2-5-16 – Keep Your Eyes on the Prize

Philippians 3:7-16 –

But whatever things were gain to me,
those things I have counted as loss for the sake of Christ.
More than that, I count all things to be loss
in view of the surpassing value of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord,
for whom I have suffered the loss of all things,
and count them but rubbish so that I may gain Christ,
and may be found in Him,
not having a righteousness of my own derived from the Law,
but that which is through faith in Christ,
the righteousness which comes from God on the basis of faith,
that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection
AND THE FELLOWSHIP OF HIS SUFFERINGS,
being conformed to His death;

Jesus
in order that I may attain to the resurrection from the dead.
Not that I have already obtained it or have already become perfect,
but I press on so that I may lay hold of that
for which also I was laid hold of by Christ Jesus.
Brethren, I do not regard myself as having laid hold of it yet;
but one thing I do:

FORGETTING WHAT LIES BEHIND
AND READING FORWARD TO WHAT LIES AHEAD,
I PRESS ON TOWARD THE GOAL FOR THE PRIZE
OF THE UPWARD CALL OF GOD IN CHRIST JESUS.

Let us therefore, as many as are perfect, have this attitude;
and if in anything you have a different attitude,
God will reveal that also to you;
however, let us keep living by that same standard to which we have attained.

Follow jesus
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh my brothers and sisters in Christ. Do you have those days where you feel like you have reached the point where it’s “JUST TAKE ME HOME JESUS . . . I HAVE HAD IT HERE!!!”

Ugg

 

Umm, yep, I thought so . . . . Just about EVERYBODY who is reading this post right now has had “one of those days.”

Baby

 

Some days it’s:  GRRRRRRR!!!

Grrr

 

Some days it’s: “Cry me a river” as the grief hits so hard you can’t breathe because the snot is running out of your nose (yes, I just said “snot”).

image

 

I know If I don’t regroup and focus on the LORD JESUS . . . YAHSHUA and HIS Kingdom that WILL be set up after His return, I can head into pity party land, which sinks into depression and despair.

Baby

One of the PRODUCTIVE things we can do and I choose to do, when those “grief moments” hit . . Is to turn that into intercession for our persecuted brothers and sisters in Christ, for no matter what we are enduring. . . THEY are facing more than we can imagine, in the comfort of our “Western World”, at least for now. BUT even our European brothers and sisters are feeling the ramp up of the persecution. IT’S GOING TO BE GLOBAL . . So yes, make those grief moments “intercession opportunities”.

Prayer Bowing

 

I really like the post my brother James (JCSouthwest) did today, that goes with what I’m sharing here with you: Thank You LORD – A Test of Faith

Thank you

 

SO, Let’s “KEEP OUR EYES ON THE PRIZE” . . . The LORD JESUS and HIS KINGDOM . . . Our TRUE LIFE.

Jesus

 

PLEASE LISTEN TO THIS WORSHIP SONG:

 

Comfort zone

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

RESPECTFUL COMMENTS are most welcome in my “virtual home”, here on this blog, where the LORD JESUS CHRIST, Hebrew name is Yahshua, is lifted up and the TRUTH is being told.

Blood

 

 

PLEASE BE RESPECTFUL IN MY VIRTUAL HOME . . . YOU ARE A GUEST HERE. . .

AND ——– >
PLEASE TAKE ALL OF THESE POSTS TO THE LORD IN PRAYER FOR HIS CONFIRMATION.

I don’t need to hear why you don’t believe what I share. I’ll tell you again, to take these posts to the LORD in prayer. I won’t engage in debate. . . time is too short. . . I’m too weary and it’s a WASTE of time!!!

If you have honest questions, yes. . . Or not quite sure, that’s absolutely understandable, some of this stuff is difficult for me too, so I must seek the LORD for confirmation and FULL TRUTH, just like you.

If it’s to bring the “you are wrong” comments. . .no. . . Those won’t be posted, Nor will the comments of Mockers & scoffers, those with hateful comments, and those who bring discord. . . .

POOF!!! There They go . . . Comments Bye-bye to the trash!!!!

Trash

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PLEASE NOTE:

Computer

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

51 thoughts on “2-5-16 – Keep Your Eyes on the Prize

  1. No more than awesome, no man has seen or heard the things that the Lord hath prepared for them that loveth him.

    There you go my pharisaic side comes out again 🙂

    Jokes aside knowing the greatness of the darkness we as believers in Christ are facing like satanic super soldiers(Russ Dizdars term), principalities and powers of the air baalzebub lord of them who flitter and fly in the air around us. People who walk with a mind darkened by the world and more we wander, guided by faith in scripture by the written word by fellowship of believers close and far. Beaten but not overcome, called out ones( ecclesia) but not yet with the Lord.

    Suffering in body but rejoicing in spirit, victorious in spirit and mind but rejected by the conquered(Christ overcomes the world).
    Preaching reason yet reviled we wander steadfastly towards the goal of one day reaching our appointed day and meeting our Lord who will say Well done thou faithful servant!

    And splendors beyond imagination beyond reasoning beyond your wildest thought do appear.
    This is Christs promise, doesnt our infirmity now seem small, insignificant in comparison?
    Take heart my fellow royal priesthood in Christ and redeem people out of conquered territory the earth until the number of gentiles be full, do not falter or stumble in your faithful conviction but keep your eye on the goal like scripture says and our hostess blog publishes.

    Night you all hope these words carry you onwards because spirited writing can ignite the almost burned out coal, he makes his ministers a flaming fire.
    Fire purifies and heats to burn out impurities in tainted metal ore. That is our mission to ignite people for Christ through his word!

