PART 12 ~ THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE: A Prophetic Picture of The Bride of Christ Getting Ready

PART 12 ~ August 2015- God’s Gracious Hand Prepares Me for “Full Immersion Baptism”

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

“We therefore were buried with Him through baptism into death,
in order that, just as Christ was raised from the dead through the glory of the Father,
we too may walk in newness of life.” (Romans 6:4)

Bride

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

PEGGY CONTINUES HER TESTIMONY:

I attended many churches throughout the years, but none offered any other Baptism, but “Infant Baptism.” God knew he needed to educate and prepare me to receive “Full Immersion Baptism.” He did so in the following two ways:

1.) In April of 2015, Faye Aldridge sent me her latest book to edit. The title: “Real Messages from Heaven, Book 3- Presenting Evidence of His Presence.” There were some very powerful stories in that collection.

As I read them over in my little office, I often smelled a beautiful incense-like fragrance and I thought that it was a very special evidence of the presence of the Holy Spirit, confirming the truth in the stories I read.

Holy Spirit

One story God used to prepare me was called “The Conversion.” The main person in the story had grown up in a loving family who was constantly in church. He thought he was “saved” because one time as child, he had quickly repeated a mechanical prayer. When he grew up, the Lord spoke to him and said,  “Do you realize you’re LOST?”

Long story short is that he had a full conversion experience not too long after that and confirmed it with “Baptism by Full Immersion” in a nearby creek. That whole story was very new to me as well as touching and educational at the same time.

2.) Every so often, in the past several years, I had seen visuals of Pastor Debbie Baptizing those on her trip in the Jordan River when they went to Israel. Sometimes they showed clips of that on the big screen in the church. I had also purchased a DVD of one of their Israel trips and saw the joy of the Baptisms in the Jordan River on my own TV screen at home. I knew that one person, Linda K. had told me of a very powerful experience she had while being Baptized there in Pastor Deb’s group.

The two things listed above are examples of how God graciously prepared my heart with some familiarity, so that when decision time happened in August, I was prepared. Thank you, Lord!

Eagerly and gratefully, I continued to attend “Covenant Messiah Church” under the very anointed teachings of Pastor Debbie. That included “Tuesday Faith School” as well as “Friday Evening Shabbat (Sabbath) Services.”

Church Picnic

One evening in August, 2015, the “Third Anniversary Church Picnic” was announced for yet another time. It was also announced again that whoever wanted to could sign up for “Full Immersion Water Baptism.” The Baptisms would be done at some point after the picnic in the lake located there, as a declaration of personal conversion and decision to be a full disciple of Jesus Christ.

Anyone interested in being baptised, would have to sign up for some classes with Pastor Debbie, in preparation for that experience. The announcements for the baptism also stated the deadline for signing up, but I really wasn’t considering being baptized or attending. I knew I was baptized as an infant, and I thought that “covered it.” I liked the fellowship picnic idea, but had a conflict with other plans for that date. I brushed it all out of my mind while sincerely praying that they would all have a wonderful time together.

About a week later, my friend Karin called. Karin has the gift of Words of Knowledge from the Lord. She often prays in the Spirit, and then receives interpretations which are Words of Knowledge for friends and strangers. Karin was excited and emphatic at the same time when she said,

“Peggy, the Lord says that you need to get Full-Immersion Water Baptized! Is there a way you could arrange for that to be done as soon as possible?” Well, I almost “flipped!” I found it hard to believe that an answer could be so readily available! Pastor Debbie’s Baptism offer sounded like the perfect solution. Now the amazing thing about this “word” was that Karin knew nothing of Pastor Debbie’s offer of Baptism to the congregation!

Baptism

Karin also noted that often a person’s gifts and specific calling from the Lord was known to “kick in” after “Full Immersion Baptism” since it was so Scriptural. I was really surprised by this tremendous coincidence, but knew that Karin had a really good track record with her Words of Knowledge. I knew I had to obey this word from the Lord at all costs. I quickly cancelled the prior commitment for that date. Next, I lost no time in speaking to Pastor Debbie. I had faith that she would fit me in, even though, by this time, it had already been past the “cut-off” date for registration. I explained Karin’s Word of Knowledge about this to Pastor Deb and she graciously allowed me to register!

