11-30-15 – BIBLE QUIZ: Did you know that we will be served aged WINE at the Lavish Banquet Prepared by Jesus?

 

“AGED WINE”: That’s what the Bible tells us will be served by The LORD (and it’s not grape juice either).  Lets look in the Bible at Isaiah 25:6-9 –

“The Lord of hosts will prepare a lavish banquet for all peoples on this mountain;
A banquet of aged wine, choice pieces with marrow,
And refined, aged wine.
And on this mountain He will swallow up the covering which is over all peoples,
Even the veil which is stretched over all nations.
He will swallow up death for all time,
And the Lord God will wipe tears away from all faces,
And He will remove the reproach of His people from all the earth;
For the Lord has spoken.
And it will be said in that day,
“Behold, this is our God for whom we have waited that He might save us.
This is the Lord for whom we have waited;
Let us rejoice and be glad in His salvation.”

 

image

 

UH. . . .OH. . . WHAT DOES THIS MEAN TO PEOPLE WHO DON’T BELIEVE JESUS WOULD EVER SERVE REAL WINE, MUCH LESS “REFINED AGED WINE”?

image

 

It means to say BYE-BYE” to that false belief, because “AGED WINE” . . . AND . . . “REFINED AGED WINE”. . . will be served at the lavish banquet prepared by the LORD of Hosts, according to the Bible.

image

image

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WHAT ABOUT THE DOCTRINE STATING THAT “GRAPE JUICE” WAS SERVED AT THE WEDDING BANQUET JESUS ATTENDED (and turned the water into wine)  . . .  WHEN TRADITIONAL HEBREW WEDDINGS SERVE REAL WINE?

 

imageimage

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It would be a REALLY good idea to do some research about wine in ancient Israel, to gain TRUTH, rather than go by man-made doctrines or opinions, as well as to Search the Scriptures . . dig in and look at the original Hebrew and Greek, if you can.  If not, use a Concordance and don’t let “doctrines of man” keep you from seeking 100% TRUTH in ALL areas of your life and walk with the LORD.

 

image  image

 

Here are a couple of resource links (and no, I’m not condoning drinking excessive amounts of alcohol . . that IS sinful):   The History of Israeli Wine   . . . .  Alcohol – What the Bible Really Says

 

WHY ARE YOU SHARING THIS POST, LINDA?

image

To hopefully help others see that there are many “nuggets of truth” throughout the Bible, that get ignored. We are EACH responsible for our spiritual development. You will NOT grow spiritually, unless you read (or listen to) the Bible, rather than depend on the opinions and doctrines of humans.

image           image

 

AND . . . . I HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL AT THE MARRIAGE SUPPER OF THE LAMB. . . where aged wine and fine aged wine will be served. . .

image

 

AND . . . maybe, just maybe, we might even get to taste a sample of manna, described in another Bible “nugget of truth”:

Exodus 16:31 – “The house of Israel named it manna, and it was like coriander seed, white, and its taste was like wafers with honey.”

image

 

PLEASE . . . make sure you have a clean walk with the LORD Jesus. Repent from ALL sins and turn 100% back to the LORD, asking Him into EVERY area of your life. FORGIVE ALL who sinned against you and be prepared, for TODAY may be the day you step into eternity. ARE YOU READY?

 

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PLEASE NOTE: ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

31 thoughts on “11-30-15 – BIBLE QUIZ: Did you know that we will be served aged WINE at the Lavish Banquet Prepared by Jesus?

  1. Thank you Linda for your posts. They help me to remember to be vigilant in my study of the Lord’s Word. Lord Bless you 🙂

    Like

      1. BEAUTIFUL opening Scripture to contemplate.

        Yes, we ARE each RESPONSIBLE for our OWN spiritual development. God has no grandchildren, only children. It’s all about that individual personal relationship with Jesus Christ.

        On a lighter note, perhaps if we are served manna, we may even get to try some
        “manna-cotti.”

        Like

  2. The issue of drinking wine, or not, is a big topic in evangelical circles. Personally I think that the reason it has become an issue at all is in order to avoid the excesses of the world’s imbibing. I do however have a personal story to tell.

