Part 3 ~ THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE: A Prophetic Picture of The Bride of Christ Getting Ready

PART 3 ~ May of 2013- Finding a Poem, “The Hell Bound Train”

PEGGY CONTINUES HER TESTIMONY:

The deep conviction of the reality of a place called hell . . .

Hellbecame more and more apparent through reading the Sacred Scriptures and also a number of first-hand accounts, even from various time periods, all supported by the Scriptures. The concern for reaching souls for the Kingdom became more and more pronounced, even through the sharing of this poem to provoke the thoughts of the reader.

“Do not fear those who kill the body but are unable to kill the soul; but rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.”    ~ (Matthew 10:28)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hell Bound Train
(Anonymous author)

A Texas cowboy lay down on a bar room floor,
Having drunk so much he could drink no more;
So he fell asleep with a troubled brain
To dream that he rode on a hell-bound train.

Hell train

The engine with murderous blood was damp
And was brilliantly lit with a brimstone lamp;
An imp, for fuel, was shoveling bones,
While the furnace rang with a thousand groans.

The boiler was filled with lager beer
And the devil himself was the engineer;
The passengers were a most motley crew-
Church member, atheist, Gentile, and Jew,

Rich men in broadcloth, beggers in rags,
handsome young ladies, and withered old hags,
Yellow and black men, red, brown, and white,
All chained together – O God, what a sight!

Chained hell

While the train rushed on at an awful pace –
The sulphurous fumes scorched their hands and face;
Wider and wider the country grew,
As faster and faster the engine flew.

Louder and louder the thunder crashed
And brighter and brighter the lightning flashed;
Hotter and hotter the air became
‘Till the clothes were burned from each quivering frame.

And out of the distance there arose a yell,
“Ha, ha,” said the devil, “we’re nearing hell!”
Then oh, how the passengers all shrieked with pain
And begged the devil to stop the train.

But he capered about and danced for glee,
And laughed and joked at their misery.
“My Faithful friends, you have done the work
And the devil never can a payday shirk.

Demon

“You’ve bullied the weak, you’ve robbed the poor,
The starving brother you’ve turned from the door;
you’ve laid up gold where the canker rusts,
And have given free vent to your beastly lust.

“You’ve justice scorned, and corruption sown,
And trampled the laws of God right down.
You have drunk, rioted, cheated, plundered, and lied,
And mocked at God in your hell-born pride.

Scoffer mocker

“You have paid full fair, so I’ll carry you through,
For it’s only right you should have your due.
Why, the laborers always expects his hire,
So I’ll land you safe in the ‘Lake of Fire,’

Hell

“Where your flesh will waste in the flames that roar,

And my imps torment you forevermore.”
Then the cowboy awoke with an anguished cry,
His clothes wet with sweat and his hair standing high.

Then he prayed as he never had prayed ’till that hour
To be saved from his sin and the demon’s power;
And his prayers and his vows were not in vain,
For he never rode the hell-bound train.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

John 3:16

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”
(John 3:16)

I would like to make one comment about the final line of the third stanza,  “The passengers were a most motley crew- Church member, atheist, Gentile, and Jew,” Some people may be shocked to see “Church member” in that line.

Lukewarm

As we consider this in light of “The Church of Laodicea” (Revelation 3:14-22), we see that anyone that is “luke-warm” will be spit out of the mouth of Jesus.

We are very luke-warm in this age and probably don’t even realize it.

 

It’s not about religion, but about a PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP with the Holy Spirit EVERY DAY.  It’s okay to participate in a church, but an “on-fire” PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP with the LORD must be FIRST.

Holy Spirit Religion cannot be an excuse for doing that personal daily washing in the Word and the work of personal vigilance regarding the unsaved “mind, will, and emotions.” As we do this (“our part”) the Holy Spirit does the supernatural work of sanctifying us. There’s always an “our part,” or condition to this Blood Covenant and it involves a daily cross. There is no easy way around that. It is most certainly not a “padded cross.”