    Amen

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lord we know how close the time is upon us – please give us grace to produce endurance and longsuffering to finish this journey – It seems so close to the end – its not – but it is……. Please speak to us in the love language that you know makes us RESPOND to you.. Please call us awake and STRONG to finish this for you by being in you. Amen

    Like

  3. Liked that word from Bette. Had a lot of dry cleaning done on my garment yesterday with her deliverance call. What I love about those calls is she will armor up with you an jackhammer out every presence not of the Lord. No stone is left unturned . It’s the most triumphant exhaustion I have felt. Praise God.

    Like

  4. Amen Linda. God is turning over so many stones with me, and many others – making us more and more pure – ready for our end-time assignments – and ready for His return. It’s difficult, and WAY out of my comfort zone, but I know that I’m pleasing Him. And that’s ALL that matters!

    Like

  5. Hello people

    Did anyone else catch the news that in Iceland they zeroed the debt of the population! It was on Steve Quayles site the other night.
    Can the global reset be far behind?
    But i think they want to cement the mark of the beast electronic control grid to be fool proof first.

    Dont want no free economics here do they?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. WOW . . . That’s jaw-dropping, Stig-Ove, no I haven’t heard that one. Interestingly, this is “the year of Jubilee” where ALL debt is supposed to be cancelled.

      If you have a link, can you share that?

      Like

  6. My keyboard and screen are acting up. I meant to type — awesome church with Bette & John. Wow! I think the demons are really angry now, as computer is acting really strange! They’ll be cast out in the name of Jesus where they can stay in the Abyss!!!

    Like

  7. Great post Linda….and yes some days are a big GRRRR and some days I cry, what seems like a river. But its only some days. Mostly I feel blessed that I was pulled from the trenches and so yes, we must always remember there are those out there, ALWAYS there are others who are ” facing more than we can imagine”. May we continue to have the forethought to intercede on their behalf.

    Like

  8. Im thinking that the looseferians behind the scenes will force ww3 soon and then zero the balances and rebuild with their control grid up and running.
    Then their master Loosefier will force people to take the mark and bam Loosefier has lost the game because he played himself into a corner and Jesus will come back.

    So spyboys and Loosifer worshippers who come here remember you were warned, repent and come to Jesus.

    Like

  9. Right now, I continue to hear non-stop the “ringing” in both ears. The type of “ring” varies, but is constant. By “type of ring,” I mean, in part, that it seems to have many layers of sound in it, like a thick texture in music…..but it isn’t “music” to my ears.

    As of this morning, I am smelling something strange. It actually smells like the solution that I smelled on my hair back in the day when I got a “perm.” It has more of a STRONG odor than “foul,” but it certainly isn’t perfume. It’s something like rotten eggs.

    Linda, are you still hearing the Air Raid/Shofar?

    Like

  10. Awesome posts Linda and everyone! I loved listening to the lady in the video. It appears we all are for the most part watching the same news unfolding/exposing. I had no idea of Iceland! Busy day again ahead but needed to catch up and slow down so to speak.

    Stores are “new” now. New level of warfare/a hostility/mask in so many and people for the most part are not natives of this area. Yesterday I asked my friend if she “saw” it. She did this time. She’s new to the gifts, I’m growing as fast as He will grow me up in them and yet a train ride into the city a couple months ago when she first came to visit showed where she was on awareness about surroundings. We were standing by a young terrorist (literally) and she was chatting away. He had the boots, pants and was actually mocking her in a “polite” way as she chatted with him. Good lesson for both of us! Holy Spirit is so faithful!

    I feel so grieved in my spirit. Still stuck on the depths of Duet, the cleansing of the Bride and keeping my eyes on the prize. The grieving has yet to lift and thank you for going into intercession for the persecuted in the article (during times of etc) The worship song lifted yet have a ways to go to be hammered out.

    We are almost home. Regardless of “how” we may get there, each day brings us closer to our real home:) Blessings

    Like

    1. AMEN . . . We must keep our “eyes on the prize”. . .
      ALSO, remember this life is like living in a dorm room at college . . . Who “camps out” there for life? NOBODY. We have so much to look forward to, once we get past this “poof” Dorm Room time.

      Please consider looking at this post:
      12-24-15 – Have You Ever Wondered What It Will be Like When Jesus Is Reigning on the Earth? | believeacts2’s Blog
      https://believeacts2blog.wordpress.com/2015/12/24/12-24-15-have-you-ever-wondered-what-it-will-be-like-when-jesus-is-reigning-on-the-earth/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well I just got a surprise. Apparently e-mails are not bring delivered. Wonder if anything else goes through. Praying over this laptop!

        Sorry didn’t know about bible study or how to get on. Hope I haven’t offended anyone with not responding to messages. I have been spending a lot of time “eating and digesting” the word and just sitting in His presence. I still do check and answer e-mails.

        Like

        1. Deb, I have had that problem before . . It’s due to “spy monitoring” and I’m not being funny. I had my email held for 3 days once, then when I finally figured out that was happening, I sent an email to myself with the following in the Subject line:

          “RELEASE MY EMAIL IN THE NAME OF JESUS!!!”

          The main body went on to rebuke them and tell them they must repent and turn to Jesus.

          And BAM!! Three hours later. . . . 3 days worth of emails “mysteriously” showed up. . Hmmmmm.

          Like

  11. Wow, Linda. Interesting experience there. I hope that the seeds you sent in that e-mail
    take route in all “spies hearts.”
    REPENTANCE and Turning 100% to Jesus are the words of the hour, minutes, and seconds!

    Like

  12. First time posting on your blog, Linda.

    You put a smile on my face.

    This was one of those days. I might have ended up crying had I not seen your post.

    Guess what? I took your advice. I just finished praying and now I am typing out this reply for you with an inexplicable smile on my face and a calm in my heart.

    Like

Comments are closed.