Very soon there was a meeting after church with Pastor Debbie, a woman named Grace, and myself to discuss Baptism. I think Grace and I were the late-comers to this request. Pastor Debbie gave Scriptural references for Baptism and explained more about it. Pastor Deb brought out the point that Infant Baptism was not Scriptural. Often, the church cites this Scripture in support of Infant Baptism:

“Then he said, “I tell you the truth, unless you turn from your sins and become like little children, you will never get into the Kingdom of Heaven.” ~ (Matthew 18:3)

The point, though, is that “become like little children” is basically symbolic for an open, receptive, and trusting attitude toward the Word of God. Personally, I like the concept of parents dedicating their children to the Kingdom of Heaven and making a personal public declaration of that.

I often looked at my Baptismal Certificate and was very grateful for it. In fact, I keep it in a very special place because I consider it a very important document. However, perhaps it should be called a “Dedication” rather than a “Baptism.” After all, the infant doesn’t have the capability of making a decision to be a disciple. The other thing is that the infant will one day stand before God as an individual. God has no grandchildren, just children. That “child”/person will have to give an individual account someday, and he or she will not enter the Kingdom of Heaven just because his or her parents were fine Christians. This is all about individual walks and personal individual decisions. It’s certainly something to seriously consider.

Pastor Deb also explained that standing in the water symbolized death, being immersed under the water symbolized burial, and coming back up symbolized the resurrection of Jesus Christ. Death in this case implies a gradual “dying to the self ” or dying to “selfie” as Pastor Debbie so aptly says it.

“He must increase, but I must decrease.” (John 3:30)

Jesus

Pastor Debbie also mentioned the same thing that Karin had mentioned when giving the Word of Knowledge: it is very likely that after “Full Immersion Baptism” as a sign of conversion and discipleship, that God will allow one’s ministry to “kick in” or gifts to manifest. It didn’t have to happen, but it was highly likely that it would. This is what happened with Jesus. Right after His Baptism by John the Baptist, his 3 year ministry officially began. She said that it was meant to be a sign of true conversion.  She explained that in the Baptismal waters, we would state our name, the date and place of our conversion, and answer the question, “why now?”

Sky light

Pastor Debbie closed in prayer, and immediately after, a tremendous amount of sunlight seemed to suddenly appear through the skylight directly over where we were sitting. It was like a search-light with a warm blessing on the three of us, and we all noticed it and took it as a very positive sign. It seemed to be more than coincidence!

I was interested in sharing my decision about Baptism with my close friends. They were all very positive and affirmative about this decision. Faye was raised in the Baptist faith, and had undergone the full immersion. Linda, a Methodist, had done so as a teenager at a Methodist Summer Camp Meeting. Karin, a Pentecostal, had also experienced it. I mentioned this to my Mother, and although this was not practiced in her denomination, she was very kind and supportive of my decision. The Lord even sent a little surprise confirmation for me: The day of the Baptism, I was outside loading my car with picnic supplies for the occasion.

A Catholic woman in the neighborhood stopped by at that very moment to ask me a question. I said that I really had to go, but I explained where I was going and why. She expressed in a very heartfelt way that she thought that was “so very beautiful”!

August 17, 2015 was the date of the Church Picnic and Baptism at “Bells Lake.” The loving group of Believers was gathered under a large tent, and everything was very beautifully set up and prepared, as is usual for this church. At about 3p.m., the lake was cleared of all bathers and swimmers to make ready for the Baptism. There were probably about 5 of us that were ready to do this. Pastor Debbie gathered the entire church group around her on the beach, with the 5 of us up front near her. She gave an absolutely beautiful talk on what Baptism meant. An added bonus was that Pastor Deb explained that when they take frequent trips to Israel, they bring some water in a small plastic bottle back with them.

Peggy
She explained that she was going to pour just a little of that into the waters in front of each person just before they would be Baptized “in the Name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit.” I thought that would be such a beautiful “touch.”

I went in first with Pastor Debbie and her husband Ray on either side of me. I explained that my conversion experience happened in August of 2012 in my sunroom at home as I was doing “The ABC Challenge” for the first time. I felt the presence of the Holy Spirit and knew that the Bible was completely true and the only true and sufficient guide on earth and in Heaven. I explained that now was the time for me to be Baptized especially because I had received a direct Word of Knowledge from a friend with an outstanding “track record” about the importance of this right now. I also explained that I felt that the Church Age was quickly coming to a close and that we were in the “end times.” I mentioned that I knew that there was no time to waste in being 100% sold out and surrendered to Jesus Christ.

