THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE: A PROPHETIC PICTURE OF THE BRIDE OF CHRIST GETTING READY ~ Part 1


Revelation 19:7-9 – 

Let us rejoice and be glad and give the glory to Him,
for the marriage of the Lamb has come
and His bride has made herself ready.
It was given to her to clothe herself in fine linen, bright and clean;
for the fine linen is the righteous acts of the saints.
Then he said to me, “Write,
‘Blessed are those who are invited to the marriage supper of the Lamb.’”
And he said to me, “These are true words of God.”

Bride

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Greetings Everybody and Welcome to my virtual home here in “Internetsville”.

Home

Please grab a cup of coffee or ice tea, a piece of chocolate and we’ll all scoot up a chair to listen to Peggy Culbert Dougherty share her testimony, some Scriptures and some teaching. She’ll be available to “chat” and/or answer questions you may have at the end of each post.

I’ll be hanging out as your hostess, to make sure you have enough beverages and snacks during our times here together. . . . And that includes enough chocolate (of course . . LOL and YUM). 

Chocolate

Some days there may be more than one post in this “series”, so please come back . . . . We’ll keep the light on for you and a hot pot of coffee waiting for the night owls. . . . And (((((BIG HUGS))) waiting for you as well from your sis, Linda.

Ok, everybody settled in? Excellent.  Here’s a photo of Peggy, the bride making herself ready.

Peggy

Let’s all welcome Peggy as she steps outside of her “comfort zone” to share with us her incredible testimony, which provides an amazing prophetic picture of the Bride of Christ getting ready. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Opening Note from Peggy:

Dear readers,
Please be patient as you read the gradual steps that build up to the time in February of 2016 when I actually became a bride in the natural to my beloved Jim. I really felt that the testimony would not be complete without starting at the very beginning, and that is direct daily experience with THE WORD OF GOD. Thank you for your patience (a fruit of the Spirit). I love you and God loves you more!

In the Mighty Name of Our Soon-Coming Bridegroom, Jesus,

Peggy Culbert Dougherty

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PART 1 – July of 2012- Immersion in the Word of God

“….having cleansed her by the washing of water with the Word.” (Ephesians 5: 26b)

“All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof,                                             for correction, for instruction in righteousness.” (2 Timothy 3:16)

Bible

In the summer of 2012 I began taking “The Accelerated Bible Concept” or “ABC Challenge” as explained in the small but powerful book by Faye Aldridge. The name of that book is Heaven Rules. Faye had given me the privilege of looking over this book as a type of editor before it was published. In getting to know Faye, it was clear to me that she was being led by the Lord to share this revelation for these End Times. Among much other information, the Lord had given Faye the word “saturation” and the importance of His children being saturated in His Word “for such a time as this” (Esther 4:14).

Bible

This “challenge” involved reading one’s Bible cover to cover in less than 90 days. Early on, I received a wonderful and unexpected manifestation of the Holy Spirit. Also, the Holy Spirit seemed to hi-light portions of Scripture for me to pay attention to. Some Scriptures practically jumped off the pages at me. Many Scriptures about the apostasy of ancient Israel were hi-lighted to me as if they were directly referring to the condition of the United States today. Also, I was delighted to finally read the entire Bible for myself. I found so many passages in there that amazed me and that I never remember hearing spoken of in church.

Toward the end of that first “challenge,” I asked the Holy Spirit to reveal more of the meaning of the Book of Revelation to me. That was my heart’s prayer.

“For the Word of God is living and active and sharper than any two-edged sword”
(Hebrews 4:12)

It wasn’t very long after making that request of the Holy Spirit, that in a discussion with a friend of mine, Karin, that a book was recommended that was written by someone considered to be an end-times prophet. I had never heard of the person before, but purchased several books by him. The central message was that most of the churches had shut the door on the third person of the Trinity, The Holy Spirit.

Holy Spirit

They were not allowing the Holy Spirit to have His way in the church gatherings. This message was also in Revelation 3 concerning the church of Laodicea. I also came to understand that the seven churches in Revelation represented the ages, stages, and phases of Church History. It was also clear that in that year of 2012, we were in that final church age. All of these messages impressed me deeply. They were confirmation about the seriousness of the times that we were in that I felt as I spent personal daily time in God’s Holy Word.

