Part 2 ~ THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE: A Prophetic Picture of The Bride of Christ Getting Ready

PART 2 – First Half of 2013:  Continued Immersion in the Word of God, Friendship with Faye, and More Leading by The Holy Spirit to People and Books 

Friendship

“My son, attend to my words; incline thine ear unto my sayings. Let them not depart from thine eyes; keep them in the midst of thine heart.” (Proverbs 4:20-21)

“Whoever walks with the wise becomes wise”
(Proverbs 13:20a)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PEGGY CONTINUES HER TESTIMONY:

As soon as I completed one “ABC Challenge” in September, I immediately began another one!

Bible

I felt like the discipline to daily spend time in God’s Word really paid off in life with wonderful benefits of supernatural favor. In fact, I’ve continued on with the “challenge” 3 times per year, or for nine months per year. I did “The Challenge” in the Amplified Version several times, The Message Bible several times, and The New King James Version several times. Once, I tried The New King James while reading along with an audio CD set of the Bible. If anyone wants to try this “challenge,” I would highly recommend reading Faye’s short book first. It provides really good motivation to want to try this!

 

Side note
Here is an interesting side-note about the book: when Faye was asking the Holy Spirit for leading as to the colors to be used on the cover, it was given that she was to use a black background (symbolizing today’s darkness), the title “Heaven Rules” in bright white (symbolizing the light of the Word of God), and two red stripes to symbolize the blood of Jesus Christ.

 

 

By the time the September 2012-2013 school year began, I just knew that it was time to retire from teaching music and that God was calling me to retirement for His purposes. I think that the amount of “Word” in me allowed me to see that. I hadn’t even thought about retirement before.

Bible

As I spent time in that last school year closing out and detaching mentally in preparation for a new life in retirement, I found interesting non-school related activities being offered to me. For example, from January through March of 2013, Faye Aldridge opened up an “ABC Challenge Group” as a private group on her Facebook page. This group from all over America and in an age group from 20 to well over 80 years of age, had committed to taking “The Challenge” for those 90 days and also purposed to share their experiences and encourage others in the venture.

 

It was a wonderful experience and everyone received very unique answers to their prayers as a result of this daily and dedicated washing in the Word of God to a saturation point. At this time, it became apparent to me that for most of us, “Facebook” meant “FAYE’S BOOK” or Heaven Rules because her book led us directly to the book of books, living and active, THE WORD OF GOD! We all had received wonderful motivation to all to dust off our Bibles and learn for perhaps the first time that it is a living and powerful book!

Bible

 

In relationship to this “ABC Challenge” Facebook Group, I would be remiss if I neglected to mention Carol Armstrong Brown. I never met Carol face to face. She lived many states away. I was in my fifties and Carol was in her eighties, and was a lovely true believer. A year or so prior, she had picked one of Faye’s prior books at a yard sale and told her it was one of the best buys for her money she ever purchased. She proceeded to send Faye a copy of her own book, “Speak Lord, for Your Servant is Listening.” After hearing about this book, I ordered a copy. They are now difficult to get since they are out of print. But, oh my, how anointed! There is a short message from the Lord on each page, and many are End-Times messages.

Warning

 

I have absolutely loved just asking the Holy Spirit what message I need to hear, and then open at random. WOW! It’s ALWAYS something so amazingly pertinent! I have given out a number of these books, and everyone says the same thing. Carol also mentioned that she has heard that same comment from readers hundreds of times. Amazing!

We were actually surprised when Carol joined the “Challenge Group” on Facebook. She had said previously that she didn’t think it was “for her.” Well, she thought twice about it and was very pleasantly surprised when she finished “The Challenge.” She ended up with a very positive and unexpected major improvement in her health!

 

Side note

As a side note to the above information about Carol Brown, I will mention that Carol and I corresponded by e-mail and on the Facebook “challenge” page. By March of 2013, Carol said that she decided to send me her manuscript for second book of messages from the Lord. It is called A Light Unto My Path. She said, “the mantle has fallen on you” to continue the messages by sharing. Carol said that she didn’t have intentions of publishing it because that involved more money and time that people could imagine. Carol gave me full permission to share parts or all of it with anyone that I felt led to. Therefore, please let me know if you would like me to e-mail you a copy of this manuscript [see contact form below]. There are over 200 messages in it. They do address end times to a degree.