Peggy

I spoke loudly from the water. I knew that the Believers heard me, and what was even more wonderful, I knew that many of the bathers and swimmers were standing by, watching, and listening to the testimony! Many could have been unbelievers or among the luke-warm Christians. I knew that seeds were being planted in their hearts!

The others gave their conversion experiences and testimonies as I did, and then, one at a time returned to the beach. Each of us was greeted and hugged by so many of the other Believers. They had beautiful words of affirmation and encouragement for each of us. I know my face looks rather serious in the two pictures. I will assure you, however, that it wasn’t long after that I broke into a very big smile which continued for the rest of the day!

It was truly a refreshing experience in so many ways. I had complete confidence that this act of obedience of Baptism would possibly be “my part” in my partnership with God, and that I had expectation that He, in turn, would do His supernatural part to bring me into alignment with His will and planned destiny for me in the coming days and months. It was an exciting thing to ponder! Thank-you Holy Trinity for orchestrating all of this so perfectly for me!

Baptism and “Full Immersion Baptism” cannot save a person. Only a daily on-fire, fully surrendered, one-on-one personal relationship with Jesus can do that. He is the Way.

Follow jesus

This Baptism is a sign of public declaration, but is at the same time very Scriptural through this Scripture and many others.

“Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit.” (Matthew 28:19)

“Full Immersion” is also Scriptural as we know with Jesus’ Baptism in the Jordan River and as is indicated in this Scripture: (notice the words “much water”)

“John also was baptizing in Aenon near Salim, because there was much water there; and people were coming and were being baptized” (John 3:23)

To be fully immersed in Baptism doesn’t make one better than anyone else, either.

“And opening his mouth, Peter said: ‘I most certainly understand now that God is not one to show partiality.’ ” (Acts 10:34)

The important thing is that you have been FULLY Converted and are not presently in a lukewarm state.

“But since you are like lukewarm water, neither hot nor cold, I (Jesus) will spit you out of my mouth!” (Revelation 3:16)

Be absolutely certain that you are not on the broad road that many, even most people travel:

“Enter through the narrow gate; for the gate is wide and the way is broad that leads to destruction, and there are many who enter through it. For the gate is small and the way is narrow that leads to life, and there are few who find it.” (Matthew 7:13-14)

Okay, “destruction” above does not refer to being annihilated, and ceasing to exist after your last breath. It certainly doesn’t refer to the manner in which your earthly body may possibly at your moment of death cease to function. “Destruction” means an eternity in hell.

HellRepent

Conversely, “life” refers to an eternity in Heaven. Which destination do you want to travel to and remain in FOREVER? Are you willing to pay the price? Keep in mind that this is a short fleeting life. You will not have to live and/or endure this phase forever, and it is good that it is so.

Hell   You Decide

“You do not even know what will happen tomorrow! What is your life? You are a mist that appears for a little while and then vanishes.” (James 4:14)

It would be an intelligent choice to say “Yes,” and then be willing to follow Jesus at all costs.

“Whoever does not carry his own cross and come after Me cannot be My disciple.“For which one of you, when he wants to build a tower, does not first sit down and calculate the cost to see if he has enough to complete it? “Otherwise, when he has laid a foundation and is not able to finish, all who observe it begin to ridicule him” (Luke 14:27-29)

Jesus

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Side note

Side Note: While typing the Scripture above, I just saw a multi-colored light that flashed in confirmation.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you would like to privately contact Peggy (or Linda), please fill out the contact form below:

Whisper

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

42 thoughts on “PART 12 ~ THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE: A Prophetic Picture of The Bride of Christ Getting Ready

  1. I myself was baptized in early 2000 in Turku Finland. Since IT was february the occasion was indoors in a baptismal pool. Im not a man of big feelings but i did this in the example of Christ. Because he was bapized why should not i? I took IT as an scriptural command and token of outward obedience to the Lord to do this.

    But as i have stated before there were no big feelings involved. In looking back on My life i have had an blessed existence with Very little problems or struggles thus far and its Even today a miracle that i accepted Christ.

    Many consider christians people who have failed in Life and grasps at a strawman in hope to gain some meaning to life.
    But study scripture and history and current worldevents and scripture is alive before you. Biblical christianity is the ultimate path to walk in the Face of resistance or good times. In blessed times he wanders with us and in bad times he wanders Even closer to us.