 

 

 

 

Death to “selfie” is never easy. Our flesh wants to scream “no, no.” Nevertheless, “He must increase, but I must decrease.” (John 3:30)

Die to self.jpg

 

“For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds; Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;” ~ (2 Corinthians 10:4-5)
Armour

 


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you would like to privately contact Peggy (or Linda), please fill out the contact form below:

Whisper

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

49 thoughts on “Part 3 ~ THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE: A Prophetic Picture of The Bride of Christ Getting Ready

  1. Excellent use of pictures to hi-light those passages. I recall Bette stating that when she was taken to Hell, there were a lot of “religious” people there (luke-warm Christians, those that believed “once saved always saved”, etc.) and that included those in charge (priests, nuns, pastors, reverends, elders, etc.). You can’t hide sin from the Lord by trying to cover-it up with a routine of empty “righteousness”.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stig-ove and J.C.,

    I promise to get back here soon and respond to your posts.

    In the meantime, I have to say that the sentence on the graphic that Linda posted (second to the last one) was very touching:
    “Jesus gave His life for me, to take my life from me, to live His life through me.”

    How beautiful and how profound!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I wanted to expand on the “church member” comment that I made above.
    I know so many wonderful church members and also ministers and some priests.
    My point is that church membership ALONE does not GUARANTEE that one is walking daily in Blood Covenant Agreement with Jesus.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Going to church does not make one “saved” and a follower of Jesus, any more than going to McDonalds makes one a hamburger.
      Sadly, too many “hamburger helpers” filling the Sunday Social Clubs these days, with the plastic Happy Meal smiles, while their souls are hell-bound because they truly do NOT know the LORD Jesus and are NOT following Him, but their own self-desires.

      Hmmmm, this portable soap box might need wheels, so I can take this “show on the road”.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Peggy how that poem makes you think about eternity apart from the Lord…… and the other side of the story is how grieved the Lord is when a soul goes there. I feel I need to really let that settle in my spirit today….. time is so short.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. If anyone is interested in making a comment for the first time, just click on “Leave a Reply,”
    type in your e-mail address, the name you wish to go by, and if you don’t have a web-site
    fill in http://none. Actually, just the word “none” may be fine.

    Then, it’s easy. You will be assigned a colorful icon that is unique to you. You will not have to keep filling the information in. It will appear for you to see. You simply type and hit “POST COMMENT.”

    As I said, it’s easy and fun!

    Like

  6. Last saturday i Held a little speech at our church for some 12 people using psalm 37 as a base to call people to protection from the Lord and to not be envious of successful people in the world. IF i had this one i could have added this train story as a tableturner and thought food!

    Time is indeed getting short Even at work im getting more and more outspoken to the None too cheerful crowd.

    My nickname there is now the preacher!

    I pray every Evening for the guys at work and IF you feel up to IT you can add your prayers too!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Stig-ove the spirit of what you are doing for the Lord landed on me as I read your last post. I feel great encouragement for you right now. I feel He wants you to know this brother.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Stig-ove, J.C., and Michael,
    Thanks so much for your input.

    Stig-ove,
    Perhaps you can print out the Hell-bound Train poem for future use. If you right click on this screen and select “PRINT” you can find the page #’s that it’s on and print those pages.

    Also, I think it’s great that you’re getting more out-spoken. Good for you!
    I will say that I received some words from the Lord to me in November of 2014. They were: “My quiet one is beginning to be as bold as a LION.”
    Okay, you’d have to have known me all through elementary school, high school, and college. I was SO QUIET that I would RARELY speak in class. So that word was true. Through His grace, I have become very much bolder about these topics!

    In addition, Stig, your prayers for the guys at work are such an important part of ministry. Through prayer, I believe that their hearts are being prepared. Certainly I will join you in praying for them. How many guys are there?

