Part 7 ~ THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE: A Prophetic Picture of The Bride of Christ Getting Ready

PART 7 – December, 2013 – “Church Musician on a Grand Piano”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Praise the LORD! Praise God in His sanctuary;
Praise Him in His mighty expanse.
Praise Him for His mighty deeds;
Praise Him according to His excellent greatness.
Praise Him with trumpet sound;
Praise Him with harp and lyre.
Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.”
~ (Psalm 150:1-3;6)

Praise worship

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PEGGY CONTINUES HER TESTIMONY:

In early September of 2013, I began to realize that the Holy Spirit could ask me to discontinue activities that actually seemed to be pretty good Christian ones. It wasn’t that there was a problem with the activities, it was just that the Holy Spirit was leading me to His own specific destiny of His planning, and sometimes that meant dropping one or multiple Christian activities. I understood that I was assigned to them for a season.

Piano

Well, the one activity that was discontinued at this time was the Electric Piano playing at the Campground for the poor people. I had provided music for a season and had given money to the ministry so that the people could obtain Bibles. I tried to do some ministry there with the children that came. It was hard to leave, but I knew my particular role had been fulfilled, and that God would provide perfectly for their needs through another person or source.

I will note, however, in this experience, as in others that followed that were led to be discontinued, there was often a “protest” from those involved for me to stay. Of course, I loved the people involved, but I knew I had to move on, and had to be firm in that resolve to obey the Holy Spirit’s leading! Looking back now on these experiences, I recognize they were simultaneously meeting my personal needs at those seasons so very beautifully! Only God could have ordered these activities at those precise times!

“To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven.” ~ (Ecclesiastes 3:1)

A surprise followed in a few weeks. I received a phone call from a church in a rural community about 50 minutes from my home that needed a Church Pianist. It only involved a simple Service each Sunday morning at a perfect starting time. Most churches want organists. I had done that kind of work many times, but was always more comfortable on the piano. After all, that was my major instrument when I studied music in college.

Well, lo and behold, their need matched mine, and on top of that, it was a BEAUTIFUL Grand Piano which they kept very good care of, even tuning it twice per year!

Piano

The minister that called me about this was a very fine minister that I had worked with from 1996-1998. That had been a God-ordained assignment, too. I had just been separated and divorced. This minister and his wife had also been divorced prior to their wonderful marriage to each other. They were wonderful, personable, warm and loving people and were a great encouragement to me! Since that time, the minister’s wonderful wife, who was a dear friend of mine had passed away. He was now married to another fine lady.

Well, I really wanted to go and see what God had for me to do there, and I found joyful, uncomplicated people that lived close to the land and away from distractions. I purposed to share as much of myself and the Lord with these people as possible, and I felt rewarded greatly internally for doing so. I also got to put my heart and soul into expressing myself on that beautiful instrument. There was no comparison for me about the range of expression available between the electric keyboard and the grand piano. The piano was by far the winner – all for God’s Glory!  I enjoyed the 50 minute drive to the church and back.

Rural farm

 

There was much beautiful farmland there, and the church itself was very old-fashioned. This was like going back to my rural roots and family in the Pennsylvania mountains, but without the mountains and the longer trip. It was fun going there, like stepping back into another time period. Again, this was a custom-ordered experience for me at that particular time that could only have been ordered by God.

 

Here’s a poem by my deceased cousin, Janet Rumpf (written in1982) that expresses in part my jubilant and expectant feelings about this new assignment:

