11-2-15 – What Happens to the Righteous, When Judgement Falls Upon the Land?

I WANTED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS when the fullness of the LORD’s Righteous Judgement falls upon the United States, EVEN when there are TRUE believers and followers of Jesus . . . righteous people praying, fasting and seeking the LORD Jesus for HIS mercy.

image
THIS IS THE ANSWER I WAS GIVEN BY THE LORD, directly from the Bible (with Israel and Jerusalem being pictures of what will unfold in the United States and Washington, D.C.):

Ezekiel 14:12-23** –
The word of the Lord came to me:

Mortal, when a land sins against me by acting faithlessly, and I stretch out my hand against it, and break its staff of bread and send famine upon it, and cut off from it human beings and animals, even if Noah, Daniel, and Job, these three, were in it, they would save only their own lives by their righteousness, says the Lord God.

image

If I send wild animals through the land to ravage it, so that it is made desolate, and no one may pass through because of the animals; even if these three men were in it, as I live, says the Lord God, they would save neither sons nor daughters; they alone would be saved, but the land would be desolate.

image  image

Or if I bring a sword upon that land and say, “Let a sword pass through the land,” and I cut off human beings and animals from it; though these three men were in it, as I live, says the Lord God, they would save neither sons nor daughters, but they alone would be saved.

imageimage

Or if I send a pestilence into that land, and pour out my wrath upon it with blood, to cut off humans and animals from it; even if Noah, Daniel, and Job were in it, as I live, says the Lord God, they would save neither son nor daughter; they would save only their own lives by their righteousness.

imageimage

For thus says the Lord God: How much more when I send upon Jerusalem [The United States] my four deadly acts of judgment, sword, famine, wild animals, and pestilence, to cut off humans and animals from it!

image   image

image   image

Yet, survivors shall be left in it, sons and daughters who will be brought out; they will come out to you.

image   image image image

When you see their ways and their deeds, you will be consoled for the evil that I have brought upon Jerusalem [Washington, D.C.], for all that I have brought upon it. They shall console you, when you see their ways and their deeds; and you shall know that it was not without cause that I did all that I have done in it, says the Lord God.”

image   image
**(New Living Translation, to accommodate those with reading challenges).

————-> WHAT DO YOU DO RIGHT NOW?

image

“SEEK THE LORD WHILE HE MAY BE FOUND;

Call upon Him while He is near.

Let the wicked forsake his way
And the unrighteous man his thoughts;
And let him return to the Lord,
And He will have compassion on him,
And to our God,
For He will abundantly pardon.
“For My thoughts are not your thoughts,
Nor are your ways My ways,”
declares the Lord.”

~ Isaiah 55:6-8

image

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
PLEASE NOTE: ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

14 thoughts on “11-2-15 – What Happens to the Righteous, When Judgement Falls Upon the Land?

  1. what a high, high standard that Almighty God expects of us!!…We are either ALL in with Him or we are TOTALLY out of His eye and His kingdom!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. AMEN, Dave . . Jesus told us: “Enter through the narrow gate; for the gate is wide and the way is broad that leads to destruction, and there are many who enter through it. For the gate is small and the way is narrow that leads to life, and there are few who find it.” ~ Matthew 7:13-14

      Thank you for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Linda, thank you for this passage from the bible. I read this same passage 2 weeks ago and he
        promises to keep us safe if he finds us righteous in his eyes like Noah, Job and Daniel and I am
        standing on that, in fact I wrote this bible passage in my notebook journal to refer to it often to
        remind myself he will keep us safe.

        Liked by 2 people

        1. You are very welcome, Carolyn. I’m thankful the Holy Spirit reminds us of the protection we will be given by the Heavenly Father, if we are in Christ. I LOVE ❤️ it when we are given a rhema Word from the Written Word. GOD IS SOOOO GOOD 🙂

          Thank you for stopping by 🌹

          Liked by 1 person

  2. I happen to be studying through the book of Ezekiel, going through the prophets, right now, and when I read those verses a couple of days ago, I also had the feeling in my spirit that they apply to us now. So I suppose we have confirmation for each other once again.