    I choose Christ and did his example through baptism because it meanssomething to wander in Christs footsteps, IT means life eternal, life free of chains of sin!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. SHARING AN E-MAIL NOTE:

    Dear Peggy;
    I’ve been praying for you and your Christian adventure.
    Thanks for sharing your full-emersion baptism; and
    how special to have water from the Jordan River. I was witness to
    a full-emersion baptism last summer in Pine Creek. The lady who owns the
    campground, her father passed-away last year and she had been asking
    me questions about salvation. God helped me find answers to her
    questions and after reading her bible she committed. It was a wonderful
    experience to see her come to Christ’s side. Peggy, you are such a good
    person and thanks for sharing your experience……Love, Joey

    Like

  3. Peggy,
    Great post. Our baptism stories seem like they have overlaps.
    I went thru Full immersion baptism in August 2014. If you haven’t read that, check it out sometime. It’s actually a two part post because The Lord provided a double blessing .
    -Kenzel

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Peggy, I believe this post is by far the most powerful one yet, although all the others have been extremely moving and beneficial. Everything you wrote reflects that which is written in God’s Word and the way in which you expressed those truths caused me to continue reading, wanting to hear more, and I hope others felt the same way. I am so thrilled that you found your way to the Lord as I did, long after childhood was over. It is never too late! I will have to tell Jason, the man in the conversion story, how his testimony affected you! He will be pleased! I am humbled to know that something God wrote through me in HEAVEN RULES affected you, for His Kingdom! You set a fine example for others. You and I have been close friends for a number of years now, and your prayers have strengthened me at times when my strength was gone. again, I say ‘thank you’ to our Heavenly Father for sending you to be one of my dearest friends and my encourager . Please keep sharing your stories so that others may be inspired! Blessings~

    Like

  5. Peggy, I believe this post is by far the most powerful one yet, although all the others have been extremely moving and beneficial. Everything you wrote reflects that which is written in God’s Word and the way in which you expressed those truths caused me to continue reading, wanting to hear more, and I hope others felt the same way. I am so thrilled that you found your way to the Lord as I did, long after childhood was over. It is never too late! I will have to tell Jason, the man in the conversion story, how his testimony affected you! He will be pleased! I am humbled to know that something God wrote through me in HEAVEN RULES affected you, for His Kingdom! You set a fine example for others. You and I have been close friends for a number of years now, and your prayers have strengthened me at times when my strength was gone. again, I say ‘thank you’ to our Heavenly Father for sending you to be one of my dearest friends and my encourager . Please keep sharing your stories so that others may be inspired! Blessings~

    Like

  6. This Baptism is something I still need and want to do !!! I pray the Lord soon leads me to people here where I live that are of the spirit and believe in this…..

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Peggy and All Brothers and Sisters,
    One verse that the Holy Spirit just reminded me of is “Every one therefore who shall confess me before men, him I will also confess before my Father who is in heaven.” When we publicly get baptized, we are acknowledging Jesus to the world and our submission to His Lordship. We die to self and become alive to Him.
    Public proclamation of G-d the Father, Jesus His Son, and the Holy Spirit strenthens our fellowship, we become bold proclaimers of righteous, peace and joy in the kingdom of G-d! My baptism day was an outstanding blessing. I still look at the photos and beam with happiness. I still remember the preparation classes and how excited I became as each day made me one step closer to the experience.

    Liked by 4 people

  8. Thank-you all for your comments. They are all very valuable! Keep up the great work!
    I would like to share a word of confirmation about the last Scripture on this post.

    Jim reads to me some daily thoughts for the day each morning. Can you guess what this morning’s message was? And, this is interesting. The sun is shining brightly on it right now as I prepare to type it. This cannot be a coincidence!

    Here it is:
    “Following Jesus costs more than anything- except not following Him.”
    and
    “And no one can be my disciple who does not carry his own cross and follow me,
    But don’t begin until you count the cost.” Luke 14:27-28

    CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT? THAT IS THE IDENTICAL SCRIPTURE THAT LINDA POSTED IN HER BOTTOM LARGE GRAPHIC.
    IT MEANS WE SHOULD PAY ATTENTION!!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Sharing a poem by my deceased cousin-

    BECAUSE OF HIM
    (written by Janet Rumpf in 1980)

    Because of Him my life will change, my broken heart will mend.
    I need not shake with guilty hands, for God will be my friend.