 

Going back to my journey, now ——>

Road

I truly believe that as a result of being saturated in the Word of God, that the message of the End Times began to interest me deeply. I was led to books that were dictated by the Holy Spirit to Susan Davis of Indiana. There was a series of 6 volumes called I AM COMING! (Urgent Messages from God The Lord Jesus, God The Father, and God The Holy Spirit). I devoured these wonderful books of both exhortation and encouragement. I also read Susan’s other books: Rapture or Tribulation, Left Behind After the Rapture, Bride of Christ Prepare Now! (copyrighted in 2013), and The Marriage Supper of the Lamb (and End Time Events; Words for this Last Generation). It really was interesting that the messages in the Book of Revelation were being warned about TO-DAY! I was seeing direct correlation to Revelation 3 on the church of Laodicea being actually written about.

My friendship with the author of Heaven Rules, Faye Aldridge continued. Faye and I had never met in person. We had not known each other previously. We lived in states many miles apart, but nurtured our friendship through computer communication and fairly frequent phone calls.

Baby

Faye always claimed that the Lord sent me to her as a Divine appointment, but I insist that it must have been the other way around. Faye became a wonderful mentor in the faith and narrow road. Heaven Rules was a wonderful reinforcement and important reminder of the importance of being “saturated” in the Word of God, the necessity of repentance, true conversion, and spiritual discernment.

 

She also had a chapter in her book on the reality of hell.  I found that when I gave this book to others, they were struck with the idea that hell REALLY could be real.

Hell

Faye recommended a book to me to further explore this concept, and it was called 23 Minutes in Hell by Bill Wiese. It was outstanding and totally supported by Scripture. A few years later, I purchased another equally outstanding book by the same author called 23 Questions about Hell. In addition, I found other books that detailed personal visits to hell, and all were very thought-provoking.

“They will suffer the punishment of eternal destruction, away from the presence of the Lord and from the glory of his might”
(2 Thessalonians 1:9)

 

In early 2013, I submitted 3 stories to Faye for publication in her next book, Real Messages from Heaven, Book 2 (More Stories of Miracles and Divine Interventions). Some of these stories were contributed by Faye, but most came from everyday people from all over the United States. I really enjoyed reading this book when it was published in April of 2013.

HellOnce again, Faye firmly stated her convictions about Heaven and the reality of hell as well as mankind’s need to make a decision about accepting Jesus as Lord and Savior. One of her chapters was called “Heaven and Hell.” Faye also included a “Prayer of Salvation” at the end of the book, as she did for Book 1. Also, as in Book 1, Faye continued to cite Scriptures within the stories to support them by the Word of God, as she did in Book 1.

I truly enjoyed the opportunity to purchase many extra copies of Book 2 as well as Heaven Rules. I was so happy to have these witnessing tools. I was connected personally with both books and hoped that the connection would draw those in my sphere of influence to the saving reality of God’s Son Jesus Christ. I hoped that they would be led to really spend time in God’s Word, too, since Jesus is The Word as stated in the Book of John. I would pray about whom to distribute these to, and sometimes would be led to place them in Doctor’s offices, Nursing Homes, and Restaurants.

Nursing home

It was my way of spreading the Gospel Message, and I was so very happy to be a part of it.
I began to get quite “on fire” about the End Times and spreading the Gospel, and playing the part that God had designed for me. It became so very apparent that retirement from my teaching job after 36 years was definitely the God-ordained next step. I also knew that fuller devotion to Him and His Word in full time
service was on the horizon.

” ‘For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.’ ”
(Jeremiah 29:11)

Plans hope

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you would like to privately contact Peggy (or Linda), please fill out the contact form below:

Whisper

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

18 thoughts on “Part 2 ~ THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE: A Prophetic Picture of The Bride of Christ Getting Ready

  1. So if i would have half the energy of Peggy i would be a power plant. If i would be Peggy i would write this…….Duh im just me the way the Lord intended 🙂 And it will do

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You’re so right, Stig-ove. God designed all of us differently and with different purposes.
    We are all EQUALLY IMPORTANT in the sight of God. Isn’t that marvelous?
    How exciting that Jesus Christ is the HEAD and we are HIS BODY from whom all receive their nourishment IF they are truly abiding in HIM.

    There is no time for anyone to be envious of anyone else about anything!
    As I heard someone say regarding envy in the Body of Christ, “If the FOOT wants to be a MOUTH, we just end up with a FOOT IN THE MOUTH!”

    Oh, what a predicament!! In these final days, especially, we are all called to come into our God-planned positions in the BODY (and may I specify, ARMY) of Jesus Christ!