    For much of my early adulthood as a Christian I partook of alcoholic beverages on social occasions without excess and felt no qualms about it at all. However some years later I received from the Lord a call to spend my life apart unto Him in prayer and intercession and had an interesting experience along the way. For special occasions we as a family would sip a glass of wine before a meal. One day a glass was poured for me and as I lifted it to my lips I heard the following in my heart: “Touch not the unclean thing and I will receive you.” I set it down on the table and in the 30 or so years following I have not allowed a drop of alcohol to pass my lips. I do not hold to legalisms about it as this was the Lord’s personal directive to me. Why? I do not know, but obviously there was some reason the Lord asked me to abstain. Was it because of my call as an intercessor? If so, is there something about taking an alcoholic drink in our society that pulls one toward the world? Is it indeed an unclean thing, or was that just the Word the Lord used for my purposes. I have no answer. But I do know that there are some people who do have felt led of the lord to take a definite choice to abstain.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing that testimony, Karen. Absolutely true some are called to abstain and that is what they must do. Here are some thoughts that came to my mind, when you shared that (and please pray about this):
      The Nazarite Vow, discussed in Numbers 6:2-4 –
      …2″Speak to the sons of Israel and say to them, ‘When a man or woman makes a special vow, the vow of a Nazirite, to dedicate himself to the LORD, 3he shall abstain from wine and strong drink; he shall drink no vinegar, whether made from wine or strong drink, nor shall he drink any grape juice nor eat fresh or dried grapes. 4All the days of his separation he shall not eat anything that is produced by the grape vine, from the seeds even to the skin.”

      Maybe you were to be an “illustration” if you will, of being fully dedicated to the LORD, as a Nazarite was in the days of old. Sometimes, the prophetic message is given by the person’s life . . . . the message through what you were called to do with the wine: Be dedicated to the LORD.

      Who has done that in the Bible? You can look at many of the Old Testament prophets. Many times they had to act out the prophetic word.

      Blessings and thank you again for sharing.

      Like

    2. Beautiful and interesting testimony, Karen.

      I have felt led/ chosen to abstain from alcoholic drinks for just about my whole life, except for perhaps one or twice per year with a meal when celebrating a special occasion at a restaurant.

      I also never serve it to anyone coming to my home, even if they are accustomed to it. They just know if they come here, they will not be served alcoholic drinks. Now, they come, bringing “Martinelli’s Sparkling Cider” as a gift……not alcoholic drinks…….

      Like

    3. It is very interesting you mention this. I learned in the last couple of years I have mild acid reflux. It was suggested I would be wise to abstain. In the last year, I’ve had little to non. I tasted sparkling wine over thanksgiving…& blech!
      What has struck me though is the level of directive to participate as (what I believe is) an intercessor. Obviously it’s because of the hour. But you’ve previously mentioned Linda…he’s looking for purity. I did USED to enjoy wine. Not anymore.

      Like

    4. Karen,
      Interesting testimony. The Lord called me to be an intercessor this year. Not very long after that I received the word from the Lord 3 times to abstain from Alcohol. I knew the word was for me and not others. Thank you for sharing. Interesting that we have both been told to abstain. I look forward to trying the aged wine in Heaven. 🙂

      Like

  3. Blessed December Sister Linda! This is just what I needed for encouragement and joy! I spent all day in the word, worship music, prayer and cleaning my spiritual house so I am ready to taste aged wine! Many nights and days I get homesick for heaven…there’s no place like home lol and looking towards going to my true home where Jesus has prepared a place for me..and I await to sit at the wedding table! I am grateful for your posts and we can share Christ in this way. Thank you Linda for increasing my hunger to go to God’s word. What an exciting bible study to drink in and study further! Cheers to Jesus!

    Sister in Jesus,
    Maria

    Like

    1. AMEN, Mike . . . me too. Imagine how it will be with ONLY those who truly are in love with Jesus . . He will be there, with all who have gone before us. The angels of Heaven. .. The Heavenly Father. . .WOW what a day it will be.

      Sometimes I try to imagine some of the things the reign of Christ will have in them. . . like a potluck lunch, with all of the Nations represented. Or . . .imagine a place where we can go watch a review of Moses parting the Red Sea (like a 3-D movie). I know, not in the Bible, but brings joy to imagine all of the possibilities, including: what would my mansion look like. . . what will I be doing? Will I be able to have a “meet the angels” reception, where I get to see scenes where they fought on my behalf? Can I have a formal ball, with Jesus as the Guest of Honor? Could I have an open house where people bring their favorite foods? So, yes. . letting the imagination wonder questions that have no answer on this side of eternity. I have to do that sometimes, or I can get bogged down in what I’m being shown.

      (LOL . . long answer for your short reply)

      Here’s one of my favorite worship songs:

      “I can only imagine” by Mercy Me

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I really like that song by Mercy Me (it makes me laugh and cry when I’m singing along-loudly!)
        Thanks for this post, Linda. I agree with you-it’s wonderful to think on heavenly things when these times we’re living through are so difficult.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Really sweet, Linda.

        I had a dream earlier this year, around Passover. I went with a friend to a banquet. It was family and friends, and many I didn’t know. We began to be served every kind of delicious food and wine was poured. There was an intimate ambiance in the room, but the room only extended out to the edge of the brightness of the candle light. It had the feel of a yearning being met.

