10-9-15 – A Word from the LORD: “DON’T LIMIT ME!!!”

Mark 11:22-24 – “And Jesus answered saying to them, ‘Have faith in God. Truly I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that what he says is going to happen, it will be granted him. Therefore I say to you, all things for which you pray and ask, believe that you have received them, and they will be granted you.'” ~ ~ ~

1 Corinthians 14:15 – “What is the outcome then? I will pray with the spirit and I will pray with the mind also; I will sing with the spirit and I will sing with the mind also.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I feel I must share this encouraging Word from the LORD with you today. The difficult situations that are unfolding upon the earth have caused many in the body of Christ to be fearful; to wonder “what am I going to do?”

I’m here to tell you: GOD IS IN CONTROL!!! HE created the Heavens and the Earth and ALL that is in it, by merely saying: “let there be ________”

Here’s what led up to this encouraging Word from the LORD:

Back in the early Spring of 2013, when I knew I had to move from Kansas City, Missouri to Canada (as commanded by the LORD), I had an “interesting” experience one sunny Saturday afternoon, when the temperature was around 45 degrees F:

image

I finished shopping at Sam’s Club and was heading out to my car. I heard somebody say “LOOK!”

So I looked up and WOW, it was snowing on a 45 degree sunny day; that was interesting. THEN I saw a SEAGULL circling overhead. . . WHAT!!???

image

A seagull? I’m in  Missouri . . there is NO ocean in Missouri!!! There isn’t even a pond or a pothole in that parking lot at Sam’s Club!!! WHAT’S UP WITH THAT???? . . those thoughts didn’t even get to fully form in my mind before I heard the LORD say to me:

“DON’T LIMIT ME!!”

I kept looking up and watched the seagull continue to circle overhead, while the snow fell on a sunny 45 degree day. Again the LORD said:

DON’T LIMIT ME!!!”

Needless to say, I was stunned at what I saw and what I heard from the LORD. That Word has carried me through many challenging, painful, difficult moments . . . even up to now.

Where we currently live, in Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada (which is EXACTLY where the LORD said HE wanted us to relocate to). . . we sometimes observe seagulls flying overhead. Kelowna is a part of the Okanagan Valley, which has Lake Okanagan flowing through it (over 75 miles long and 3 1/2 miles wide at the widest point).

imageimage

Seagulls are common on the lake. Every time I see a seagull, it’s a reminder to me to NOT limit the LORD and what HE can do.

This is a Word from the LORD for the Body of Christ:  “DON’T LIMIT ME!!!”

image

WORSHIP SONG: “What a Mighty God We Serve”

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
PLEASE NOTE: ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

10 thoughts on “10-9-15 – A Word from the LORD: “DON’T LIMIT ME!!!”

  1. In the early 90’s a friend of mine was awakened to write a poem. She did not write poetry, but she sat down and the words began to flow…when she finished it she didn’t know what it meant, beyond the words, she just didn’t know. She said she immediately knew that the poem was for me, and that I would know, or the Lord would tell me, because it was for me. She thought it was about a book called Jonathan Livingston Seagull, that she thought it had 134 pages. It was not, but you wrote about a seagull and it reminded me of this story. It took a while for me to understand what the poem was saying, actually a couple of year. I had to have some appointments and move my feet where God wanted me to go, until the meaning of the poem became clear to me. The poem was called Page 134. Each stanza was ended with, You will find your answer on Page 134. Some of the poem has already been fulfilled, the other is yet, but the odd thing is that she wrote, What the caterpillar calls the end, the butterfly calls life.

    The poem, I learned from the Lord, had to do with a calling, growing into it, and brought me to Psalm 134. Four years ago, I had a dream that gave me an acrostic that was, I H O P, like International House of Pancakes, but it said International House of Popes. I called a friend about the dream and he suggested that I look into the International House of Prayer, established by Mike Bickel, I think that was the name. So, I did. I went through the menu of the site and came to the intercessor’s call…Psalm 134. (I think the site has slightly changed) I was amazed. The caterpillar and the butterfly represented the new life in Christ and the calling of Christ with it’s transformative power to change us, always from death to life, and bring us to where we need to be, from dead works to the presence of the Lord, letting go and letting God.

    http://www.ihopkc.org/nightwatch/purpose-of-the-nightwatch/

    The dream of I HOP was a confirmation, one of many, but the poem was a written message that God is still working through my life, my prayer life. Other elements of the poem included the Persian Sea, which seemed odd at the time, but now I see it more clearly that the words in the poem were pointing to now, what is unfolding in the Middle East. The I HOP dream that I had, speaking of the Pope(s) also speaks of now. The calling of Intercession is Psalm 134.