    Yet I am still compelled to pray for lukewarm and prodigal children, for God’s mercy, and for His Holy Fire to wake them up and call them back to Him whole-heartedly. And while I pray for God’s purposes to be achieved in each shaking and judgment, I also pray for His mercy and protection of His righteous bride as well as those whom He knows will give their hearts to Jesus.

    Thank you and bless you, Linda, for consistently sharing with us as the Lord directs you.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You are welcome and Thank you for sharing and AMEN on praying for lukewarm/prodigal children, as well as mercy and protection for His righteous bride. I also pray “whatever it takes to wake people up, LORD”. Much better to go through some horrific, heart-wrenching things on this side of eternity and be propelled to call out to Jesus . . than to think things are ok and spiritually a person is heading into eternal damnation.

      Blessings to you and thank you for stopping by 🌹

      Like

  3. I had a dream on November 1, I was in a car with people and in the sky was a massive outstretched hand. It was sudden and everyone saw it and could not escape. The massive sized hand had palm down, fingers closed and was moving swiftly through the sky. It looked like a blimp. There were targeted explosions all around. At first I feared death and felt there was no way out. I than raised my voice in scripture that the hand of the Lord will protect me. I spoke to the enemy in spiritual warfare all around along with God’s judgement as a lion. I voiced some of psalm 27, The Lord is my light and my salvation whom shall I fear? Though an army may encampment against me, My heart shall not fear, though war may rise against m.., in this I will be confident. For in time of trouble He shall hide me in His Pavillion, in the secret place of His tabernacle He shall hide me, He shall set me high upon a rock.
    My dream ended where I was spared, yet not knowing what is to come. In the dream others around me were being harmed, though It was all around me, I was not harmed.

    During morning prayer in the tabernacle last week, I had a vision of the Lord face of mercy and it changed into a Lions face. Than I read your blog this morning and was moved in my spirit to share.

    In Christ, Maria

    Liked by 1 person

    1. WOW, Maria. Thank you for sharing that dream & vision here. The amazing protection the LORD will give His people in the day of trouble AND how the Holy Spirit is reminding us. God is SOOO GOOD.

      Side note: When I read your dream where you said the massive hand looked like a blimp, what came to my mind is the recent news: Army Blimp Breaks Loose

      Something not right about that news and/or the army’s alleged use of a blimp; I think it was actually used to spy on citizens. When you mentioned the blimp in your dream, my eyes/ears perked up. There may be more to this that will be revealed by the Holy Spirit at some point. I hope any other readers will add anything they have been given about this.

      Thank you again for sharing and stopping by 🌹

      Like

  4. I really love it when I get to re-read a passage in the old testament that can be applied to now. This message refreshed me and answered the same question many have been having. Thank you for reminding me of His promise. Your blog is very interesting and Spirit filled. Blessings to you. Deborah

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Deborah and you are welcome. I also love it when the Holy Spirit brings life to the Bible and helps me to see the application for right now. My favorite “revelation” is a Word from the Written Word.

      Blessings to you and thank you for stopping by 🙂

      Like

  5. Amen and thank you. And this passage in Ezekiel is SO about America. On a national level, it’s too late for repentance. It’s now time for us to reap the consequences of our choices. People ask, isn’t God a God of mercy? Yes, He is. And He has been trying to wake us up for YEARS (decades and decades). But there comes a time when enough is enough. Even in human to human relationships. When someone has repeatedly hurt me, or my kids have repeatedly disobeyed me – over and over – There comes a time when I would say, enough is enough. God is JUST, and we have to trust His timing, and how HE chooses to deal with this nation (and every nation for that matter). There is only time now for individual repentance and righteousness. And yes, Linda, I always pray for my family that God would do WHATEVER it takes to wake them up!! Even if it hurts horribly, at least their soul will be saved. Our time down here will be just the blink of an eye – compared to the rest of forever in Heaven! God bless.

    Like

Comments are closed.