12-23-15 – When Christmas Isn’t So Merry & The Holidays Aren’t So Happy

 

Matthew 5:4
Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted.

image

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Psalm 68:4-6
Sing to God, sing praises to His name;
Lift up a song for Him who rides through the deserts,
Whose name is the Lord, and exult before Him.
A father of the fatherless and a judge for the widows,
Is God in His holy habitation.
God makes a home for the lonely;
He leads out the prisoners into prosperity,
Only the rebellious dwell in a parched land.

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is a depressing time of year for many people, for many reasons. . .

PLEASE SHARE THIS POST.  . SOMEBODY ELSE NEEDS TO READ THIS MESSAGE:

 

Some may have lost loved ones and the pain of that loss is greater, knowing this year that loved one won’t be around to celebrate Christmas.

image

 

Others, like me, have experienced traumatic events around this time of year and memories of those traumas can creep back in, bringing sadness all over again.

image

 

Still others face a job loss, or divorce or financial problems, that add to the stress of the season.

 


I’m here to tell you this: GOD LOVES YOU AND SEES YOUR TEARS, even in the midnight hour, when everybody else is asleep. HE WEEPS WITH YOU. . . . And even places those tears in a bottle in Heaven:

image

 

We must remember this Biblical promise:

Isaiah 41:10
So do not fear, for I am with you;
do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

image

 

So, let’s remember WE ARE FAMILY and together we will lift up one another in prayers, as we continue serving the LORD and preparing for His return, in all that He commands us to do.

image

 

Psalm 126:5-6
Those who sow in tears shall reap with joyful shouting.
He who goes to and fro weeping,
carrying his bag of seed,
Shall indeed come again with a shout of joy,
bringing his sheaves with him.

image

 

BLESSINGS TO ALL & A ((((((((BIG OLE VIRTUAL HUG)))))) TO YA.

image

 

Please take a moment and listen to this worship song. . . . Lets lift our hearts to the LORD in worship . . . He brings peace to our soul as we focus on Him.

 

AND FINALLY REMEMBER THIS:

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Comments are most welcome in my “virtual home”, here on this blog, where the LORD JESUS CHRIST, whose Hebrew name is Yahshua, is lifted up and the TRUTH is being told.

PLEASE BE RESPECTFUL IN MY VIRTUAL HOME . . . YOU ARE A GUEST HERE. . .

Mockers & scoffers, those with hateful comments, and those who bring discord will NOT find their messages posted. . . .

POOF!!! There it goes . . . Bye-bye to the trash.

Trash
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


PLEASE NOTE: ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

37 thoughts on “12-23-15 – When Christmas Isn’t So Merry & The Holidays Aren’t So Happy

  1. Same hugs from here Linda and to all my brothers and sisters on this site. Deep reflection right now. When I see those pictures on your posts of our Lord holding someone ….. I just choke up. At the very end of it all just imagine climbing those stairs illuminated in God’s glory and right into the arms of our saviour. Beaten up and black and blue from the fight He take hold of us and at that moment as we weep with joy and reliefas we are restored forever. Thank You Lord. It will be worth it.

    Like

    1. I do believe we still have some “refiner’s fire” stuff to go through, however, because MOST of the professing Christians have turned off the alarm clock (they stopped hitting the snooze button). . . MOST are not ready for the LORD’s return. . . So
      SHAKE UP TO WAKE UP.

      Like

  2. Amen. We commit to what His will is in these last days. We know it’s not over yet. The Grand battle is ready to begin and it has already. Lord may all of you be revealed in us as we gear up to take back your kingdom.

    Like

    1. AMEN and AMEN, Michael. . .and one day . . .
      Ahhhhh. . . The Wedding Supper of the Lamb, with our Beloved Jesus Christ. I’m still looking forward to sampling a taste of manna 🙂

      Like

  3. Merry Christmas Linda love reading your blog dally You give me hope and love And Laughter. I have lyme diease and I just try and I try to keep going…Bless you and a safe and fun Christmas

    Like

  4. I probably should have posted this on the Signs and Wonders Post that you gave prior, but thought I’d put it here so it will be more likely seen. It is very hopeful!

    WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 23, 2015 (through Glynda Linkous; wingsofprophecy)
    Amazement

    You shall stand in amazement at My Glory in 2016, My Children. I will do mighty exploits such as you never dreamed, right before your eyes, and change many hearts of unbelievers. Many need only see proof of My Mighty Power to believe. They long for truth, yet cannot discern between the many differing opinions and worldviews. (of who is God)

    As you pray to Me for lost souls, I arrange circumstances that they may hear testimony and, when needed, see My Power, to help them believe. Only I know the depth of hardness in each heart, and why they do not believe.

    You who believe, I desire you would stand in amazement at My Son’s Sacrifice. How His Love is so great that He gave all for you, to take your place on that cross of agony. How He watched innocent blood pour from His veins for your sins, not knowing sin Himself.

    Remember His Love, and His painful sacrifice, and worship Him. Adore Him. Live for Him.

    Because of Him, you have been granted life eternal, and great peace, even in chaos. The time approaches for you to receive your eternal reward and be with Me in heaven. Be sure that you do not neglect so great a salvation – and neglect not to preach the gospel to others, that they may join us here.

    Hebrews 2:2-4
    2 For if the word spoken by angels was stedfast, and every transgression and disobedience received a just recompence of reward;
    3 How shall we escape, if we neglect so great salvation; which at the first began to be spoken by the Lord, and was confirmed unto us by them that heard him;
    4 God also bearing them witness, both with signs and wonders, and with divers miracles, and gifts of the Holy Ghost, according to his own will?

