12-10-15 – I DON’T Want to be a Noisy Gong, Do you?

1 Corinthians 13:1-7

If I speak with the tongues of men and of angels,
but do not have love,
I have become a NOISY GONG or a clanging cymbal.
If I have the gift of prophecy,
and know all mysteries and all knowledge;
and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains,
but do not have love, I am nothing.
And if I give all my possessions to feed the poor,
and if I surrender my body to be burned,
but do not have love, it profits me nothing.
Love is patient, love is kind and is not jealous;
love does not brag and is not arrogant,
does not act unbecomingly;
it does not seek its own,
is not provoked,
does not take into account a wrong suffered,
does not rejoice in unrighteousness,
but rejoices with the truth;
bears all things,
believes all things,
hopes all things,
endures all things.

image

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

WEEEELL HOWDY YA’ALL . . . pull up a chair, get comfy and let’s kick back and have a lil ole chit chat, with some sprinkles of humour, on the cupcake of truth. . . . just between us siblings-in-Christ.

image         image

 

 

Have you ever had one of those moments when another “professing Christian” just seems to push your buttons and you wonder if they are purposely trying to be annoying?

image

 


Where you are actually STUNNED by what some “professing Christian” just said or wrote?

image

 

 

OH MAN. . . YOU TOO? Go ahead . . . you can say “GRRRRRRRRR” with me.

image

 


OR, you can borrow from our Southern Cousins, in order to contain your frustration (or anger) and exercise the “Fruit of Patience” (or I like the phrase best in the KJV. . . L-O-NNNNNNG Suffering). . . . . here ya go. . . use this, while you bite your tongue:     
“BLESS YOUR HEART.”

image

 

 

WEEEEELLL. . . . . now aren’t some people just a little more “Special” and “precious” in the “professing” body of Christ than others?  

(Go ahead, here’s another “GRRRRRRR” moment.)

image

 

 


BUT. . . ya know what? WE (yes that means ME and YOU) . . . are very LIKELY annoying  others as well . . . .

image

 

 

SOMETIMES . . .we are viewed as OFFENSIVE, even if we try our BEST to be like Jesus and speak the truth. . . . 

image

 


———— >   
WE MUST HAVE LOVE FOR ONE ANOTHER!!!!

WE NEED TO BE LIKE JESUS . . . He loved us at our very worst, before we even knew Him and He loves us NOW . . . which can be at our Very worst even as we claim to know Him. 

imageimage

 

JESUS IS SO PATIENT WITH US!!!! He even LOVES us now, when we are bringing harm to others through our words (and yes, that includes what we type out in this virtual world), our deeds and our thoughts (oh yes, He knows what we are thinking, so don’t think those ugly thoughts are hidden, because they are not). HE SEES ALL, AND REACHES OUT TO ALL. . . .      

———>  WITH LOVE.

image

 


WHEN WE SNIPE AT ONE ANOTHER . . . DEBATING . . . . bringing contention  . . . arguing over this and that. . .WE ARE SINNING AND . . . . 

image           image

 

 

WE GRIEVE THE VERY HEART OF GOD . . . . AND WE BRING SHAME TO THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN.

image


——> BROTHERS AND SISTERS . . . . LISTEN UP!!!!!   The demonic forces are intensifying their attack on humanity. . . . the world is growing darker and more turbulent every day. . . . WE MUST STOP FIGHTING . .. . DEBATING . . . . ARGUING!!!!  

THE WORLD IS WATCHING AND MOCKING US. . . . AND WE GIVE THEM GOOD REASONS TO DO THAT. . . . . THEY RIGHTFULLY SAY:  “look at those pathetic, hateful hypocrites, they can’t even get along with one another and they expect us to be like them!!!????  REALLY!!!???”

image

 


WE MUST STOP SINNING AGAINST ONE ANOTHER . . .. STOP ARGUING & DEBATING. . . WE MUST REPENT. . . AND TURN BACK 100% TO JESUS. . . . & FORGIVE ONE ANOTHER!!!  