    Liked by 2 people

  9. 10 and 3 more coming mid may for summerwork. All in all the company i work for has in my town roughly 200 employees and thousands worldwide but these 10 are the ones i meet daily+a whole lot of truck drivers big rigs like Terry drove.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Phew . . .that poem was truly INTENSE. I pray MORE professing Christians will read that and even make copies of it to pass out. Thank you for sharing that, Peggy.

    Like

  11. I began evangelizing early in my walk with Jesus and now it has imprinted on me. I ask everyone if they are saved however, it is best to tell them the story of Jesus and Nicodemus since John 3:16 is part of the chapter. It is a blessing that you reminded me about the full armor of G_d. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Karin,
    I know you are very concerned with the salvation of people in any group that you enter.
    I also know that the Lord has used you mightily in “the Cereal Aisle” at “Shop-Rite” as well as at “K-Mart,” the Mall, and various other places.

    HE gives you a Word and they are often so very shocked that you are “reading their mail.”
    They sometimes ask you if you are a psychic or medium. You replay with an emphatic “NO!!!”

    You tell them that you are led by the HOLY SPIRIT, not familiar spirits which are the minions of satan.
    You also have never charged a dime for the Words that the Lord so freely gives through you.

    Keep up the wonderful work through Him, Karin. You are an inspiration!!

    I will also say that I first met you as a colleague at work back in about 1997. I had just gone through a marital separation leading to a divorce. You gave me several words that were “right on true,” and they were about things that I never told ANYONE about. May I say that all of the words you gave were true and CAME TRUE in very positive ways. I thank you very much for letting the Lord use you at that difficult time to bring me much needed HOPE!

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Karin,
    I neglected to write that as a result of you bringing pertinent words from Him “in the Cereal Aisle,” for example, that folks realize that God is REAL. When they admit that, you take the opportunity to specifically lead them to Jesus Christ and Salvation.

    This is done “in the marketplace” literally, and that is so exciting! (God is certainly not confined to church buildings!)

    Liked by 2 people

  14. I will witness to anyone that will listen. I have been imitating the girl that led me to Jesus. This was in front of a the Gallery Mall in Philadelphia, PA and she was so sweet. She never mentioned hell, the devil, or anything that would scare me or make my life frightening to live. Her name was Cara Barilla. I wish we had kept in touch. She isn’t on Facebook and I can not locate her. I just want to say thank you again.
    At the age of 13 I had never heard the story of salvation. She changed my life by making herself available on a sunny Saturday. I had only seen Jesus dead on a cross and that was my understanding- I THOUGHT He was dead. Cara told me the rest of the story.
    The word of G_d says to remember those who led you to Christ, and imitate their ways. This is what I try to do. I TRY TO APPLY THE WORD EVERYDAY OF MY LIFE. There are so many people that hurt and I ask G_d to tell me how I can help them. Even if they do not want to pray I try to let them know someone cares- G_d, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit. It is a matter of adapting to their needs at the time. I am so glad I bonded with Jesus in the beginning of my walk.
    God has given me prophetic gifts- all vocal- words of knowledge, words of wisdom, prophecy, and well I just kept asking for all of the gifts and guess what… He gave them to me in order to help people. If we do not bring them to Jesus … who will? We are all called to do the work of an evangelist and share the word.
    Again, the ABC challenge has made me learn how to focus on G_d and not self. Each time I read through a cycle a new blessing manifests.
    Thank you Peggy for blessing me with this book.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Thank-you so much for including more of your testimony, Karin. It is truly a blessing!
    You are so right that the gifts are not so much for ourselves as to build up the Body of Christ.
    The gifts are to make HIS NAME FAMOUS!

    You are so right when you say “If we do not bring them to Jesus….who will? We are all called to do the work of an evangelist and share the word.” In fact I felt the Holy Spirit on me as I read those words that you wrote!

    There is a line from the hymn “Come Labor On” — “No arm so weak but may do service here.”

    God bless!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Karin,
    You said above, “I will witness to anyone that will listen,” and I know you are led by the Holy Spirit in exactly how that should be done.

