
The Amen, the faithful and true Witness,
the Beginning of the creation of God, says this:

‘I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot;
I wish that you were cold or hot.
SO BECAUSE YOU ARE LUKEWARM,
and neither hot nor cold,
I WILL SPIT YOU OUT OF MY MOUTH.

Because you say,
“I am rich, and have become wealthy, and have need of nothing,”
and you do not know that you are wretched
and miserable and poor and blind and naked,
I advise you to buy from Me gold refined by fire
so that you may become rich,
and white garments so that you may clothe yourself,
and that the shame of your nakedness will not be revealed;
and eye salve to anoint your eyes so that you may see.

THOSE WHOM I LOVE, I REPROVE AND DISCIPLINE;
THEREFORE BE ZEALOUS AND REPENT.

Behold, I stand at the door and knock;
if anyone hears My voice and opens the door,
I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me.

HE WHO OVERCOMES,
I will grant to him to sit down with Me on My throne,
as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.
He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.’”

Holy spirit

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

JESUS IS COMING BACK FOR A PASSIONATE BRIDE!!!

Bride

 

JESUS is coming back for people who are “IN LOVE” with him. . . have PASSION for Him. . . DESIRE for Him . . . A YEARNING for Him . . . ABOVE ALL ELSE!!!

Bride

 

Sadly, the majority of professing Christians, particularly  in the Western World are LUKEWARM, DULL, FAITHLESS and SPIRITUALLY INSIGNIFICANT to the Kingdom of Heaven. . .USELESS!!!

Lukewarm

Who believe that it’s “okay” to spend a few moments, saying a prayer or two, then on to their life, their stuff, their ideas, and their plans . . . They are SELF-FOCUSED, RATHER THAN JESUS-FOCUSED. . . SELF-SERVING RATHER THAN SERVING OTHERS.

Self

 

Proverbs 23:6-8

“Do not eat the bread of a selfish man,
Or desire his delicacies;
For as he thinks within himself, so he is.
He says to you, “Eat and drink!”
But his heart is not with you.
You will vomit up the morsel you have eaten,
And waste your compliments.

THE LUKEWARM, LAODICEAN CHURCH. 

Lukewarm

 

OH HOW DULL!!! AND OH HOW SINFUL!!!

Lukewarm

DULL, lifeless, faithless self-centered people, who have NO PASSION for Jesus . . . Who are NOT in LOVE with HIM.

Just a dull “spiritual hug” . . . “Have a nice day, Jesus” . . . “Thank you for stopping by and serving ME, ME, it’s all about ME!!!!”

Self

I SAY THIS: REPENT!!!!

Repent

 

PUT AWAY THAT SELFISH, INWARD FOCUSED LIFE OR YOU WILL BE SPEWED OUT OF THE MOUTH OF JESUS CHRIST IN YOUR LUKEWARM DULLNESS!!!!

Baby uh oh

 

YES, “UH OH” is right!!! REPENT!!! And again I say “REPENT”!!!

Repent

 

SEEK JESUS, with all of your Heart, Mind, Soul and Strength. . . WITH LOVE AND PASSION!!! And LOVE your neighbor as yourself.

Heart

 

The ENTIRE Globe is under judgement . . .under discipline from the Heavenly Father, for turning away from Him. . . From HIS LOVE through the shed blood of Jesus Christ.

Judgement

 

HE LOVES US TOO MUCH (Revelation 3:19) to leave us in this state of complacency and wants us to REPENT and be clean so we can enter into the Kingdom of Heaven.

Repent

 

We MUST put away our childish self-centered, bratty ways of “ME, ME, it’s all about ME!!!”

Ugg

 

NO MORE COMPLACENT, DULL, LUKEWARM LIFE!!!

Just say no lukewarm

 

AGAIN I SAY REPENT!!!!

RepentHell

 

SEEK THE LORD WHILE HE MAY BE FOUND.

Jesus

 

JESUS IS COMING BACK FOR A PASSIONATE BRIDE WHO LOVES HIM AND IS IN LOVE WITH HIM . . . . ARE YOU READY?

Jesus

 

PLEASE LISTEN TO THIS WORSHIP SONG/PRAYER:

 

ANOTHER EXCELLENT SERMON BY PASTOR FRANCIS CHAN:

 

Comfort zone

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

RESPECTFUL COMMENTS are most welcome in my “virtual home”, here on this blog, where the LORD JESUS CHRIST, Hebrew name is Yahshua, is lifted up and the TRUTH is being told.