————->  WE MUST LOVE ONE ANOTHER!!!!

image        image

 

 

 

We MUST ask . . . no better yet, BEG for the Heavenly Father to help us to see others as He sees them, to LOVE others as He loves them and to SERVE others as He would serve them. . . WITH LOVE.  I’ll say it again. . . —->   WITH LOVE!!!    <—

John 13:34-35 – “A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another, even as I have loved you, that you also love one another. “By this all men will know that you are My disciples, IF YOU HAVE LOVE FOR ONE ANOTHER.”

image

 

 

IF WE DON’T HAVE LOVE FOR ONE ANOTHER. . . . WE ARE JUST A CLANGING GONNNNNG!!!

image

 

image


1 Corinthians 13:1-7

If I speak with the tongues of men and of angels,
but do not have love,
I have become a NOISY GONG or a clanging cymbal.
If I have the gift of prophecy,
and know all mysteries and all knowledge;
and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains,
but do not have love, I am nothing.
And if I give all my possessions to feed the poor,
and if I surrender my body to be burned,
but do not have love, it profits me nothing.
Love is patient, love is kind and is not jealous;
love does not brag and is not arrogant,
does not act unbecomingly;
it does not seek its own,
is not provoked,
does not take into account a wrong suffered,
does not rejoice in unrighteousness,
but rejoices with the truth;
bears all things,
believes all things,
hopes all things,
endures all things.

image

image


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PLEASE NOTE: ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

31 thoughts on “12-10-15 – I DON’T Want to be a Noisy Gong, Do you?

  1. How far do we have to take this (agape) “love” thing?
    ALL THE WAY TO THE CROSS.

    Also, I just listened to a video by the Prophetess Mena Lee Grebin.
    She said there is a MINORITY of LIGHT (true Christians) in the world.
    She said that THE LIGHT should not be arguing with THE LIGHT.

    Another aspect of this topic: A friend just emailed me today and told me that the Lord had spoken to her and said that a number of people are POSING as Christians. Then there was a warning to “beware of them.”

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Very possibly, Peggy . . . you actually have witches, satanists infiltrating churches . . . likely the military as well. Some of them even pose as muslims. Hey, when satan runs the demonic end times show. . . LIES go in all areas. What appear to be humans may actually be demons manifesting as humans or human/fallen angel hybrids . . . or (here’s a stretch to most): clones. Oh yes, it gets “out there”, but the truth is still the truth, even if nobody believes it.

        Like

      2. Linda, I believe you (regarding your response below). Thank-you for mentioning. It’s good to have a “heads up”/mind-set ahead of time! (PREPARATION)

        Like

    1. Linda i believe you are in kansas city missouri if so keep your eyes open roughly 60 cells were just bought from walmart and roughly 50 propane tanks have been stolen love ya bunchs …….bob

      Like

      1. Hello Bob and thank you for the “head’s up” maybe somebody living in the Kansas City area will read this warning you shared.

        The LORD sent us out of the United States, up to Canada, back in 2013. There were no more instructions with that direction, other than the location. When we got here I continued to ask Him Why. The answer I continued to get was this: “for your protection.”

        Back then I was a community liaison for a local hospital, which placed me in the public throughout the Kansas City Metro area. Very likely had I disobeyed and stayed . . . I would be taken out before my time. Also, I never would be doing this blog, because I would have been most likely continuing in my career/profession. BUT. . God knows . . He commanded and here we are.

        Blessings to you, my brother and thank you for the “head’s up”.

        Like

  2. Yes and thank you! And I LOVED the humor with this. God invented humor, and it is awesome.

    But on a serious note, so very true. 1 Cor. 13 applies to SO much of our lives and every human interaction. I recently found out that some very good friends of mine (2 ladies) were gossiping about me behind my back. I felt so betrayed and hurt. But then I remembered that I’ve been guilty of this very thing in the past also. In fact, I’m still learning the full definition of the word gossip. I think many of us gossip a lot more than we even realize. (God, please forgive us and have mercy! Please teach us how to be like You in ALL areas!)