    Now, is it okay if I tell a little secret?
    OK
    When you first got saved, you would practice the Salvation Message by witnessing to your two cats and explaining that they needed Jesus; taking their paws and asking if they truly accepted Him.
    One time a relative of yours walked in as this was taking place and doubled over laughing as she witnessed it— but respecting you at the very same time!

    Sorry if I let the “cat” out of the bag….but it is truly very precious, Karin!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Karin … thank you for that awesome spirit filled testimony….as it relates to my walk, It makes me think of the Parable of the workers in the Vineyard…… how you had come to Christ at such an early age and what manifested into a beautiful walk. Where as I have been asleep until the past three years, yet turned to Him in the most humble and broken way after a divorce I did not initiate. So I was paid the same as you, because our King is so tremendous ( saved by Grace AGAIN for His works and Heaven) but I read your story and I just sit and say Thank You Jesus I accept your awesome gift as you want me too….. but if you need to rework me over again and leave me out in the field ( the world) for overtime, I will do this because I know what you have done for me and us. And lest I be careful that the motive is not for works out of guilt, but because I truly know in my heart what He means to me and know and what He did for me. In a divorce, sides are always chosen in the families….. I was pretty outnumbered and alone which was a shock in itself for awhile…… and He wasted no time in coming in to heal me. I love you Lord … thank you so much.

    Liked by 2 people

  18. Michael,
    Thank you so very much for that wondrous and heartfelt testimony. Most of the time it seems like a broken and contrite heart is just the thing that opens us to HIM. You are an absolutely marvelous Believer, and it matters not WHEN you came to know your total need for HIM. You made the right decision, you’re blessed, and you’re so needed in the Body of Christ at this hour!

    Liked by 2 people

  19. As I read this post and all the comments I wonder why anyone would not want to be in love with our ever faithful Lord and Savior. Why the body of Christ is not on fire. Theses stories are beautiful, they’re filled with humility and love for the Lord. Everyone has a story an experience, one that led them to the Lord…how Dear Lord could anyone have ever forgotten the the precious day they met you, Jesus??? I would not ever want to go back to that day before I was delivered, saved and filled up with His love. What happens that one becomes lukewarm???

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I can answer that, because I had undergone a “lukewarm” state. . . For me, I got busy with my career, home and the “cares of the world”. Indeed I loved the LORD, but was not “in love” with the LORD, nor did I have “Passion for Jesus”.

      What many think of as “lukewarm” . . . Does not even cover the truth of it . . MOST and I repeat again, MOST professing Christians in the Western World today are LUKEWARM. . . . Thinking “all is well and everything will be alright, if only___________”

      ~ the right president is elected (uhhhh, sure, and how well did the November 2015 elections, resulting in a REPUBLICAN congress work for ya? Yes, I thought so . . . NO CHANGE FOR THE BETTER, BUT FOR THE WORSE!!!)

      ~ we “claim” victory (yep, name it claim it . . Blab it grab it”

      Blah, blah, blah, blah . . . THERE IS NO POLITICAL SOLUTION FOR A SPIRITUAL PROBLEM. . .
      Sorry folks, we are “Mystery Babylon”. . .
      THE antichrist is currently occupying the White House
      AND we are under JUDGEMENT!!!

      We are blind and deaf as a Nation against the TRUTH of the Word of God. . . And “repent” is a word not generally found in the lukewarm. . . Heading into HELL . . Slumbering “church”.

      So, as I step down from my soap box, because of my disgust at the darkness unfolding globally, while the “Churchians” smile with Joel Olsteen, as they leave the Sunday Social Club to partake in gluttonous amounts of food . . . I sadly shake my head, knowing the Titanic is sinking, but the band keeps playing and the people keep smiling. GRRRRR!!!

      Picking up my portable soap box now, because I know I’ll need it in these final days.

      Liked by 2 people

  20. LoveJohn13,
    Thanks you so much for your beautiful post and heartfelt questions!
    Please come back and continue to post.