Blood

 

 

PLEASE BE RESPECTFUL IN MY VIRTUAL HOME . . . YOU ARE A GUEST HERE. . .

AND ——– >
PLEASE TAKE ALL OF THESE POSTS TO THE LORD IN PRAYER FOR HIS CONFIRMATION.

I don’t need to hear why you don’t believe what I share. I’ll tell you again, to take these posts to the LORD in prayer. I won’t engage in debate. . . time is too short. . . I’m too weary and it’s a WASTE of time!!!

If you have honest questions, yes. . . Or not quite sure, that’s absolutely understandable, some of this stuff is difficult for me too, so I must seek the LORD for confirmation and FULL TRUTH, just like you.

If it’s to bring the “you are wrong” comments. . .no. . . Those won’t be posted, Nor will the comments of Mockers & scoffers, those with hateful comments, and those who bring discord. . . .

POOF!!! There They go . . . Comments Bye-bye to the trash!!!!

Trash

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

74 thoughts on “1-28-16 – JESUS IS COMING BACK FOR A PASSIONATE BRIDE!!!

  1. Hey Linda

    I repent daily before sleeping in prayer but passion is not built in me.
    The only way you get me passionate is when you deliberately insult some fundamental fact of nature or history to feed your own selfish or delusional reality.

    The bible is the cornerstone of all creation
    11 Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.
    This is a truth many abuse daily because they put faith in things that dont matter, worldly things it makes them unclean.

    Jesus washes us clean when our faith is in him!

    Like

    1. Well Sti-Ove. . Here are my thoughts:

      Passion is defined by the LORD: is HE the first in your life? Does serving Him mean more to you than anything else, including your own life? Do you desire more of the LORD and His Kingdom? Do you yearn for the Kingdom of Heaven?

      Passion is not necessarily a jumping up and down, screaming and yelling . . . It can be a hot, smouldering continuous flame of love for the LORD that carries one through the darkest times.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL . . . That’s actually going to be a good thing, Stig-Ove, in the days ahead. . People will need a SOLID, calm presence to help them overcome the fear that will rise up.

      Like

  2. But as i said yesterday something is different in the world and the people at the moment.

    People feel jittery and unsure they are retreating to their comfort zone and what is required is alot to get them out.

    Only the Lord can do that.
    At work the personnel at my department has been almost halved in 10 years and its beginning to show in workload and bitterness amongst people.

    I preached there and they heard me, i constantly pray that i could save them all to Jesus.

    Only he can do it that could be counted a passion of mine and reading.

    Like

  3. Thank you, Linda! A family member and I were just talking about how most of the church is in a state of complacency today, and have become so worldly minded – instead of heavenly minded. I know that’s why the Lord told me, “Let go of this earth, and cleave unto me!” To be worldly minded and complacent will mean certain death now – and possibly for eternity. God bless!

    Like

  4. Stig-ove I love your boldness in how you are one against many that don’t believe. I think that is a passion the Lord honors as Linda said. I learn from your posts things and viewpoints unknown to me before especialy history.I think the Lord is using you in big ways. Amen .

    Like

    1. Thats my prayer Michael since i cannot count on good looks or charm i have only the Lord.

      Did you know my second name is Mikael same as yours in swedish only.

      And on a side note im used to having different opinions from the rest. Its my life in a nutshell!

      But thank you and if i cannot report here of my workmates coming to Jesus you will know in heaven or as the Lord wills.

      Like

  5. Linda just wanted to say that the radio program Bette was on last night had an amazing story from the host in the first hour. He had gotten testimony from a born again witch doctor from africa? That once he converted to Christ he went to all the churches to teach how they would project spells to block prayers from reaching the the Lord. Really good insight for our armour. Great presentation all around

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Add my AMEN to those prayers for our sweet sister Kenzel! May our King surround you with His healing arms, Kenzel! May He rebuke anything that’s harming you and coming from your enemy! May He bless you with a deep, restorative sleep and bring you back to your blog and to us with bright eyes and a healthy body!