A CALLING TO PEACE

The calling bells awake my drowsy soul,

signalling release from inner gloom,
As in the House of Worship, I extoll
the Power with which my spirit will commune.
Muted organ chimes in tranquil tone
restore repose upon my restless heart
as stained-glass iridescent rays impart
uplifting thoughts which lead to the unknown.
In this still hour I seek to comprehend
the destiny of soul alloyed with time,
held down by clay, yet seeking to transcend
all earthly planes, approaching the sublime.
In this oasis where the church bells led,
I enter, sup, and find my spirit fed.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In March of 2014, I was scheduled to play a piano solo for the local group of churches. There was an ecumenical Good Friday Service planned. It was scheduled to be held at a church very near to the one where I was playing. I decided that I should schedule a time to try that piano. It was at the church of the Pastor Tom and his wife Linda. I went over one Sunday after church to try the piano. It was then that I met Tom and Linda. I liked them both right away. Linda and I became fast friends. Very soon, we would be sharing excellent Christian information and materials with each other. I was very delighted to know that both Tom and Linda’s eyes were open to the times that we were in. Sometimes this keen understanding of where we are in terms of the “Prophetic Time Clock” is known as “the Issachar anointing.” That comes from the following Scripture.

“From the tribe of Issachar,
there were 200 leaders of the tribe with their relatives.
All these men understood the signs of the times
and knew the best course for Israel to take.”
~ (1 Chronicles 12:32)

I respected the work of Tom and Linda in keeping ecumenical efforts alive in that area. They started an ecumenical Bible Study on the topic of personal sanctification.

Holy Spirit

Year after year, they were the ones to take the initiative to organize each ecumenical Good Friday Service as well as Holy Thursday and Easter Sunrise Services Linda sent out regular beautifully written letters of invitation, thoroughly intertwined with relevant Scripture to local Hymn-Sings, Services, and events. Through these communications as well in their personal lives, Tom and Linda remained a great encouragement to the Body of Christ in that area, and many clergy and congregants highly respected their efforts with gratitude.

It wasn’t long before Linda read Faye Aldridge’s Heaven Rules book and finished “The ABC Challenge” in record time with marvelous results! Although we lived about 1 hour apart, we would make time to contact each other fairly often by phone and had many beautiful conversations about the God’s Word and Kingdom Work. Linda and I would often quote this Scripture to each other as an apt description of our friendship:

As iron sharpens iron, so a friend sharpens friend” (Proverbs 27:17).

Baby

By December of 2014, Linda came to Pastor Debbie’s Church in my area for the first time. She knew that Pastor Debbie was a true teacher of the Word of God and Linda returned several other times; sometimes with Tom, who felt as if he was fed by the Word of God that was taught there to inspire him with his own preaching.

This couple’s hearts were truly for the Lord. This blossoming friendship, with Linda in particular, made my time at that church with the grand piano even richer and more interesting than I could have hoped for! God was indeed very good to me!

“The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside quiet waters, He refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for His Name’s sake.” ~ (Psalm 23:1-3)

Jesus


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you would like to privately contact Peggy (or Linda), please fill out the contact form below:

Whisper

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

27 thoughts on “Part 7 ~ THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE: A Prophetic Picture of The Bride of Christ Getting Ready

  1. OK, now we have 2 terrific Linda’s.
    Linda H…….my dear friend from the rural “Cluster” of churches (referenced above)
    and
    Linda Clay.

    DOUBLE LINDAS!! FANTASTIC!

    By the way, Great job, again, Linda C.!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This passage struck me referring to B2 our hostess here!

    In this still hour I seek to comprehend
    the destiny of soul alloyed with time,
    held down by CLAY 🙂

    A destiny to be at B2 blog a marvellous coincidence in words indeed. Even as far away as Finland it strikes me that i was led here to this blog and that passage makes much sense to me.

    Maybe our concert pianist hostess gets more out of it, to be musical is to be smart.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Linda,and Peggy,
    Thank you for being obedient in putting this all together and Peggy,I have enjoyed reading your memoirs and your journey to where you are now……….Blessings and may you all continue in what God would have you do….Agape……..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Never had the privilige to say hello to the famous Bette Stevens. You are doing marvelous work from what i have seen here from my internet vantage point in Finland.