    Linda,
    Thanks for your input. You are anointed to speak truth as this luke-warm Laodicean age is coming to a rapid close. You do so out of genuine love for the eternal salvation of souls. I can assure you that my friend Faye (of the ABC Bible Challenge) would be in 100% agreement. This is VERY SERIOUS BUSINESS. Again, Linda, thanks for SPEAKING OUT as only you can!

    As a side-note, that supernatural ringing in my ears is intensifying tonight. I know it means “alert.”
    Tears are coming from my eyes. I do believe it has to do with what you are saying, Linda.
    I was speaking with Faye today and she, too, feels a sense of urgency to get her next book out NOW….feeling that it may help to bring in some more souls for the Kingdom.

    Liked by 2 people

  21. I was really holding off on saying this, but in the experience of Marietta Davis, born in 1833 in Berlin, New York, she had an experience of visiting both Heaven and hell. A disturbing part of the hell vision is that she saw a pastor and many in his congregation suffering in hell. The congregants that were now in hell were screaming at him “WHY DIDN’T YOU WARN US ABOUT THIS PLACE??”

    Faye Aldridge goes into some details about Marietta’s experience in her book “Heaven Rules” in the Chapter called “Hell.” Marietta’s actual experiences are detailed in this book: “Nine Days in Heaven” compiled by Dennis and Nolene Prince. I read this book and it is extremely sobering.

    Unfortunately, the accounts of church clergy and congregants in hell is not uncommon in the current accounts on this subject. This doesn’t mean all clergy or all congregants, but it is alarming enough to motivate every human being to do a self-evaluation and daily ask the Holy Spirit to purify us.

    Research shows that most people in prison, including those convicted of serious crimes still insist that they’re really “good people.” Hmmmm….

    Liked by 1 person

  22. People are afraid of hell they just dont like people to mention it. Its easier to forget but forgetting a fundamental law of existence like Jesus and neglecting his offer of salvation is plainly dumb.

    Liked by 2 people

  23. You’re right, Stig-ove. Forgetting Heaven’s Rules (not meaning the book, but the Rules of Heaven) is NOT a good idea, because Heaven RULES over ALL, always, in ALL WAYS.

    We have a choice: We can do it God’s way OR we can do it God’s way, but we WILL DO IT GOD’S WAY!! Simply put, there are RULES and CONSEQUENCES. Follow the RULES and there will be fantastically positive eternal consequences. IGNORE the RULES and say “I’ll do it MY WAY” and eventually tragically find out just how costly in an eternal negative way that the RECKLESS use of our free will really is.

    How do we get to know HIS WAYS? We must spend some time daily for ourselves in HIS WORD. JESUS IS THE WORD. The Book of John tells us this is so.

    There is heavily growing deception today and it is EVERYWHERE. We simply cannot carelessly turn over the care of our immortal souls to ANYONE. In the end, WE ARE RESPONSIBLE and will STAND ALONE before the LORD to give an account of our use of HIS gift to us of our FREE WILL.

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Thank you Linda, Peggy and Stig-Ove for your answers. I suppose because of my supernatural experiences (being healed from disease and the Lords gift of painting) I sometimes think it works that way for everyone. When in fact you can’t have those kinds of experiences before giving up your soul to the Lord, dying to self and submitting, mind body and spirit.

    I wanted to mention…LOVEJOHN316BLOG and Vicki (the painter) are one in the same. Yes, I finally got my blog up and running with a bunch of help from James. Thank you again James!!! Just after doing that my father-in-law became very sick so I put the blog on hold and concentrated on being with him. He passed last Sat. so I don’t know when I’ll get back to the blog, for now I’ll follow others.

    Peggy, I also find myself sadden to the point of tears, overwhelmed with sadness for those who are lukewarm. I’m grieving a loss for sure but it’s more than that. What I see around me, what my ears hear makes me want to shake people. I want to shout out, what are you all doing? Do you not know what the Lords word says, how can you miss His directions? You know better how could you have forgotten? But He stops me, He stills me, and He teaches me that I’m bordering on the line of judgment and that judging is His job. Still, I’m sadden, He tells me it’s good to be sad, but to pray, pray, pray like never before for those who are blind to their ways. He reminds me how I can also be blind and then opens my eyes to what is needed for repentance in my own life. Our Lord is so awesome, I love Him so much, my King of all Kings!