      : ) Christine

      Like

    2. On the link above regarding Bette Stevens, she comes on at about the 1:34:00 mark and ends at the conclusion of the broadcast which is at about 3:00:00. (about 3 hours total).

      Like

  6. Amen stig-ove !!!! That’s why the Lord gives me other gifts too.. I always said if I had to get paid on my looks or height I’d be more broke than I am now Lol…..praise Him I no longer care about that…. like you I just want to bind my heart to Him. Amen.

    Like

        1. So true, Peggy. Our inner man, our spirit, will live forever. How much more important therefor is it for us to live this short life in the outer man in a way that will set a good future for our eternal spirit? I would really like to live in heaven rather than hell, and those are our only two choices.

          Like

          1. PHHEW . . You got that right . . . Our WORST day here is the only “hell” we will experience if we truly serve and follow Jesus.

            HOWEVER, the BEST day here will be the only “heaven” a non-believer or unrepentant “Christian” will ever experience. . .unless they REPENT.

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Michael,
      I know you were just joking, above, but your thoughts triggered something interesting to consider:

      Hear the words of Jesus in Revelation 2:9 to the church of Smyrna- “I know your works, tribulation, and poverty (BUT YOU ARE RICH);”

      and conversely,

      in Revelation 3:17-18 to the church of THE LAODICEANS (note, our church age is noted as a church run by the PEOPLE, unlike the other 6 church ages as in “of SMYRNA,”etc.) “Because you say, ‘I AM RICH, HAVE BECOME WEALTHY, and have need of nothing—and do not know that you are wretched, miserable, poor, blind, and naked–‘ ”

      How do we define “RICH”?
      RICH in the WORD of GOD, “Code-talking,” Soul-winning etc., etc.
      That is TRUE RICHES; ENDURING RICHES!

      (Just some RICH “food for thought”……)

      Like

      1. Excellent, Peggy! I liked the way you unpacked those verses. I’m put in mind of Jonathan Kleck’s teachings that what seems to be right-side-up in the world is God’s wisdom turned upside-down. I think the real shock for those who do this will be learning (after the return of the King) who they were actually working for. Ew. I’ve always thought the most frightening words in the Book are: “Be gone from me; I never knew you.”

        Be blessed, my sister!
        Christine

        Like

  7. Stig-ove, God knows your heart and your personality even better than you do. I’ve been learning that different people show God their love for Him in different ways. Some people are naturally very verbal and outwardly expressive (maybe even appearing hyper at times), other people are more quiet about it. God is the author of variety! He knows our hearts. And I’m so glad. Sometimes I feel like maybe I’m less “in love” with Jesus b/c I don’t express it as MUCH as someone else – outwardly. But the Lord sees the depths of our hearts. How quick are we to repent? How much does our heart break over the things that break His heart? How much do we seek to obey Him and yearn for a word from Him? God sees it all. God bless you.

    Like

    1. Amen, Jolie. We are are differing members of THE BODY.

      It’s not good when the FOOT wants to be a MOUTH, for example, ’cause then you just have
      A FOOT IN THE MOUTH—– not a good situation for a fully functioning BODY.

      We each have our individual functions. Your three questions which you ask at the end
      are very good ones! They go to the HEART of the matter.

      Like

  8. Thank you all for the words of encouragement!

    And Peggy was thinking if im joking the other day, if somebody finds my humor different put it on the tab of cultural difference. Scandinavian humor is somewhat rough and i find that some people might have problems adapting to it.

    Besides from Frau Clay of Landstuhl Germany has anyone else been outside of the Us to Europe in their days?
    America is a little bit like Finland that all has been so well there that people only travel abroad when vacationing.

    Like

    1. LOL Frau Clay . . . That just brings to mind a frumpy old farm woman, with a big white apron, a stein of warm beer and weinersnitchel LOL.

      I have also been to South Africa . . . What a lovely country and where I would live if I had a choice, particularly in Cape Town.

      Like

    2. I have no experience in travels to Europe, but I did stay in Tel Aviv Israel for a few weeks back in 2000. I was there for a joint United States/Israel communication programming training that was hosted by AT&T and Amdocs.

      It was a once-in-a-lifetime event, as this was a rare time when there was no war going on. I was able to visit many of the places like Bethlehem & Jerusalem. The most difficult part of that trip was the food — LOL! I tried to eat so many different things there, that I had to settle for mostly eating cookies and ice cream during that stay. I never knew dill weed could be used on anything and everything — Oy Vey!