    Psalm 134
    134 Behold, bless ye the Lord, all ye servants of the Lord, which by night stand in the house of the Lord. 2 Lift up your hands in the sanctuary, and bless the Lord. 3 The Lord that made heaven and earth bless thee out of Zion.

    Side note. A house speaks of many things, but the house of ..speaks of progenitors and descendants of, say for example King David. Those that he came from, and those that came from him, or in other words, his blood lines. There are many example of that word being used, especially in Royalty, such as the House of Windsor, and so on, even in literature such as the House of Usher, and corporately, such as Hanover House. The points of the mazzoroth that we call the zodiac are also referred to as the house of …So, if we look at the Nephilim that were spawned by fallen angels, they, too, have the house of …whom ever was the first progenitors…down to even now, the descendants.

    Genesis 6:4
    4 There were giants in the earth in those days; and also after that, when the sons of God came in unto the daughters of men, and they bare children to them, the same became mighty men which were of old, men of renown.

    Many of these races took names similar to the godly lineage throughout the Bible. It was to simulate and assimilate into the culture where they were, for confusion, thus many myths have a true beginning, say of giants, and men of renown.

    http://www.yourdictionary.com/simulate
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cultural_assimilation

    The Bible tells us about Nimrod becoming a mighty man, a man of renown. What made him a legend? He was a fierce hunter, he took over many regions by conquest, and he may have grown to that stature of legends due to his size, and the size of his armies. He and his wife and their descendants were as kings and queens, rulers of darkness over earthly principalities, under direction of principalities or houses in the fallen realm of second heaven, what we call space, which is under the third heaven that Paul spoke about.

    Genesis 10:8-9
    8 And Cush begat Nimrod: he began to be a mighty one in the earth. 9 He was a mighty hunter before the Lord: wherefore it is said, Even as Nimrod the mighty hunter before the Lord.

    When the Bible speaks of garnishing a house that is not filled, seven more strongmen come back and the last is worse than the first. We understand that what comes back is the ‘family’ members to wreak havoc. We understand this on a personal level.

    24 When the unclean spirit is gone out of a man, he walketh through dry places, seeking rest; and finding none, he saith, I will return unto my house whence I came out. 25 And when he cometh, he findeth it swept and garnished. 26 Then goeth he, and taketh to him seven other spirits more wicked than himself; and they enter in, and dwell there: and the last state of that man is worse than the first.

    Stepping back to the dream, International House of Popes, the same confusion is found with the Queen of Heaven title given to overshadow the darkness that is now with the last being worse than the first. In this situation, marriages are not allowed, which we know is not Biblical, even priests of God married, but this is a spiritual house, not of God. We understand generational curses, as the same demonic strongmen become attached to our family lines through unrepentant sin, and take hold of our generational house. Of course, through repentance and the blood of the lamb we overcome.

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Semiramis

    Exodus 20:5
    5 Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the Lord thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me;

    Don’t limit God. Yes, that is packed. Are we willing to really hear and understand the things God wants to show us? Are we willing to understand how great our redemption is, and what sin nature that we have been saved from? We have to allow God to show us, He tells us to call on him and he will show us great and mighty things that we do not know.

    Jeremiah 33:3
    Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.

    If we wisely use the gifts we have been given, more will be added, if not even that which we think we have will be taken away, so wisdom is not with the foolish, and it is time to put away our childish thinking, have our minds renewed in the word of God, able to give testimony of Christ, and go where we are sent, and stand.

    Luke 12;33
    33But seek you first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added to you.

    If we don’t allow our flesh to die daily, under the guidance of the Holy Spirit and the Word, then we will not stand, cannot stand. It is pride that stands in the way of true humility. Humility is a grace that many claim to have, but the claim is pride. I would pray for all that it would be said of them in heaven,
    he is a friend of God, she is a friend of God.

    James 2:23
    And the scripture was fulfilled which saith, Abraham believed God, and it was imputed unto him for righteousness: and he was called the Friend of God.