    But nice to hear from you

    Like

  5. HELLO FRIENDS,
    THE HOLY SPIRIT JUST PROMPTED ME TO POST THIS.

    {To explain: when I was at “The Church with the Grand Piano,” I decided to write weekly notes about my Preludes- selections of music played in preparation for the Service to begin—I wanted to give the hearers more insight into my selections. You can believe that the melodies, harmonies, and nuances of expression SOARED that day, as I dedicated this selection to Faye and THE WORD OF GOD! The Sanctuary was on the upper level of the two story building. The old fashioned long windows were OPEN. Fresh air was gently blowing in on me. I heard the sounds of farm animals around, as I sat attentively poised at that beautiful instrument, ready to sound the praises of THE BIBLE!}

    Here are my “Prelude Notes” for that Sunday morning:

    Sunday, August 10, 2014
    PRELUDE: “Solitude” (arranged by Gail Smith)
    & “THE BIBLE MEDLEY” (arranged by Gail Smith)

    PRELUDE NOTES: The words of the hymn “Solitude” were written by Phoebe Brown in 1818. The hymn was included in Presbyterian Hymnals in 1895. To Peggy, the words suggest the peaceful state that one should make every effort to find while reading and studying the Bible daily at home during the week. “The Bible Medley” includes the songs “The B-I-B-L-E,” “Wonderful Words of Life,” “Holy Bible, Book Divine,” and “Standing on the Promises.” Peggy lovingly dedicates this selection to her dear friend in Tennessee, Faye Aldridge. Faye’s recent book, “Heaven Rules” presents a challenge to readers to become saturated with “THE WORD” by taking a challenge to read their Bibles cover to cover in less than ninety days. “Heaven Rules” was published on December 12, 2012 and is available wherever books are sold.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful post Linds and Peggy . Peggy you wrote this as though I was walking with you as you journeyed. I could sense and feel the movement in your walk with Him. No need to reply just know this is a spirit filled series. Glory to Him!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Poetry is at its simplest. Few words at its best a chain of words that make a meaning so profoundly deep Even a song has difficulty coming even. I love words and IF i had energy and time id Love to learn Hebrew and latin!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hello Brothers & Sisters in Christ, I’m Peggy’s Friend Linda Hall and I must share a story about that first day we met when Peggy came over to our church to try out the piano. Peggy spotted an antique piano in our church sanctuary which was not in use. We asked her if she would like to try it. I wish I could explain more about the piano (perhaps Peggy will) other than to say it is beautiful. I asked Peggy if she would play “It is Well With my Soul” on the antique piano. She told me this was a family favorite (grandmother, I think) and Peggy played this beautiful hymn on this beautiful old, antique piano. I’ve never experienced someone playing with such an annointing of the Holy Spirit; I just closed my tear filled eyes, worshiped the Lord, Holy Ghost bumps all over me, and was really ministered to! I wish I had words to describe Peggy’s playing; you can see (and hear) the Holy Spirit’s annointing all over her as she plays…truly a gift from God! I was reminded of Psalm 45:8 …”out of the ivory palaces stringed instruments have made you glad.”

    As if the blessing of Peggy’s beautiful music wasn’t enough, Peggy presented me with a gift bag. One of the items inside this gift bag was Faye Aldridge’s book “Heaven Rules”. I would encourage everyone to read this book and do the ABC challenge; it is life changing!! The more of God’s Word you read, the more you want! God’s Word is truth; it should be our only reality! “As for God, his way is perfect: the Word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him.” Psalm 18:30

    Peggy, these memoirs have been a joy & a blessing to me and many others. Thank you Linda C for posting them. Thank you Peggy for your obedience to the Spirit’s leading. Thank you Lord for bringing Peggy & Jim into our lives …”iron sharpens iron…” Blessings to all…

    In Christ’s Love & Service. Linda H

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Bette, your response to Stig-Ove reminded me of an amazing thing told to me a couple years ago. That daughters and sons of the Lord, who are used in such mighty ways are usually nameless, faceless, but most treasured to the Lord ….. SELFLESS. A blessing to ALL of you ( Bette, Linda, Debra Walker) and also to include the hosts participants and witnessing believers here and elsewhere. And that is only a beginning, but a blessing to all of you who are on the front lines every day as He asks, hearing and feeling your shields get hammered in the great fight, and He will guide and protect us all every day. This fight may cost some of us everything, but oh the climb up those crystal stairs as He holds your crown for you in an overwhelming brightness, that your eyes can now stay open to see because you are now worthy for giving Him your all. Mighty, powerful, anointed blessings please continue on these great and treasured laborers of yours Lord.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Bette,
    I’m glad you stopped by. This group here really respects you and everything you and your husband do for the Body of Christ. I have a PART coming up fairly soon about all of you in our Virtual Church, and that includes you, Bette.