    Thank you for sharing your story Peggy…

    Blessings and Love to all,
    Vicki

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Vicki,
    I KNEW it was you! I just didn’t know if you wanted your name “hidden” or not.
    Please accept my sympathies on the passing of your father-in-law, and I’m glad you could be of assistance to him in his time of need. That was surely very pleasing to the Lord.

    I would like to the readers to check your blog and view your supernaturally done paintings (through the Holy Spirit). You have a truly inspired story and inspired paintings!!

    Thanks for sharing. Actually, I feel in complete resonance with your final paragraph. It is my EXACT experience. It’s nice to know I’m not alone!

    Vicki, you are certainly free to share anything that’s been posted here.

    Please continue to come back and share your comments, too.

    Love and Blessings,
    Peggy

    Liked by 2 people

  26. I THOUGHT THAT THIS WORD OF KNOWLEDGE TO ME FROM A Z3NEWS AUTHOR, ERIK KUDLIS MAY AMPLIFY THE CONVERSATION ABOVE……

    In this section, he is commenting on the article below by another author:

    http://z3news.com/w/judgment-coming-americas-defiant-sleeping-churches/
    ****************************************************************************************************
    Erik,
    Thank-you for that most interesting and enlightening post. WOW!
    From Peggy
    *******************************************************************************************************
    Erik Kudlis says:
    January 9, 2016 at 11:53 pm

    Thank you, Peggy. You’ve probably witnessed this phenomenon yourself and have felt what our Lord feels when looking at the Bride He so desperately wants to love, and have her love Him. The post by Nelson really catches the essence of what must happen as God has tried everything to awaken His Bride, and restore her to covenant relationship……..to no avail.

    You have a great gift of compassion and dread the thought of what must occur. But God is setting your face like flint, and you’ve begun to say, “What must be…….must be!” You will be a pillar of strength the Lord has shown me, in the days to come, and a comfort to many. Your ministry and assignment will undergo radical transformation. You will find yourself increasingly called upon for counsel, and wisdom, and explanation…………and through this you will bless many. I can see it. You are blessed.
    *********************************************************************************************************************
    TROOPS, WE ALL HAVE BEAUTIFUL GOD-DESIGNED DESTINIES AND ARE BEING CALLED INTO POSITION FOR SUCH A TIME AS THIS (ESTHER 4:14). GOD BLESS YOU ALL AS YOU BEGIN TO SENSE AND BOLDLY ENTER INTO YOUR CALLINGS. EVERYONE IS NEEDED ON THIS TEAM!! (from Peggy)

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Michael,
    I also went through a divorce 27 years ago. At the time I was sad because I felt as if I hurt G-d; however, I raised my son alone and he accepted Jesus at 2 1/2 and I finally finished my master’s degree at a wonderful university under all CHRISTIAN LEADERSHIP.

    Walking with Jesus is about becoming His workmanship. We need to forgive ourselves for being off course in this life when I was young, I was too immature to realize the importance of being rooted and grounded in His Word. I began my life over in a new church and Wow …. I began to flow in the Holy Spirit.

    We need to focus on bringing people to Jesus every day. There are so many broken, lost, and confused people-they need love and acceptance and not the wrath of God. I always go toward grace because I have seen Jesus. His love, and unconditional acceptance is what I want to share with the unsaved.🕊

    Liked by 2 people

  28. Dear LoveJohn3:16,
    Where can I see your paintings? Would it be possible for you to copy and paste the link? I love to see art about G_d.