These are the extremely sobering words of Jesus, which were written not only to the Laodicean church of that time period, but also to our church age, which began sometime in the early 1900’s:

Revelation 3:14-22

To the angel of the church in Laodicea write:
The Amen, the faithful and true Witness,
the Beginning of the creation of God, says this:
‘I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot;
I wish that you were cold or hot.
So because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold,
I will spit you out of My mouth.
Because you say, “I am rich, and have become wealthy,
and have need of nothing,”
and you do not know that you are wretched and miserable
and poor and blind and naked,
I advise you to buy from Me gold refined by fire so that you may become rich,
and white garments so that you may clothe yourself,
and that the shame of your nakedness will not be revealed;
and eye salve to anoint your eyes so that you may see.
Those whom I love, I reprove and discipline;
therefore be zealous and repent.
Behold, I stand at the door and knock;
if anyone hears My voice and opens the door,
I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me.
He who overcomes, I will grant to him to sit down with Me on My throne,
as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.
He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.’”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you would like to privately contact Peggy (or Linda), please fill out the contact form below:

Whisper

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

17 thoughts on “THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE: A PROPHETIC PICTURE OF THE BRIDE OF CHRIST GETTING READY ~ Part 1

  1. Bible saturation in 90 days wheehoo thats not for a family father. But in the long run i have made it. I read at average 2 chapters a day.

    Thanks Peggy and Linda for letting us read this and comment.

    I take some chocolate home also 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Peggy may you and this series you write with Linda’s supporting platform be blessed !!!!!! … knowing He lead me here several months ago to begin to understand what the bride looks like to Him from true daughters of the Lord. And His words shall overpower everything in these last days. Let your story be a testimony of your heart to Him. Eternal writings here for display in the Heavenly Museum, for all to read and celebrate one day together as His own are gathered forever with Him.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. On Jcs forum you talked about a book with chapters about us. Is it the ebook by Dubois or are you writing your own Peggy?

    I read it in that case! Im the mad scientist in the story 🙂 ?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank-you for those beautiful words, Michael. I feel the same way about the spiritual education gained through Linda here and from the wonderful brothers and sisters that stop by and/or frequent this blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stig-ove,
    I have a chapter on “B2 friends and visitors” as my “Part 15.” That means a little patience is needed until we get to it, but I think it will be worth the wait. Please be assured that “The Adventurous Life of the Believer,” your own creative work will be mentioned, also!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Hello Everyone,
    I wanted to say one thing about the “Reading the Bible Cover to Cover in Less than 90 Days.”
    This was a specific exercise that the Lord gave Faye to share for His own reasons. Faye, myself, my friend Linda H., and Karin (a few that are in my immediate circle that have done the “challenge” multiple times) all testify to very unexpected supernatural favor with God as a result.

    The interesting thing is that each person receives favor in ways that are custom-made for them personally.

    Now, my point about this “exercise/discipline” is that it is NOT meant to take the place of individual Bible study. Faye does make a statement about that in her book.

    Like

  7. If anyone is interested in making a comment for the first time, just click on “Leave a Reply,”
    type in your e-mail address, the name you wish to go by, and if you don’t have a web-site
    fill in http://none. Actually, just the word “none” may be fine.

    Like

  8. I posted this basic info. somewhere, here, but I’m not sure where, so I’ll re-do here before the comments in Part 1 close out (Comments are open for THREE DAYS ONLY per post).

    I did the “Challenge” in these translations of the Bible: “The Amplified,” “The New Living Translation,” “The Message” (FUN!), and “The New King James” (several times in each of them….)

    Like

  9. Peggy…I really enjoyed reading your post and I am looking forward to your next posts as well. You are so spirit filled and capable of sharing your heart in places like this lovely site! Glad to see you sharing your gift with others! Thank you kindly for your comments about Heaven Rules. Perhaps that little book has influenced me more than anyone else. Reading the Bible every 90 days is my proper dose of the holy medicine in the Word and I could not live without Him. “In the beginning was the Word and the Word was with God and the Word was God.” John 1:1- Like water, ice and steam are all forms of water; Jesus, Holy Spirit and the Word are all forms of God. Blessings to all~

    Like

  10. Check out Dr.Patricia green website dr. patricia. she has books available that you would enjoy, ‘I am the God that reveals’,and ,the final seven’. The best I’ve read. In Christ, joe

    Like

Comments are closed.