    John 3:15-19
    15 That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.
    16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
    17 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.
    18 He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.
    19 And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

    Posted by Glynda Linkous at 9:59 AM

    Like

  5. Amen, Linda. My sister-in-law and her husband (Heather and Mike) are hurting real bad. Her husband is a veteran. His good friend, Andrew, was also a veteran. He just came back from a deployment, and his wife had begun having an affair. He was devastated. Andrew tried to commit suicide (took a TON of pills). Mike is the one who found him unconscious in his house. Andrew spent a month in hospital / rehab getting help and counseling. Heather and Mike spent lots and lots of time with him, trying to support him through his depression and dealing with his marriage falling apart. Andrew even helped them decorate their Christmas tree. They had just decided that Andrew would move in with them for a little while, so he had more support and accountability. This last Tuesday (2 days ago), Andrew’s wife’s boyfriend called and told him to STAY AWAY from his girlfriend, Andrew’s wife. He was so upset that he drove over to their house. Nobody was home. Mike got worried when Andrew wouldn’t answer his phone for a few hours. He drove over there looking for Andrew. It was nighttime. He found his things (wallet, phone, keys…) but no Andrew. The next morning (yesterday) he went back to look for him again. And out in the backyard – he found Andrew – hanging from a tree!! He committed suicide 2-3 days before Christmas. He has 2 young children from a previous marriage. Please pray for all involved. Heather and Mike (my sister-in-law and her husband) know the truth, I think. But they need Jesus. Understandably, they’re just devastated and struggling with hatred for Andrew’s wife. And Mike also just lost his dad a few months before this.
    So needless to say, YES, a lot of sadness for a lot of people this time of year.

    Like

    1. Oh Jolie, that hurts my heart 😦 May the LORD Jesus bring comfort to the friends and family members . . . And for those that don’t know Him, may their hearts be open to His love and healing presence.

      Like

  6. Linda, Whatever traumatic experience that happened at this time of the year that brings back sadness to you, I pray this for you: “Now may the Lord of peace Himself give you peace at all times and in every way. May the Lord be with you.” (2 Thess 3:16). My heart goes out to you-my own family is fractured in half today because of abuse long ago. Christmas is difficult but praise God, we are more than overcomers in Christ Jesus!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Rebecca. It was several things, in different years . . The memories came flooding in this morning . . It was difficult, but GOD is GOOD and He lifted me up. Your prayers most certainly helped. Thank you and blessings to you.

      Like

  7. i wish i knew how to share what you write on facebook. i love everything you write about and agree also. Jesus is coming for us very soon. I feel it in my spirit.

    Like

    1. Hello Jeanette, there is a “share” button on each post, for Facebook (and other destinations). Just click on that (you’ll see the FB icon) and it should post to your Facebook Page.

      If that doesn’t work, copy the “address” in the URL box, when you look at the post, then go to your Facebook page and paste it on a post there. It should then show up.

      Please let me know if these work, if not, I’ll get in contact with you and take you through the process step-by-step via email.

      Blessings to you and thank you very much.

      Like

  8. I had intended to blog during advent but I needed to keep my eyes fixed on God.
    Christmas used to be a favorite. But the tide changed back in the 80s when I was young and my parents died (2yrs apart).
    Actually, Mom died early November, Dad died in March.
    The events kicked off a domino effect that lasted years.
    It’s only been since surrendering in ’06/07 that He has helped me find peace and understanding.
    I finally realize the “romanticized” Christmas is a man made notion. This year, instead of focusing on the birth – I concentrated on the Spirit of Jesus as Man & his eternal glory.

    Like

      1. Very kind of you, Linda. But just like He knows about every bird that flies & the # of hairs on my head…he knows how many tears I’ve shed. He’s walked with me thru each dark valley – as he does each of us!

        Like

        1. Amen, Kenzel. I believe your parents are blessed to be with the LORD and not to have to face what’s unfolding. Blessed are those who get to go home early, though it is painful for those of us who are left.
          This Scripture has been helpful:
          Isaiah 57:1-2 –
          “The righteous man perishes, and no man takes it to heart;
          And devout men are taken away, while no one understands.
          For the righteous man is taken away from evil,
          He enters into peace;
          They rest in their beds,
          Each one who walked in his upright way.”

          Like

          1. My mother was ready. The day of her passing as it was told to me was (in hindsight) divine intervention.

            Oh my gosh…I never thought about this until NOW! She told me point blank in the months before, she knew the computer age was here and she didn’t want to be here for it.
            Linda, this was in ’83. My dad hadn’t even bought our 1st computers yet! It makes me wonder what she knew that had been revealed to her!?

            Like

          2. Hey All,
            I had a very direct and personal message from the Lord tonight. I’m supposed to be writing my memoir. I have started. It is very difficult writing…I’d even stepped away from it subconsciously to work on the blog. Whether or not I ever self-publish it, I need to get a complete 1st draft done. This is scary for me. I’ve found myself on the floor weeping & praying about it.
            Please pray for its completion and for me to follow His Will.

            Like

          3. Amen, Kenzel. I pray for the PEACE of the LORD to fall upon you and fill you with His presence. I ask for the Heavenly Father to release the Angels of wisdom, guidance and FIRE, FIRE, FIRE that your words will flow onto the page and the anointing of the Holy Spririt will be as lava, breaking down any barriers that hinder your obedience. I pray for JOY to rise up as you are set free from the past. I ask for this all in the Name of Jesus . . Yahshua. . . Amen and AMEN!!!

            Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.