    Like

  29. Dear Michael,
    I pray that the Holy Spirit teaches me how to minister to the exact need of each person I witness to when I share the Word of G_d. I did practice on my cats first because I was not taught how to evangelize in my first church. Most of my brothers and sisters in the church used to laugh at me because I was always witnessing.(mailman, people in restaurants, school, and at the grocery store)
    I also divorced 27 years ago and now I praise G_d for the outcome. I raised my son and he became a Christian at 2 1/2. He saw Jesus and told me that Jesus said he needed to be saved. He then told me he wanted to be saved from all of his sins – I asked, “All of your sins?” He said, “Yes mommy, all of my sins since babyhood.” I believe that being able to devote my time to my little boy was a gift from God. He saw mommy dancing at church, prophesying, witnessing, and worshipping. This is the best thing that I recognize now as a result of my divorce. Sometimes, when things happen we get so upset; however, G_d is gently leading us to new mountain tops. Believe for good things!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  30. Oh, Karin, AMEN and AMEN to everything you said, and the Holy Spirit was all over me as I read your second paragraph, especially. Thanks for that inspiration shared, “sister”!

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Karin and anonymous thank you for those kind awesome replies. I just came back to this chapter and saw them. I can attest He has moved me hyperspeed in last 3 years. Wow. His timing is just amazing for all of us . I praise Him for the hearts on this site, thank you both and bless you both !!!

    Like

  32. I suppose it depends on who you’re ministering to as to sharing the Love of God, or sharing the Perfect Justice nature of God. I would agree that the Love of God needs to be emphasized with new believers.

    However, it could be of service to luke-warm Christians to be made aware of the realities of God’s Perfect Justice, which does include hell. People do not need to be scared, but they have to be educated that hell is real. People need to be taught the full counsel of Scripture. In today’s age, many pages are being “ripped out” of the Bible because people just don’t want to deal with those Scriptures.

    We are also in an age of “Post Modernism.” It is an age of relative truth…..”what’s true for you may not be true for me”….That makes no sense. The Bible has been proven to be ETERNAL TRUTH. I won’t get into all of the specifics about that here, but I think we would agree that there is only ONE WAY, TRUTH, and LIFE. We can skip all the Post Modernism OPINIONS and say, “Where is the WORD on that? I don’t care about your OPINION. I want THE TRUTH!!” (and that is not being “narrow minded” or “bigoted” or any other term that satan wants to label Truth for his own exceedingly CRUEL purposes.

    Remember, satan HATES God and he HATES us; made in God’s image and likeness, and he has only one mission: “To kill, to steal, and to destroy.” Don’t fall for his nonsense!

    In Hosea it says, “My people perish for a lack of knowledge,” so I believe it is imperative to be carriers of this education, particularly of the perfect Justice nature of God as the Holy Spirit leads.

    Someone asked me one time a simple question: “Are you going to Heaven or hell when you die?”
    Perhaps that’s all that needs to be asked to provoke thought in the hearer. Maybe they never heard that before. It certainly is a question worth considering.

    Like

  33. I am so happy to see you writing about Hell. You shared the ‘Hell Bound Train’ with me previously and I still think it is a powerful witnessing tool! Thank you dear Peggy for all you do to glorify the Lord!!

    Like

  34. Peggy, Thank you for writing about Hell. We should all talk and think about it more and what it is like there. Then we would strive to avoid that destination and be more concerned for those who ignore it. Thank you for this moving presentation Peggy! Great job! Someone is doing a fantastic job of correlating photographs with the text. Very moving! I recall when you sent the books to the Senators and all the work it took for you to complete your task. God saw what you did and I believe He approved wholeheartedly! Blessings

    Like

    1. Welcome, Faye and glad to meet you. We’re reading about you from Peggy 🙂
      And thank you for the compliment about the photographs . . The Holy Spirit helps me select what needs to go where.

      Like

  35. Faye,
    Thanks so much for your posts. I agree. We need to talk about the subject of Hell.
    Hosea says, “My people perish for a lack of knowledge.”

    Thanks for joining our team here by commenting.

    Come back when you can!
    Love,
    Peggy

    Like

Comments are closed.