5-7-16 ~ DREAM: “It Was Just Like Any Other Day”

 

1 Thessalonians 5:2-11~

“For you yourselves know full well that the day of the Lord
will come just like a thief in the night.

Day of the LORD fire
While they are saying, “Peace and safety!”
then destruction will come upon them suddenly
like labor pains upon a woman with child, and they will not escape.
But you, brethren, are not in darkness,
that the day would overtake you like a thief;
for you are all sons of light and sons of day.
We are not of night nor of darkness;
so then let us not sleep as others do, but let us be alert and sober.
For those who sleep do their sleeping at night,
and those who get drunk get drunk at night.
But since we are of the day, let us be sober,
having put on the breastplate of faith and love,
and as a helmet, the hope of salvation.
For God has not destined us for wrath,
but for obtaining salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ,
who died for us, so that whether we are awake or asleep,
we will live together with Him.
Therefore encourage one another
and build up one another, just as you also are doing.”

Holy Spirit

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Back in March 2016, when I was staying with Karin & Mark B in their Florida home (or it may have been their mountain “get-away” . . . I don’t remember which one), I was given a picture by the Holy Spirit, to use as an inspiration for what I call “mini banners”. I drew up a quick sketch of what I “saw” on a piece of paper:

Banner

 

LOVE stands for: LORD OF VICTORY EVERYWHERE

Jesus

I felt these “mini banners” (5″ x 5″) would be used to minister to people in some capacity. Later I understood it would be primarily for this immediate area in the Ozarks. Anyway, I also knew there would be Scriptures associated with it, but didn’t know what.

James (JCSouthwest) and I went shopping with the Holy Spirit, for the materials to make these mini banners.  Yes, I said “shopping with the Holy Spirit”, because HE helps me pick out what materials to use.  We set up a place to work on them together.

Banner  I still didn’t have the Scriptures to use for the back of the mini banners, so I continued seeking the LORD on what He would like me to use.

On Monday, 5-2-16, I had the following dream:

I don’t remember all of the details in the dream, but do remember there were different segments or scenarios that didn’t seem unusual or “out of the ordinary”.  I also remember in one part of the dream I wanted to plant some flower bulbs, which again, was a rather ordinary thing to do.

Bulb planting   I remember seeing other people in the dream as well, but nobody I knew and nothing unusual or exceptional was going on.

At one point in the dream, I had a vision of the back of the mini banners, seeing only the black cloth. I said in the dream/vision,

“IT WAS JUST LIKE ANY OTHER DAY.”

Any other day

When I awakened, I then was given the understanding that these mini banners were illustrating “THE DAY OF THE LORD”; Yahahua (Jesus Christ) will come back on “A day like any other day”.

HE IS COMING BACK WITH FIRE. . .  for HE is a HOLY Consuming Fire and is PURE LOVE. Nothing sinful or ungodly will be able to survive in His presence on “THE DAY OF THE LORD”.

Consuming Fire

The following are the Scriptures the Holy Spirit led me to use on the back of the mini banner:

John 3:16-18 ~
“For God so loved the world,
that He gave His only begotten Son,
that whoever believes in Him shall not perish,
but have eternal life.
For God did not send the Son into the world to judge the world,
but that the world might be saved through Him.
He who believes in Him is not judged;
he who does not believe has been judged already,
because he has not believed
in the name of the only begotten Son of God.”

2 Peter 3:10-12 ~
“But the day of the Lord will come like a thief,
in which the heavens will pass away with a roar
and the elements will be destroyed with intense heat,
and the earth and its works will be burned up.
Since all these things are to be destroyed in this way,
what sort of people ought you to be in holy conduct and godliness,
looking for and hastening the coming of the day of God,
because of which the heavens will be destroyed by burning,
and the elements will melt with intense heat!”

Day of the LORD fire

This is the first banner (and the only one so far) that was made (see below). Plans are to make more, LORD willing.

Banner

 

Note: We actually gave that banner away today to a neighbor, who said “something told me to come talk to you” (Whom we know is the Holy Spirit).  We were given the privilege of ministering to this brother in Christ who only recently returned to the LORD.  If we are willing. . . The LORD is able to use any of us to reach out to serve others.

 

 

 

 

 

WHY SHARE THIS WITH YOU TODAY?

To remind us ALL that we must be ready each day to step into eternity. NONE of us knows the day or the hour when the LORD will return, or when our final day may be in this life.  We truly need to listen to and obey the leading of the Holy Spirit for each and every part of our life.

Holy Spirit

The Holy Spirit is the One who brings conviction that we may repent or forgive. He is the one who leads and guides us, if we will only heed His direction.

 

SOME AMAZING THINGS AHEAD:

The LORD WILL absolutely open up blessings and opportunities for each and every person who seeks to serve the LORD and to those the LORD places in our path to serve; UPWARD to God . . . . OUTWARD to other people.

We are here in these final days to be a blessing to others, each with a given place in the body of Christ, with a calling on his/her life. It WILL and DOES require us to lay down our life for one another and preferring others to ourselves.

Matthew 10:37-39 ~
“He who loves father or mother more than Me
is not worthy of Me;
and he who loves son or daughter more than Me
is not worthy of Me.
And he who does not take his cross and follow after Me
is not worthy of Me.
He who has found his life will lose it,
and he who has lost his life for My sake will find it.

Jesus

Comfort zone

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Considerate comments are welcome. . . I’ll keep the “reply” section open for a couple of days.

I ask my brothers and sisters in Christ to please help me monitor the replies and let me know if any from “Snarksville” or “Scoffersburg” slip through . . . Those comments will be met with the DELETE button and POOF . . To the trash they go.

Remember, we are Ambassadors of Christ, from the Kingdom of Heaven. Let’s act accordingly.

Jesus

If you would like to privately contact Linda, please fill out the form below:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

7 thoughts on “5-7-16 ~ DREAM: “It Was Just Like Any Other Day”

  1. Hi,
    I’m just sending greetings of the day and will be back later.
    “This is the day that the LORD has made. Let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Linda…I like your handouts.

    I was given instructions also by the Holy Spirit after a dream to make handouts. Mine have the Lord’s Prayer and Psalms 23 on them. They’re printed on plain white paper, something that can be folded and put away. That was my instructions…they needed to be able to be hidden. In my dream the Holy Spirit simply said, and He was clear, “the time is near”. the rest of the stream was Him communicating that He had work for me to do. When I woke up He had me working most of the day catching up on my journal and writing out scripture. I asked Him why I had to write all this down when I had my Bible and my computer. Again, He was clear, He said, “You won’t have your Bible or computer soon. I haven’t had any dreams since, or any other instructions…but am ready for how ever He wants to use me.

    Interesting that He has you and James making handouts too!
    Love,love,love it!!!
    Vicki
    Happy Motheres Day to all

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.