        As I looked around the table, if it was possible, there were many that I knew had already passed, but they also were there. More food was served as others joined us at the table. Then I was directed to go out and bring in as many strangers as I could. So, I did.

        It was deeply joyous, like a reunion that you had always hoped for but never could imagine. My heart felt like bursting, and the others also were deeply moved. You could see the candle light shine on faces and the love come through the eyes of love. The joy was not hilarious, but more like a knowing, something so precious and priceless.

        Like

  4. Greetings Linda – thank you for those links you dropped on my last reply called “Dispatching warrior angels ” and “spiritual warfare from a military veterans perspective” excellent – what a testimony – and yes thank you for reminding us Lord thru Linda’s dream how to call in warrior angels, I think we all may be doing that pretty frequently in the coming days.

    I also checked out Z3 news. Ill be adding that to my daily read as well. I did see another poster on that site that goes by the same name as me – Ill have to use a different name on that site if I seek guidance or comment – So please all – If you see a Michael that made a comment on Z3 news, THATS NOT ME lol

    We love you Lord
    Psalm 19

    Like

  5. Thank you !!! wow for both you and your husband – all I can say is how blessed we are when we come upon others that walk with the Lord and they teach us more revelation from Him – Thank You both.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hello

    You are not probably familiar with sauna like we have it here in Finland.
    Here is the custom that you drink a beer or two in sauna and take bath with your buddies naked!

    If the Lord will serve wine then im hopefully too sinful in taking a beer now and then?
    What say you here, awaiting an answer eagerly.
    I know that generally alcohol use is frowned upon by christians. But the scripture says woe to the man strong in drink. In my eyes that refers to habitual drunkenness, not casual use once a week. Thoughts

    Like

    1. Hello Stig,
      Here’s my long answer to your fairly short question:

      I’m familiar with the sauna custom and oh my . . . I don’t believe there will be the naked rolling in the snow in Heaven.

      Regarding alcohol . . . Jesus turned water into wine (not grapejuice) and as the Bible tells us, we will be served “aged wine” at the Lavish banquet.

      About beer . . . That is between you and the LORD. Personally I don’t think it falls into the category of “strong drink”, but it could be a stumbling block and sinful for some who have an addiction to it.

      Wine is not “strong drink” . . That would be, in my opinion, whisky, vodka, rum, etc . . And yes I believe you are talking about drunkenness. I also know one does not have to be in a “habitual drunkenness” to be an alcoholic. It can be “binging” or when it is used as a “crutch” instead of going to the LORD. I know I did that in the past and had to repent. I drank two shots of whiskey each evening as a part of my evening ritual to “de-stress”, rather than drawing closer to the LORD. Was that being an “alcoholic”? I would say yes and had I not repented, I would be heading into the Lake of Fire, dying in my sin.

      Back to the wine. . . Would I drink some wine? Yes, absolutely and I look forward to tasting that which we will be served at that lavish banquet.

      Would I drink some wine now? Yes, in moderation, however rarely do that. I also know I must stay away from “strong drink” for it impacts me negatively and would also open me up to some SEVERE demonic attacks, which may be why we are warned about drinking it. . . If I chose to drink “strong drink” I very well may be drawn back into that daily desire for the two shots of whisky. I’m being honest here, because there is no sense covering up that which I have been set free from. I’m also very aware that addiction can creep back in, if I allow it so that is an area to RUN AWAY FROM and

      I would recommend ALL to ask the Holy Spirit to have Him search your heart and see if there is ANYTHING that is being used as a crutch instead of drawing closer to the LORD; that crutch very likely will be an open door to demonic attack at some point.

      Like

      1. Thank you for your honest answer.
        When a person can be open like this it shows you as an questioner what Christ can do!

        You are an exemplary person and in my eyes a true beacon of hope for persons who seek Jesus.
        Thats my picture of you reading your blog.
        Even overlooking spelling and sentence construction by this finnish roamer of the internet.

        Be proud of your blog it leads people to Christ! Dont doubt it.
        And seems you never sleep based on the rapidity of your answers.

        Good nighr

        Like

        1. You’re welcome, Stig and thank you.
          About sleep . . Well, let’s just say I catch some rest when possible, but many times I have an odd sleep schedule. I’m “on call” to the LORD, 24/7, so that’s likely why you see the rapid response.
          Also, I don’t like people having to wait to see their comments posted, so I try to keep up with that as soon as I can. I still need to screen comments, however, because sometimes “less than polite” comments come to my blog and those go POOF. . . to the trash can.

          Like

Comments are closed.