    But, because God reminded me that I’ve done the very same thing – it helped me to forgive these ladies. It still hurts, but I forgive them. How can I see clearly to remove the speck from my brother’s (or sister’s) eye, when I still have to remove the log from my own eye?

    Like

    1. Our WORDS are so important— that they line up with God’s Word, and that we don’t use them in an idle and unproductive fashion. There’s SO much in Scripture warning about it. Our Pastor actually gave a series on WORDS: Prophet in Your Own Home, Hung By the Tongue, If You Say So, etc. There were about 7 Lesson/Sermons in a row, about 1 hour each, but AWESOME!

      Like

    2. Amen. . . ALL of us must ask the Holy Spirit to search our heart and convict us of anything unholy. . . we may think we’re doing fine, but that may be the very time we truly are NOT. MAY THE LORD HELP US ALL BE MORE LIKE JESUS!!

      Like

  3. Awesome messages with scripture. There are many times when I too have to hold my tongue and just pray for people. As with a few of our own biological family members, The Lord told me to Love them and pray for them. I too find it helpful to ad a bit of humor to the situation, it’s much healthier and you can find Love is easier than you think.

    Like

  4. Linda, I just had to drive back down to phoenix for a week from flagstaff this morning but after I shut my computer down and put my go bag in the car not 10 minutes on the interstate and The Holy Spirit is all over me…. I know when its Him. And I found myself praying fervently for a half hour for your site and the work you are doing. I did sense he wanted me to repeat this to you……” encourage her as she encourages others “….. Im listening Holy spirit.

    “Dear Lord, we raise up your faithful warrior daughter Linda – Lord we know that she has a heart for you and that she loves you.. Lord protect her in this hour as she obeys and relays your truths to us as a faithful and loyal watchman on the tower. Lord may her words on this site be pleasing to you and may this site and her family be protected from the evil one as she shouts out truths that we need to hear….. Lord may we call in all of her guardian and warrior angels to watch over her – that any evil directed her way be destroyed and end up in torment to his evil intention – Lord may any flaming arrows aimed at her shield become harmless burning embers that fail – Lord may any other evil objects of harm flung at her bounce off like pebbles on a steel door – May her visions, dreams and heartfelt obedience from you be blessed in a way that honors you – Lord I ask that this prayer in ALL sincerity appear as a vortex of fire right into your throne room. Powerful, unstoppable and eternal for all the people you are trying to reach on this site – may this site multiply many times over in the coming days. And may she receive the awesome presence of your love as she carries this out” – IN YOUR GREAT NAME YESHUA WE PRAY — Amen

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so VERY, VERY much, Michael and THANK YOU JESUS!!! I needed that.
      I truly need the prayer covering. Sometimes when I am writing up these posts, I know I’m being spiritually hit. I oddly even had a spider appear from above and fall on my keypad . . .there is NO spider web anyplace in the area over my desk.
      Continued prayer coverage is needed and appreciated.

      Like

  5. I will add you onto the frequent flyer prayer list along with our Shabbat leader who is on assignment for the Lord – so honored to obey Him in this way….. it is a privilege ….. 🙂 Blessings to you.

    Like

  6. Indeed, this is something I bring to the Lord nightly, for our society as a whole really irritates me. The secret to saying “Bless your heart” is to mean it. I know one who used to say it frequently, but I don’t think he truly meant it most of the time. Stay strong, GF!

    Like

    1. Howdy Purp . . long time no chat . . especially since I don’t have my FB account open.
      Regarding the “bless your heart” and mean it . . .
      I’m still working on that one, Purpod . . . so I have to say “Help me LORD” because sometimes folks can get annoying (as well as I know I can be too). . . then He gives me an eternal perspective so I will get my heart right before Him. I still slip up, Purp. . . LORD HELP ME. I’m so grateful we can ask Him to forgive us and we receive forgiveness.