    It doesn’t matter what I’ve done, how great or small the sin,
    If I repent, accept His grace, a new life will begin.

    I can not change the past, but God will lift the heavy load;
    What joy and peace awaits the child who daily walks God’s road.

    Because of Him the wrong I’ve done will not happen again;
    He’ll make something beautiful from a life once lost in vain.

    Liked by 4 people

  10. Hi Michael,
    Have you seen the sisters Deb and Christine?
    I haven’t seen them on here yet…..thought maybe they’d join the party……Baptism Party….
    I pray that they are well.

    Peggy

    Liked by 1 person

  11. OK, then I’ll add another one by my deceased cousin-
    She passed away at age 50 in 1995.

    LABOR FOR THE LORD
    (written by Janet Rumpf in 1980)

    We cannot waste a single day that God gives us to use.
    For we have talents great or small; our livelihood to choose.

    No matter what your job, be glad, and always do your best.
    Work hard with cheerful heart, be fair; then God will give you rest.

    There’s much to do in God’s vineyard, with many souls to win.
    The battle’s long, but God will help our fight to conquer sin.

    For soon the night will come when all our work on earth is done.
    The Master then will judge, we’ll know, if we a crown have won.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Here’s one more-

    STONES YOU THROW
    (written by Janet Rumpf in 1980)

    In all our lives some rain must fall, we know that this is so.
    But when a friend has lost his way, beware of stones you throw.

    The way of life is sometimes hard as troubles come and go.
    A heart is crushed by evil tongues, those stones that we all throw.

    But those who try to live like Christ bring hope instead of woe;
    They look past sin to human need and help God’s Kingdom grow.

    Yes, God’s the Judge; the Bible tells we’ll reap what we have sown.
    Forgive us Lord, for those we’ve hurt by stones that we have thrown.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Kenzel,
    Would you be willing to provide the LINK for us here to your BAPTISM STORIES?
    I think that everyone would appreciate that!

    Thanks for Your Consideration,
    Peggy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course, Peggy.
      Anything to point people to God and the love of Jesus.
      I didn’t even know that I needed baptism to propel new to the next level.
      God is GOOD – ALL THE TIME
      and God is ALWAYS Good!
      Hallelujah!

      Liked by 2 people

  14. This post is so very fitting with the Hebrew Calendar!
    On the Hebrew Calendar, we are in the month of Nissan, in the year 5776.

    I wrote this on Friday, April 22nd, which is the Hebrew “Pesach” or Passover.
    Today (Saturday) is “The Feast of Unleavened Bread.”
    Tomorrow (Sunday) is “The Feast of First Fruits”

    Okay, we were talking about Full Immersion Baptism as symbolizing the Death, Burial, and Resurrection of Jesus Christ….

    Jesus was the fulfillment of these Feasts:

    Passover= His Death (He was THE PASSOVER LAMB that was slain for us)
    Unleavened Bread=His Burial
    First Fruits=His Resurrection.

    ….interesting synchronicity here!
    ************************************************************************************************************
    You can get the 2016 Official Biblical Blood Moon Eclipse Calendar by Mark Biltz
    (Our Gregorian Calendar with all of the Jewish Dates superimposed—- it’s BEAUTIFUL!)

    Available at amazon.com
    shop.elshaddaiministries.us (Mark Biltz’s home site)
    or
    Christianbook.com

    Like

  15. Kenzel,
    I just read Part 2— really AWESOME!
    It’s interesting that we were both Baptized in August—you in 2014; me in 2015.

    Great hearing about the “ripple effect.”
    That’s how it is. When we get more and more of God on us, it spills out and touches everyone and everything around us.That’s how we can “change the world.”
    That’s how we can get the log out of our own eyes.
    We are God-pleasers, not man/people pleasers, then EVERYTHING CHANGES!
    It BEGINS with us!

    Also, you’ll see in my Part 13 that something very special happened the NEXT DAY, and then another thing 3 months later!

    So glad your testimonies are posted here!!

    Love,
    Peggy

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Michael,
    It is wonderful that you are open to Baptism!
    Please continue to pray about that.
    I wouldn’t be surprised if He gives you the desire of your heart in a surprising way and very soon.
    Just let it unfold—- He will set it up for you at precisely the right time.

    You are already doing tremendous work for the Kingdom, and I know you have miraculous things in your near future through Him.

    There’s something about humbling ourselves to do this and the obedience involved that really
    seems to activate even more blessings. You’ll see in my Part 13 tomorrow.