    Bette, I hope you saw the PART about the “Hell-bound Train” poem in this series.
    Many blessings to you!

    Liked by 2 people

  11. AMEN, Michael, all of the names you mentioned will be included together.
    And that includes the other people that comment or stop by.
    We’re one beautiful family in the Body of Christ, each playing our assigned parts!

    To God be the Glory!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hey Linda H. (the Linda I wrote about in the above post),
    Thanks so much for stopping by and the Holy Spirit is still all over me from reading your post!

    Linda,
    I the instrument you were referring to was a “Pump Organ.” And you’re right, it is ANTIQUE.
    To make it work, one has to pedal up and down with both feet. I had played one in Florida one time as well as at an Old Stone Church during a Strawberry Festival. After they got done eating the strawberries and ice cream, they came in and sat down and RAISED THE ROOF singing the old hymns of the faith. It was really special!

    Linda, please come back as you feel led and add to our conversations.

    You’re THE BEST.
    Love,
    Peggy

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Amen, J.C.
    That was my theme song that I knew I’d need prior to my Dad having a stroke in 2009.

    By the way, J.C., my friend Karin commented to me that the MUSIC on your blog was SO BEAUTIFUL!
    Peggy

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Peggy,
    Thank u ,and yes I did read your poem………God bless you and all those as well who are helping and assisting you and also with all the responses coming in……..I believe your life is an example of God’s greatness and love through you and others……….You have a wonderful testimony………!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. To the Readers,
    Bette Stevens (above) has had many awesome experiences, but is VERY humble about it.
    Once an angel took her to hell to show that it is real.
    Jesus took her another time.

    If you go in your Search engine and type in Bette Stevens Ministries, you’ll come up with her web-site and resources on that site.

    Like

  16. Beautiful Peggy! I like Michael felt like I was part of it all too. I’m moved to tears as I read the your posts and your entry here and also the comments. The love is flowing and coming at me. I’m so blessed to have been led to this place of truth, grace and love. God Bless you all…God Bless each and every one of you.

    My heart is bursting with gratitude…thank You Jesus!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Thank-you so much, Vicki.
    Good to have you here. Someone I know just got blessed by looking at your Holy Spirit inspired paintings via JC’s blog.

    Credit goes to Linda Clay and others doing intercession for this project.

    Come back soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Peggy, Another lovely post here! Thank you for pouring your heart out in order to bless those of us who read your messages! “Make a joyful noise unto the Lord” and that is what you do on the piano!! I remember that day at your church when you dedicated that song to me “your friend in Tennessee” and it still touches my heart that you did such a thing! You are one of my greatest blessings and you have been since day one! I still praise the Lord and thank Him for sending you to be my one of my two best friends, prayer partner and encourager. Keep up the amazing work! Blessings! Faye

    Like

  19. Yes, I’m in New Jersey and you’re in Tennessee.
    I wish you could’ve been there that day, Faye.
    Thanks for your comment…..Peggy

    Like

  20. Here’s another poem by my deceased cousin, Janet Rumpf (written in 1984)
    It expresses the simplicity that I found in the whole vicinity of “The Church with the Grand Piano.”
    It also expresses the simplicity that I endeavor to maintain inwardly.

    SIMPLE NEEDS
    I only ask for simple gifts that I might be content;
    A garden and a shady tree; a sunrise wonderment;
    A shelter built upon a spot that I can call my own;
    A trusting friend to share with me so I am not alone;

    A bed to rest my weary soul, enough to eat and wear;
    A welcome to the neighbors; a dog; a rocking chair;
    A table large enough to give a stranger nourishment,
    That I might live a quiet life of simple sacrament.

    Like

Comments are closed.