      Like

      1. Laughing out loud, brother James, cause I LOVED the food in Israel! Came home and learned to make some of it, as a matter of fact: falafel in pita bread; tabouli salad; charoset (apple salad with raisins, nuts and honey); Mediterranean lentil salad; hamantashen cookies (butter cookies filled with fruit or prune filling–I don’t do those too well yet. Don’t know how they get the cookie part so thin and flaky without it cracking and falling apart!), B’tayavon (honey cake). Only thing I can’t make here is St. Peter’s fish–that fish from the Sea of Galilee that they bread ever-so-lightly! Mmmmm. . . . I wanna go back! They sent us on our way at the end of our tour with chocolate-almond bark. Now I KNOW that would get a few votes here!!!!

        Smilin’!
        Christine

        Liked by 1 person

    3. Hello Stig-Ove, my brother! The only place I’ve been long enough to notice the difference in cultural humor is Israel. Didn’t see anyone laughing there. Went twice and found both times the same. Guess it’s hard to see the humor in life when the soldiers in the streets remind you every day of how UNSAFE you are!

      Also been to Europe, but it was so long ago that I don’t recall the cultural differences in this regard. I know, however, that my brand new husband and I needed LOTS of humor: a “honeymoon” suite in London with twin beds and a 200-pound cabinet between them which we were so glad to leave for our “honeymoon” suite in Amsterdam, until we saw we had BUNK BEDS (yes, kiddies, one ON TOP of the other–how do you suppose they DO that?), and then leaving Orly Airport in Paris our plane was hijacked to Dawson Field, Jordan (part of the Black September hijackings in 1970–anyone remember those?) No, we weren’t ON that plane, we just sat on the floor of the airport for two days while they managed to find us flights home. Ahhh. . .we were VERY glad to land at Kennedy Airport in NY at the close of these shenanigans!

      I can say, during that last unfortunate event in Paris, we certainly noticed how quickly the Americans that were inconvenienced by that hijacking LOST their sense of humor! (Myself included, I’m unhappy to report!)

      What a wild ride this has been! Now you can make that WHIP sound, Stig-Ove! YE-HAW!

      Be blessed, brother!
      Christine

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes, Linda! That’s a good analogy–National Lampoon’s Honeymoon! Ha ha ha ha ha. . .and all the funnier (in hind-sight) because my brand new husband was a brand new diabetic and just out of the hospital for 5 days when we married, 6 days when we left for Europe! Oh my! I wasn’t walking with the Lord at that age (just 20) but looking back I can see His mighty hand-print all over it! Some of it funny, some of it not so funny. If we had been on that plane and been hijacked to Jordan, where the hijackers made those people walk 30 miles out of the desert to the city, that would have killed Rich. Looking back this way and seeing how He protected us gives me confidence for what’s coming. No worries, mate! He’s got the helm!

          : ) Christine

          Like

    4. Stig-ove,
      The only reason I commented about the “Cotton Candy”—–
      I didn’t want new or unfamiliar readers to get the impression that I was undermining Linda’s fabulous teachings on the blog in any way.

      Like

  9. Here’s a “Head’s Up” . . . I’m waiting for clarity/direction on what the LORD would like me to share for the next post, so if you don’t see anything new for a day or so, you’ll know why. I don’t just “post” to be “posting” . . . Well, ya’ll know that anyway 🙂
    So, prayers for clarity, wisdom and direction would be greatly appreciated. (((BIG HUGS)))

    Like

    1. King of Kings and Lord of Lords, please give our precious sister Linda the words you wish for her to share with us. Be the fire in her midst; be her shield as well so that nothing that is not of you influences her. Allow her to rest deeply and be refreshed and renewed as she’s working this out. Protect her from all illness after she’s put this new post together. (Last time, Lord, she ended up sick with fever and the shakes!) Unfold your truth through her like a rose opens its petals! Pour your blessings and your Holy Spirit upon all of us–Linda for listening and sharing and us for listening and receiving! Amen and amen!

