5-2-16 ~ Decorating the Outhouse

Isaiah 51:6 –

“Lift up your eyes to the heavens, look at the earth beneath;
the heavens will vanish like smoke,
the earth will wear out like a garment and its inhabitants die like flies.
But my salvation will last forever, my righteousness will never fail.”

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

2 Peter 3:10 –

“But the day of the Lord will come like a thief.
The heavens will disappear with a roar;
the elements will be destroyed by fire,
and the earth and everything done in it will be laid bare.”

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

2 Corinthians 5:1-6 –

“For we know that if the earthly tent which is our house is torn down,
we have a building from God, a house not made with hands, eternal in the heavens.
For indeed in this house we groan,
longing to be clothed with our dwelling from heaven,
inasmuch as we, having put it on, will not be found naked.
For indeed while we are in this tent, we groan, being burdened,
because we do not want to be unclothed but to be clothed,
so that what is mortal will be swallowed up by life.
Now He who prepared us for this very purpose is God,
who gave to us the Spirit as a pledge.
Therefore, being always of good courage,
and knowing that while we are at home in the body we are absent from the Lord.

Jesus

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Several weeks ago, I was VERY disgusted with all of the demonic evil rising up on this planet. In that disgusted mode I complained to the Heavenly Father: “IT STINKS DOWN HERE!!!!”

Stinky


I continued in my disgust, thinking about all of the people who cling to this life, like a drowning person clinging to a life raft in the ocean. . . . I complained to the LORD again saying, “IT’S LIKE PEOPLE ARE TRYING TO DECORATE AN OUTHOUSE . . . IT STILL STINKS!!!!”

Outhouse      Stinky

 

This scenario came back to my mind to share with you today and to hopefully spark at least one person to FULLY seek the LORD and ask:

“Am I focusing too much on this life here and not on the Kingdom of Heaven?”

Prayer Bowing


Another way you can think about it . . . Are YOU too busy trying to “decorate your outhouse”, by focusing on you or your life or what pertains to you?

Outhouse

 

Time is ticking . . . . . TODAY is the Day of Salvation.

Time clock

 

SEEK the LORD Jesus Christ, Yahshua our Messiah, while you still can AND give Him ALL of your life, 100%. You may not be given tomorrow.

Jesus

 

Repent

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Greetings all . . . . I’m posting again in “newsletter” format. If you would like to discuss this or future posts, in a “virtual home group” setting, please consider heading over to my brother’s blog (JCSouthwest). He will be re-blogging my posts and hosting the discussions under the posts.

Jcsouthwest

Here’s the link to his blog: https://jcsouthwest.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

 

If you would like to privately contact Linda, please fill out the form below:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

