11-6-15: A WORD OF WARNING for Those Who Turn Away from the LORD JESUS

Ezra 8:22 – ” . . . The hand of our God is gracious to all who seek Him, but His great anger is against all who abandon Him.” ~ ~ ~ ~

Joshua 22:6 “The whole assembly of the LORD says: ‘How could you break faith with the God of Israel like this? How could you turn away from the LORD and build yourselves an altar in rebellion against him now?” ~ ~ ~ ~

1 Peter 3:12 – “For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their prayer, but the face of the Lord is against those who do evil.”

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I sense somebody needs this message right now.  Somebody is playing around with things of this world and not fully deciding to follow Jesus.

image

There is a decision that MUST be made, but that person is choosing self, over repentance and turning back to Jesus . . .FULLY. This message is for YOU!! May the Holy Spirit bring conviction, that you may repent and turn back to Jesus.

image

A DAY IS COMING WHEN THERE WILL BE NO MORE TIME TO CHOOSE JESUS AS LORD AND SAVIOR.

image

If Jesus is not FIRST in your life, seek Him while you still can choose to have Him as your LORD and Savior. Ask Him to forgive you for ALL of the sins you have committed and to come into your life to lead and guide you. Give HIM ALL of your life to be your LORD. Today may be the last day you will have to make that choice, before heading into eternity. Are you ready?

image

What then, will happen to those who have hardened their hearts and have NOT fully given their life to Jesus or have even ignored the plea to turn to Him fully?

image


HEAR THE WORD OF THE LORD FROM HIS WRITTEN WORD:

“I called you so often, but you wouldn’t come.
I reached out to you, but you paid no attention.
You ignored my advice
and rejected the correction I offered.
So I will laugh when you are in trouble!
I will mock you when disaster overtakes you—
when calamity overtakes you like a storm,
when disaster engulfs you like a cyclone,
and anguish and distress overwhelm you.
“When they cry for help, I will not answer.
Though they anxiously search for me, they will not find me.
For they hated knowledge
and chose not to fear the Lord.
They rejected my advice
and paid no attention when I corrected them.
Therefore, they must eat the bitter fruit of living their own way,
choking on their own schemes.
For simpletons turn away from me—to death.
Fools are destroyed by their own complacency.
But all who listen to me will live in peace,
untroubled by fear of harm.”

~ Proverbs 1:24-33
image    image

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
PLEASE NOTE: ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

12 thoughts on “11-6-15: A WORD OF WARNING for Those Who Turn Away from the LORD JESUS

  1. The thought of an eternity in hell/the lake of fire, being in total torment is just not a viable option.
    There are really only two options: Heaven or hell as eternal destinations.
    It is the Father’s desire that NONE should “perish” in hell……although all souls will be very much “alive” for all eternity in one of those 2 possible destinations. I found Bill Wiese’s book “23 Minutes in Hell” to be very eye-opening. He supports everything with Scripture. He can be found on Youtube videos, too.
    Jesus the Messiah is the ONLY WAY to have eternal Salvation in Heaven. His blood-covering on those that FULLY surrender and turn to HIM is our ticket to the total opposite of a horrible eternity in hell.
    Time is short. It’s best for all of us to turn FULLY to JESUS NOW, while we are capable of truly making this most important decision of our lives!

    Like

  2. Yes and amen! “These things says the Amen, the Faithful and True Witness, the Beginning of the creation of God: “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth… As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten. Therefore be zealous and repent. Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me. To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.” (Rev. 3)

    Like

  3. Again, MUCH GRATITUDE to you, Linda, for ALL you do! I perceive you to be a mature in the Lord, intelligent, and gracious TEACHER and GUIDE for the BODY OF CHRIST in these “Last Hours” of the end-times.
    I like your large title headings with the pictures behind them, and also the wonderful pictures, as well as the messages and Scriptures. I know you had mentioned in a prior post that you are led to them.
    May God RICHLY reward you for all you are doing. You are making a distinctive DIFFERENCE for the Kingdom of God!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much for those encouraging words, Peggy, I really appreciate them and for the feedback about my blog. Yes, the Holy Spirit leads me to select the Scripture verses and pictures I’m to use . . I could not do this without His leading me step-by-step.

      Blessings to you and thank you again for the encouragement 🌹

      Like

      1. On 21 October I received this word: ” without reservation come. Come to the Fountain of Life. Quickly comes the day when coming to Me will be much harder, for many it will be impossible – but for today I say come.” I appreciate this post as I was hesitant to share the word I received, questioning “when, why…” would it be impossible to come to Abba Father. Holy Spirit faithfully delivered His word in spite of my hesitation – to God be the glory.!!.

        Like

        1. Thank you, Ali for sharing. It’s another confirmation showing the Holy Spirit is truly trying to get our attention to be sure we have our spiritual house in order. Blessings to you

          Like

Comments are closed.