11-26-15 – “Is it time for you yourselves to dwell in your paneled houses while this house lies desolate?”

 

Matthew 24:12 – “Because lawlessness is increased, most people’s love will grow cold.”

image


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

THIS IS A WORD OF WARNING, from the HEAVENLY FATHER, for MOST professing Christians today:


“You look for much, but behold, it comes to little;
when you bring it home, I blow it away. Why?” declares the Lord of hosts, “Because of My house which lies desolate.” – Haggai 1:9

 

image

 

“But I have this against you, that you have left your first love. ‘Therefore remember from where you have fallen, and repent and do the deeds you did at first; or else I am coming to you and will remove your lampstand out of its place– unless you repent.” ~ Revelation 2:4-5

 

image

 

PLEASE LISTEN TO THIS (Jonathan Edwards: “Sinners in the Hands of an Angry God”)

 

 

imageimage

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PLEASE NOTE: ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

16 thoughts on “11-26-15 – “Is it time for you yourselves to dwell in your paneled houses while this house lies desolate?”

  1. ….another great post……
    I’m thinking that one possible meaning of “My house that lies desolate” could be the lack of attention to the sanctification of the “soul” realm of many people……the “unsaved” mind, will, and emotions, that need to be attended to.

    Like

        1. Possibly so, Peggy, but also the human heart condition, for the Bible tells us:
          Jeremiah 17:9-10 – “The heart is more deceitful than all else And is desperately wicked; Who can understand it? “I, the LORD, search the heart, I test the mind, Even to give to each man according to his ways, According to the results of his deeds.” . . .

          So, this is one of the MAIN reasons we must ask the LORD to search our hearts and show us ANYTHING that is unpleasing to Him. We may think we are “okay” and in our eyes, with our “deceitful heart” believe we are okay, but we are NOT in the eyes of the LORD. Only the Holy Spirit can truly search our hearts and convict us of sin within and that includes a cold/hardened heart towards the things of God.

          Like

  2. Agreed. That is an excellent point. “Be not wise in thine own eyes.” and “Lean not on thine own understanding.”

    “Create in me a clean heart.”

    Do you have any particular revelation of the definition of “heart”?

    Thanks…..

    Like

    1. Hello Peggy . . . what comes to mind for “heart” is the very core of our being. . . To have a “heart for God” . . . would be to have Him as the primary focus of our life.

      Here’s an example: A bride would have a heart for her groom. . . be in love with her groom. . .would have her focus on her groom and their up-coming marriage. So too should be TRUE believers and followers of Jesus. He is coming back for His BRIDE.

      Sadly, most are “dating Jesus” . . . fit Him in, when it’s convenient for their schedule. He is NOT their primary focus. They are NOT in love with Him. They “take the name of the LORD in vain” . . saying “I’m a Christian” and truly have a cold heart towards the things of God, for He is secondary and their life . . takes the primary role.

      Yes, we have responsibilities that come with living. BUT do we truly LOVE the LORD from the core of our being? AND are we in love with JESUS?

      Like

      1. Excellent! I heard this recently too, which I like: GAZE at Jesus and GLANCE at the world.
        Instead of GLANCING at Jesus and GAZING at the world.
        (“Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus”).

        Like

  3. Hi Linda – I stumbled ( Yeshua directed me) onto your site from the Steve Quayle site where one of your posts appeared.

    I am so thankful to read your postings and the responses that all followers share in this blog – it is now bookmarked on my computer – Thank You for being such a willing vessel of the Lord in these times – your blogs just seem to be part of the daily armor that Ephesians 6: 10-20 speaks of.

    Amazing how hearing the truth sets us free… Thank You Lord. I especially appreciated your blog ” Others can….but you cannot” In my walk with Jesus EVERYTHING was lost – down to having to live with Christian brothers for the time being. But my how it has changed my heart for Him – as He whispered in my ear during a home worship session a few months ago, He said

    “Trust Me… until the end”. I cant reflect on that statement without tearing up at the mere thought that Im still ok and with Him – every day he provides – and wow, how it changes our hearts for the eternal realm when we just let go of this world. He has changed so much, so fast, in my relationship with Him ” For such a time as this”.

    I have to be cautious to not run ahead of Him and wait on His will and direction. Many trials and pains in last 2 yrs but again I thank you for being obedient to Him in all you have done by sharing this site. It is full of truth, encouragement, and It glorifies Him by helping us to be obedient as well.

    The Lord bless you Linda, look forward to reading this site consistently as it is a light in the dark for us to continue to follow Him

    Like

    1. Awwwww,thank you, Michael and a ((((BIG OLE HUG))) to ya. It sounds like you have been through (and are going through):

      The Holy Spirit “Spa Treatment” for the Bride of Christ (OUCH. . . YIKES . . but “thank you Jesus).

      It IS difficult . . . and OUCH again. . I know I have been blessed with a version of that “Spa Treatment” and OUCH . . YIKES again. But it strengthens us spiritually. I also lost EVERYTHING . . . and now have debt we can not pay. AND a calling that I can not do, unless the LORD is with me every step of the way.

      We ARE in “BOOT CAMP” and better to be going through all of this now, than to be unprepared when the poo hits the fan. The LORD WILL use you, Michael . . . think of the old Kung Fu series when the man said “patience grasshopper”. After all, it takes more training, the more the intensity of the job. . . go ahead, it’s a really good place to say “OUCH” again 🙂

      Blessings to you, Michael. Please feel free to share any of my posts.

      Like

  4. AMEN – LOL – thank you for that article – ouch x4 – but with a smile 🙂 – wow – amazing end to this Shabbat.
    Thank You Lord – this site is another great weapon for our spiritual warfare.

    Like

  5. I also celebrate Shabbat from Friday sundown to Saturday sundown.
    I am a believer and follower of Jesus that has been led to embrace my Hebraic roots.

    Also, Linda, since I read this post on the “cold hearts,” I have had 3 confirmations of that yesterday and one today.

    Like

Comments are closed.