11-8-15: A Vision of Provision

Matthew 25:34-46 – 

“Then the King will say to those on His right, ‘Come, you who are blessed of My Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world. For I was hungry, and you gave Me something to eat; I was thirsty, and you gave Me something to drink; I was a stranger, and you invited Me in; naked, and you clothed Me; I was sick, and you visited Me; I was in prison, and you came to Me.’ Then the righteous will answer Him, ‘Lord, when did we see You hungry, and feed You, or thirsty, and give You something to drink? And when did we see You a stranger, and invite You in, or naked, and clothe You? When did we see You sick, or in prison, and come to You?’ The King will answer and say to them, ‘Truly I say to you, to the extent that you did it to one of these brothers of Mine, even the least of them, you did it to Me.’

image   image

“Then He will also say to those on His left, ‘Depart from Me, accursed ones, into the eternal fire which has been prepared for the devil and his angels; for I was hungry, and you gave Me nothing to eat; I was thirsty, and you gave Me nothing to drink; I was a stranger, and you did not invite Me in; naked, and you did not clothe Me; sick, and in prison, and you did not visit Me.’ Then they themselves also will answer, ‘Lord, when did we see You hungry, or thirsty, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not take care of You?’ Then He will answer them, ‘Truly I say to you, to the extent that you did not do it to one of the least of these, you did not do it to Me.’ These will go away into eternal punishment, but the righteous into eternal life.”

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In the 1990s I was living in a small two bedroom, second floor apartment. I was sitting in a chair next to the door and had this vision:

I saw somebody come to the door needing food. I went to my pantry and took out some of what little I had, put it into a plastic grocery bag and gave it to them. After I closed the door, I went back to the pantry and everything I had given to the people, was there again on the shelves.

IT WAS SUPERNATURALLY RESTORED BY THE LORD!!! 

image       I understood a time would come when what food we had, no matter how little it was, when we shared it with others in need, it would be multiplied.

——>  OUR SUPPLIES WOULD NOT RUN OUT WHEN WE SHARED!!! . . . JUST LIKE JESUS, WITH THE LOAVES AND FISHES!!! (Matthew 14:15-21)

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

APPLICATION (with warning):

I have been encouraging people to pray over all of their supplies, claiming them for the Kingdom of Heaven. PLEASE dedicate ALL that you have and who you are to JESUS and prepare to SERVE as the Holy Spirit leads you to SERVE.

image

A time IS coming when there will be a global famine; this will be both a physical famine of food that reflects the current spiritual famine of preaching of the Full Gospel of Jesus Christ.

This spiritual famine in the “Western World”, where MOST gatherings of people into buildings on Sunday, (also known as “churches”, where professing “Christians” go to the Sunday social clubs), do NOT preach the FULL GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST. It’s watered-down, seeker-friendly, worldly and the words “REPENT” and “FORGIVE” are avoided like the plague.

image   image

There are even some churches who offer worldly, “seeker-friendly” events, rather than preparing people for the return of Jesus Christ, with holiness and purity before our Holy God. “The End Times” are not discussed, or only marginally and viewed as a review, rather than looking at the global events unfolding RIGHT NOW . . . WE ARE IN “THE END TIMES”. . . and MOST pastors are NOT preparing their people and there WILL be:

JUDGEMENT UPON THE FALSE PASTORS!!!

image

BUT BLESSED ARE THOSE WHO ARE IN A TRUE CHURCH THAT PREACHES THE FULL TRUTH OF THE GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST.

image

What happens spiritually, WILL BE REFLECTED IN THE NATURAL;

Spiritual famine . . . . . Food famine . . . it’s coming.

image

 

CHOOSE NOW WHAT YOU WILL DO, WHEN and I’ll say that again, WHEN the global famine hits and times get really grim. Will fear cause you to try to save yourself and possibly your family members, or will you step out in faith and be the TRUE BELIEVER & FOLLOWER OF JESUS, FROM THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN?