      Blessings to ya . .. someday we can maybe taste test some manna and forget all of this junk going on in the world right now 🙂

      Like

  7. I would like also to encourage you Linda and all who post on here It was one of your posts on another site that bought me kicking and struggling back to the Lord. I also stuggle massively with loving and forgiving people but I am getting there, someone once called me a son of thunder!!! i didn’t get it at the time but have since read it. keep posting i was reading prophosies behind the scenes for a while before the Lord slapped me with one so never stop.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Ray, for sharing that encouragement and I must say: “THANK YOU JESUS FOR BRING RAY BACK TO THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN”.

      I was also a “prodigal daughter”, Ray, and one of the things we know . . . The LOVE and FORGIVENESS of the LORD, for the “run-aways”.

      The nickname you got, “the son of thunder” . . . Can also be seen in a positive light . . . As a warrior for the Kingdom of Heaven, with the POWER of the Holy Spirit, striking BLOWS against the kingdom of darkness . . . Like thunder. Go . . Mighty Warrior for God!!!

      Like

    2. Ray,
      That’s AWESOME. There are only two teams, and there’s only ONE that’s a WINNING TEAM.
      Continue playing on the winning team, “fighting” to WIN!

      Like

  8. Amen Ray welcome back – I too said and responded to so many situations in anger a few years back….. amazing how the Lord chases us – I have no idea how He can love such a wretch like me but He has to already know the outcome of our walk with Him once He changes our heart. I lost everything a few years back including a ferocious battle with satan that cost me my marriage after 29 yrs…. I begged The Lord to restore it but unfortunately she would not re center it in Christ with me…. but all is forgiven and we have talked since then…. but when I went through that first year after divorce it was the last straw – was too weak and depressed to get up some mornings. Now almost two years later I have never felt closer to The Lord – I am fairly new at this deep walk with Him, but I have nothing worldly left yet I have never been closer to Him and in such peace after major repentance and lots of tears. Talk about the refiners fire – but I would not trade my love for Him now for anything. Keep seeking deeper – The best is yet to come – He is amazing brother. A sincere God Bless to you.

    Like

    1. Michael,
      That’s a valuable testimony which you posted. I know that the Lord used my divorce in 1998 to refine me. I saw His hand like never before, because it was a trying circumstance, and frankly there weren’t too many places to look for solace EXCEPT in HIM. (And I’m grateful it worked out that way.)

      Remember Revelation 3:14-22 (The Church of the Laodiceans) where Jesus has not a single COMMENDATION for them. See especially verse 17.

      And see Revelation 2:8-11 (The Church of Smyrna) where Jesus has not a single REBUKE for them.
      See especially verse 9a.

      The two verses which I pointed out to “See” illustrate what TRUE RICHES and TRUE POVERTY really mean. (True riches are SPIRITUAL RICHES and true poverty is the absence of spiritual riches.)

      I know that you realize that, but, couldn’t help pointing out these illustrations which came to mind.

      Like

  9. Thank You Peggy – it is a circumcised heart that does all that with prayer – I praise Him because I could never have said this a few years ago. I know we all Love and adore Him for what He does in our lives – especially at this time we are all in… blessings to you.

    Like

  10. I’ll be honest, I have no idea how I found this site, but not unlike most of the journey the Lord has walked me through…it is because of his divine nature. There are certain things I have resisted doing (my blog was the biggest) – Lord forgive me for disbelieving your direction on that!
    But I’m certain that Ecclesiastes 3 (?) To every season there is a purpose under heaven is very applicable…
    Where we ALL are in this appointed time is for a reason.
    Get buckled up, hang on *repent* & TRUST

    Like

Comments are closed.