    I’ll join you in prayer about this opportunity for you, too!
    Bless you!

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Stig-ove,
    I’m very glad that you shared your experience with Baptism.
    I agree that obedience is the key and that you’ve probably been blessed as a result in ways
    you can’t even imagine.

    Always remember with Baptism and everything else.
    It’s not what we feel. It’s our obedience and total trusting in His WORD.

    Thanks Again,
    and Thanks to you, Michael, and J.C. for all the participation here (speaking of the guys, here)….
    MUCH APPRECIATED!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Peggy,
    Your 2nd paragraph is TRUTH.
    Michael, you mentioned that it must have felt “amazing coming up out of the water…”
    To be honest, the event was really a blur. I believe everything associated with that day was appointed by The Spirit. I knew I had to do it. God works with me in seemingly unusual ways. It wasn’t until after the Full Immersion and I re-read the biblical scriptures that indicate 1) Accepting/believing 2) We MUST Repent and 3)Baptism that it all “clicked.”
    There are many blessings that I think could be missed out on if #3 is skipped.

    My emotions were all over the place that day. Spotlights were all over and blinding but I will say in hindsight that I recognize this was more about making a declaration and obedience than about feelings. Feelings are carnal – This has now become a part of my eternal heritage.
    Thank you, Abba Father, Yeshua ❤

    Liked by 2 people

      1. You’re most welcome, Peggy. And there’s more: the seven colors are also the seven notes of an octave in music. In both of these, I am still waiting for the further revelation as to which connects to which.

        Like

  19. Considering another water Baptism myself. Had the traditional Lutheran one as a child, then later on in the 1980’s had a full water Baptism in an Evangelical Church. Would be awesome to do this again, since I just returned back to the Lord in Spring of 2015.

    Liked by 3 people

  20. Another Beautiful and informative post (led and directed by the Holy Spirit) Peggy!!! This is all so amazing hearing of your experiences and then all the comments. I feel so very blessed to be a Sib in Christ to all of you.

    My own “Full Immersion Baptism” happened much like yours Peggy that is, completely led by the Holy Spirit. Out of nowhere came the desire. In October 2014 I was Blessed to have my own “Full Immersion Baptism”. This happened consecutively with my painting experiences. I have written about that experience and hope to share on my Blog sometime.

    I thank and Praise the Lord everyday for His Blessings…AMEN

    Its true Michael…out of nowhere you will be given the knowledge and desire to have your own “Full Immersion Baptism”. I will join everyone in Prayer for this to happen.

    Blessings and love to all,
    Vicki

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Thank-you, Vicki.
    Really, my Baptism came out of “no where.”
    Remember, I wasn’t even planning to take advantage of the opportunity.

    I sincerely thought I was “covered” by Infant Baptism.
    See, that is another example of the Scripture from Hosea: “My people perish for a lack of knowledge.” My knowledge was certainly lacking, at least regarding the point that I personally would benefit by the experience!
    (Thank-you Holy Spirit for intervening through Karin’s word to me!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly Peggy. I thought I was “covered” by the infant Baptism as well. It was not my idea to have a “Full Immersion Baptism”. I never considered it. It was all Holy Spirit led and a beautiful and peaceful experience. Thank You Jesus!

      Like

      1. Vicki,
        Thanks so much for sharing that. Suddenly I feel as if I wasn’t the “only one”!

        Everyone, please know that Vicki (above) was not trained as an artist, but the Holy Spirit has given her the supernatural ability to paint Spirit-filled pictures for “such a time as this.”

        Vicki, you are welcome to leave any links to these paintings that you can share here with the Body of Christ. Your descriptions that go with the paintings are also quite enlightening!

        Liked by 1 person

  22. I received this recently in an e-mail from my neighbor, Barb:

    {Barb is the one that initially sent me the e-mail about “THE TABERNACLE.” So God used her in the process to link me to “Covenant Messiah Church.” She attends the church eagerly and joyfully. Barb was a wonderful supportive presence on the BAPTISM DAY (along with her long-time friend that was visiting. Her name is Bonnie.)}

    Here is what Barb wrote in her e-mail, just so you all know that I did have JOY, despite the serious looks captured by the cameras! (Well, I did take the Baptism seriously!)

    “And I do remember your baptism day very clearly and the joy on your face; and know God will continue to use your obedience and deep faith.” (from Barb)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.