Matthew 16:24-27
Then Jesus said to His disciples, “If anyone wishes to come after Me, he must deny himself, and take up his cross and follow Me. For whoever wishes to save his life will lose it; but whoever loses his life for My sake will find it. For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his soul? Or what will a man give in exchange for his soul? For the Son of Man is going to come in the glory of His Father with His angels, and will then repay every man according to his deeds.

image

 

——-> WARNING:
IF any who the LORD has called to prepare for what’s ahead does NOT share/serve as the Holy Spirit prompts, he/she will be facing the MOST horrific words a professing Christian can EVER imagine:

“DEPART FROM ME, I NEVER KNEW YOU!!!”

image     image

 

SCRIPTURAL REFERENCES

1 Kings 17:12-14
“But she said, “As the LORD your God lives, I have no bread, only a handful of flour in the bowl and a little oil in the jar; and behold, I am gathering a few sticks that I may go in and prepare for me and my son, that we may eat it and die.” Then Elijah said to her, “Do not fear; go, do as you have said, but make me a little bread cake from it first and bring it out to me, and afterward you may make one for yourself and for your son. “For thus says the LORD God of Israel, ‘The bowl of flour shall not be exhausted, nor shall the jar of oil be empty, until the day that the LORD sends rain on the face of the earth.'”

Psalm 54:4 –
“Behold, God is my helper; The Lord is the sustainer of my soul.”

Isaiah 41:10 –
“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Matthew 14:15-21-
When it was evening, the disciples came to Him and said, “This place is desolate and the hour is already late; so send the crowds away, that they may go into the villages and buy food for themselves.”
But Jesus said to them, “They do not need to go away; you give them something to eat!”
They said to Him, “We have here only five loaves and two fish.”
And He said, “Bring them here to Me.”
Ordering the people to sit down on the grass, He took the five loaves and the two fish, and looking up toward heaven, He blessed the food, and breaking the loaves He gave them to the disciples, and the disciples gave them to the crowds, and they all ate and were satisfied.
They picked up what was left over of the broken pieces, twelve full baskets.
There were about five thousand men who ate, besides women and children.

John 14:12-13 –
“Truly, truly, I say to you, he who believes in Me, the works that I do, he will do also; and greater works than these he will do; because I go to the Father. Whatever you ask in My name, that will I do, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son.”

image

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PLEASE NOTE: ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12 thoughts on “11-8-15: A Vision of Provision

        1. Absolutely. Think about the Israelites in the desert for 40 years. They had all of their animals and those animals needed to be taken care of. I have recommended people read all of the different miracles in the Bible, how God has provided for His people and to imagine being one of those people.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Linda,
    These last 3 blog posts that you have made have been confirmations to me about what I should do. Praise the LORD and Bless his Holy Name. Thank you for sharing all the things that you post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Nathan, for that confirmation to me. I post as I feel led and trust whomever needs to read what’s posted, will read and the Holy Spirit will do the rest from there.
      👏🏻😃That’s a THANK YOU JESUS opportunity 🎉 God is SOOOO GOOD.

      Like

  2. Amen and thank you. I fully believe this. The Lord will use many of us to help others physically – as we help them spiritually. It’s just like with homeless people: they are more willing to hear the gospel if we, at the same time, meet their physical need of food / money (as the Lord leads).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely. Also, how can we say: “let me tell you about Jesus” while people are hungry. He fed the 5000+ . . . . and told them about the Kingdom of Heaven. . . He set the example for us to follow. That one can of soup may end up feeding 5000+

      Like

  3. Thank you Sister for sharing! I have been warned by The Lord to prepare and shown many things that I believe are coming to America. In a dream one night I was carrying a ziploc bag full of flour or sugar to someone in need. I believe The Lord showed me that for a reason and that I may actually be doing that in the future. I did buy more ziploc bags so that I can share what I have with others. 🙂 Praise The Lord!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very welcome, Terri and YES . . THANK YOU JESUS!!!

      May the LORD help each person prepare as He instructs and may He help each who claim to be a Christian. . . TRULY LISTEN to the leading of the Holy Spirit.

      Thank you for sharing and stopping by.

      Like

Comments are closed.