4-16-16 – An Amazing Testimony to Encourage “The Bride of Christ”

Revelation 19:7-9

Let us rejoice and be glad and give the glory to Him,
for the marriage of the Lamb has come
and His bride has made herself ready.
It was given to her to clothe herself in fine linen, bright and clean;
for the fine linen is the righteous acts of the saints.
Then he said to me, “Write,
‘Blessed are those who are invited to the marriage supper of the Lamb.’”
And he said to me, “These are true words of God.”

Jesus

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Greetings brothers and sisters in Christ. I have been prompted to “host” an amazing testimony of our beloved sister, Peggy Culbert Dougherty, whose recent marriage and the steps that led up to that marriage, hold many “prophetic pictures” for the Bride of Christ. She has graciously agreed to write her testimony, which will be presented in a series entitled:

THE MEMOIRS OF A BRIDE:
A PROPHETIC PICTURE OF THE BRIDE OF CHRIST GETTING READY”

Bride jesus

Starting tomorrow, Sunday, 4-17-16, I’ll have the reply/comment section set up for 3 days, per post, so there can be interaction with Peggy and others as we read the amazing testimony of her prophetic journey to be married to her sweet hubby Jim.

Here’s a photo of this very BLESSED couple at the altar (and yes, lots of “awwwwww”s with smiles certainly fit about now):

Peggy

So, I hope you follow along and enjoy this amazing testimony that is an encouragement to us all, while we undergo the preparation to be counted worthy to be a part of “The Bride of Christ”.

Bride

Bride
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