    ALL ARE NECESSARY, and that “ALL” includes many that have not decided to fully receive Him yet.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I guess we have to go with a new nickname for Peggy. Power plant Peggy. PPP for short! I noticed that when Peggy is inspired the energy created is nuclear 🙂 I remember the shofar inspiration and its good to be inspired.

    It gives meaning to life! Go Peggy&Linda

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Thanks, Stig-ove. Truly the ideas that the Holy Spirit is placing in my mind this morning feel “nuclear.”
    Of course, I’ve had the Word of God on CD on continuous play all night as I slept, and I know that the Word is MORE POWERFUL THAN ANY NUCLEAR WEAPON!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Yes, Stig-ove,
    I say “GO LINDA,” too!
    Linda’s formatting and graphics which she is actually led to directly by the Holy Spirit are
    a truly integral part of this “series” [which is mandated by the Holy Spirit “for such a time as this” (Esther 4:14) ].

    I love being part of a team with Linda and with all of you that stop by and comment!
    Speaking of that, I truly pray that everyone stopping by, even for the first time, feels very welcome to go ahead and comment so we can continue to learn from each other!
    (We’re in this TOGETHER!)

    May the Name of Jesus ALONE be glorified! (“Glorify HIS NAME in all the earth!”)

    It’s ALL ABOUT HIM!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. If anyone is interested in making a comment for the first time, just click on “Leave a Reply,”
    type in your e-mail address, the name you wish to go by, and if you don’t have a web-site
    fill in http://none. Actually, just the word “none” may be fine.

    Like

  7. Stig-ove,
    Your comment above, which I copied and pasted here for reference makes an interesting point!
    “Its all about him but you/me/others who do his work are also part of the whole picture he is making through his Word.”

    I agree. We have a Contract with Almighty God. The terms of agreement are all stated clearly in The Holy Bible. There are so many “IF/THEN” statements in there. The “if” part is our part and the “then” part is His supernatural part. We are PARTners! (Partners) with The ALMIGHTY. What an awesome thing!

    If we are not willing to do our parts in the natural, we cannot expect Him to do His Part supernaturally.

    Continuing with this thought: We MUST do things GOD’S WAY if we expect to be blessed!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. The ABC Challenge is a blessing. I have seen how the double edged sword cuts through the natural man and woman and brings us into the supernatural understanding of G_d’s way of thinking, doing, and being. We need to stay saturated in The Word on a daily basis. It is like bathing in a purifying wash for the heart, mind, and body. I can not thank Peggy enough for giving me the ABC book as a gift. Each time I complete the 90 day cycle I get blessed and become a blessing to others.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Karin,
    You are so welcome. I know that when we were both saturated with the Word and then we prayed in our Prayer Language on the phone together, your Words from the Lord were quite powerful.

    Also, I remember the times when I had stopped the Challenge for a few days.
    You would ALWAYS notice and ask if I was reading the Word or not.
    I would admit that I wasn’t. You said, “I KNOW. I could feel a difference with you”!

    Thanks for your comment, Karin.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Peggy,
    When I asked you if you were reading it was not to correct you I am sorry if I made you feel that way. I ASKED because I know if a person stops reading the word then something is wrong or they may be suffering.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Wow Karin. I don’t mind your correction even if that wasn’t what you had in mind.
    You’ve helped to keep me on track numerous times!
    I thank you for that, sister-in-the Lord.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I wanted to mention how as I spent time in The Word, that the “I AM COMING SOON” message kept coming up with me in a variety of ways. They were continuing confirmations.

    Here’s one example. I bought a book called “Hiking Through-one man’s journey to peace and freedom on the Appalachian Trail” by Paul Stutzman (published in 2012). I was interested because my parents had hiked that trail together (Maine-Georgia). I had heard many interesting stories from them of their adventures and thought I’d take a break from end-times news and just relax with a fun adventure story.

    Well, lo and behold, when I got to the climactic part of the book, the author detailed a direct encounter with God on the trail, and the central message was “I AM COMING SOON”!!!

    I was astounded that even when I wasn’t even looking for end time messages; essentially trying to get away from them for a while, that those messages would hit me squarely in the face!!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Reading your post humbles me Peggy. Sharing His word is all about ‘more of Him and less of me’. God’s Word is my mission and I believe it is yours as well. Thank you kindly for sharing the Word, your heart and your time with others… I am so blessed to call you one of my two best friends in the whole world!!

    Like

Comments are closed.