      Hope that covers you, dear Linda!
      Christine

      Like

  10. Thank you all for sharing! Encouraging and uplifting. I too lack the zing? for the enthusiasm yet we are told we suffer as our brethren, rejoice with them etc. Hard to look at what’s happening and feel the zeal yet still have the burden for souls.
    (I’m wordpress challenged, my FB I logged in with is not the correct DOB)
    On the edge of all falling apart and yet in it all we are being refined, I am being refined in ways that make all the past years seem so very slow a process. I pray to be counted worthy. To be used in these end times as never before and no matter how many people think I am off the wall, Abba is opening eyes because so much that has been shared has/is coming to pass. Still, there’s a sadness the past few days I do not understand.

    God bless you all. I don’t post often but am enjoying the posts and the Word Abba is giving on this site.

    Like

    1. Hello Terri and blessings to you. Thank you for sharing.

      I truly relate to what you are saying. . . A sadness. What I believe is the sadness over all of the huge number of people heading into hell because they did not repent and turn to Jesus. They have been given many opportunities, but continued to harden their hearts to the truth. I’m including a massive number of “professing Christians” who don’t know Jesus . . Who don’t serve Jesus, but serve self.

      YES . . . GRIEF 😦

      Like

      1. I think you hit the nail on the head with a hammer. Everyone is so caught up with the things of the world. Many years ago I saw believers gathered underground and only His divine protection was keeping them safe. Holy Spirit was leading those who would be called to be ministered to and yes, even some of the “christians” who woke up to trauma. We are so very close to this now. Many of us will be called to minister to the “trauma” victims. It’s a very lonely feeling at times…….knowing all this is coming and watching all going on as “normal” ..I could talk about Jesus all day but more and more there are those who want to “tune out.” Some are tuning in and hearing Him, more are tuning out and the god of this age is putting them in a dull of hearing mode.

        Do you believe there will be an outpouring of Holy Spirit for us all to minister in these end times? I believe we will walk in divine health for HIS purpose and those of the lost, and it will be short lived. It grieves me to hear so many say Jesus is coming before all these things take place because when things get bad where will their faith lie? Yes, He could come at any moment, but it’s so hard to think we will escape judgement when our sin reaches the very ears of God.

        Like

        1. I DO believe the outpouring of the Holy Spirit is happening right now. We’re undergoing a “transformation” process, if we will submit to the LORD. Layers of scales are being removed from our eyes and layers of plugs are being removed from our ears.

          I do expect the power of the Holy Spirit will rise up from within the true believers, as the darkness continues to increase and grow “thicker” in the spiritual realm.

          Like

      2. Terri,
        I read both of your posts and they are OUTSTANDING. You echo SO MANY of my main thoughts at this time. Thanks for posting. Please come back again and continue bringing your ideas. Yes, I feel the “Sadness” too.

        Like

  11. Some verses that touched my heart yesterday:
    Phil 3:
    10 That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;
    11 If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead.

    Like

  12. Hello Linda and everyone else including 200 pounds cabins in honeymoon suites or was it site, oh never mind.

    I noticed at work that the spiritual pressure and resistance to me is increasing. Maybe because i ramped upp My preparedness message or that i become increasingly vocal these last weeks.
    Ever since i joined this blog IT looks like the devil took notice and is using his assets to attack me.

    Im off duty now for 4 weeks but i ask that When i return i will have the spiritual fortitude to fight this spiritual heavinesse that permeates this workplace of mine, that i could proclaim the gospel openly in the Face of increasing resistance.

    Thank you for being here your support means alot to me!

    Like

    1. WOO-HOO. . . . Good for you, Stig-Ove . . That means you have been giving the demonic sulfur dwellers a black eye . . . POW!!!! BAM!!! To the sulfur pit they go!!!!

      AMEN we will be praying that the Holy Spirit will prepare the hearts of the people to hear what you are prompted to say, with an increased HOLY BOLDNESS and WISDOM upon you. . . That you will speak forth, when prompted to whom prompeted, but remain silent when prompted to remain silent. In Jesus’ name. Amen and AMEN!!!

      Like

        1. I giggled at your reference to a honeymoon suite, Peggy! Did you happen to catch that post about my hilarious honeymoon after marrying my first husband? PLEASE don’t get a “honeymoon suite” like one of those!!!!!

          : ) Christine

          Like

  13. We are all with you Stig-ove, right behind our King, brother. May you walk in clarity and peace as He radiates through you – Bless you.

    Like

Comments are closed.