    Oh, how great is our Salvation in Jesus Christ. The word I got today 10/10 from a dream said,
    Simcha! Simcha means joy. There is a day called Simcha Torah, the joy of Torah, which I would say is the joy of the Word of God, Messiah.

    Psalm 33
    https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm+33%3A12-22&version=KJV

    Peace unto you and unto your house.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Sue for sharing.

      About the “Queen of Heaven” yes this is the title the Catholic church gives “Mary”. Also, I truly believe when there is the “alien” announcement from the Vatican, one of these fallen angels will be manifesting as “Mary” (as in the Fatima apparition. . . which, if you do research, the description is more like that of a “flying saucer” rather than the “miracle of the sun”). Please check out the post I wrote regarding the coming fallen angel deception:

      The Soon-Appearing Fallen Angel, Manifesting as “Mary” TO DECEIVE THE WORLD

      Interestingly, Psalm 33 was highlighted to me this week, specifically verses 18-19: “Now the eye of the LORD is on those who fear HIM – those who depend on His faithful love to deliver them from death and to keep them alive in famine.”

      Those verses are a reminder that even though there is a global food shortage coming, EVEN THEN the Heavenly Father can provide for His children. There are going to be some amazing things happen in the days ahead.

      Like

  2. Hi Linda, Love it – I googled seagulls in MO (so funny, because I used to see seagulls in Bradford, Ontario all the time!!): http://mdc.mo.gov/conmag/2014/01/miscellany

    I recently started a hunting course, because I felt like I should build up “life skills” in myself and my kids. Also, I recently had a dream I wanted to share with you and see if you interpret it the way I did. This dream happened two nights before the flooding in the Carolinas (I don’t have cable and I didn’t hear any news about flooding until after my dream..)

    I was with other people (unfamiliar, but we were all together) in a narrow house – maybe four stories high – you could almost seem to see the ceiling from the main floor. Outside, I saw it was dark and raining. Inside, it seemed light. I reflected that it looked/felt like Noah’s day. The water rose 1.5-2 stories high. I was telling the others we would have to get up higher, maybe to the roof. I was gathering materials to start a fire and emergency food. The waters looked incredibly deep. You could barely see anything through the window.

    We had a kind of docking station with four fishing poles. When I just barely put a pole into the dock (you could catch fish from outside, without going outside). Almost immediately, I felt a huge tug on the line. Each line held a huge fish, probably heavier than I could lift. I could still feel the weight of that fish, after I woke up.

    *I read something by Perry Stone that fishing pole = local ministry. That is the sense I got – local church (narrow building with light) & the outside (darkness)…we barely touched the fishing poles and immediately caught large fish (believers). Is that how you would interpret it???

    Blessings, Emily

    > believeacts2’s Blog > October 9, 2015 at 6:17 PM > believeacts2 posted: “Mark 11:22-24 – “And Jesus answered saying to > them, ‘Have faith in God. Truly I say to you, whoever says to this > mountain, ‘Be taken up and cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in > his heart, but believes that what he says is going to happen, it will > be ” >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Emily, that sure sounds right to me. But the LORD is the one to confirm that with you in your spirit, by the Holy Spirit. Fish generally are symbolic for souls (Jesus told Peter he would make him a ‘fisher’ of men). I do believe as the waters of persecution, tribulation, testing and trials rise around the globe (which would be the rising water in your dream), that more people will be desperate for answers and the Good News of the Gospel of Jesus Christ will help bring souls into the Kingdom of Heaven.

      Also, Jesus did refer to his return “as in the days of Noah”. So this dream to me indicates the “final harvest of souls” and we will see an increase of people who want to know about Jesus; He will be the ONLY place of peace.

      Like

  3. Hi Linda,

    You probably already know about the Lucifer Telescope in Arizona run by Jesuits? They are looking for them, not if, but when. Maybe, we will get our who, soon?

    Like

    1. Hello Sue. Yes, I found out about the L.U.C.I.F.E.R. telescope, owned by the Vatican on Mt. Graham, by listening to the Hagmann & Hagmann’s interview with Tom Horn. Also, I have several of Tom Horn’s books.

      I’m VERY grateful for the Hagmanns, Mr. Horn, Steve Quayle, Dave Hodges, Nathan Leal, TruNews, Russ Dizdar and others who lay their lives down for the LORD and for their brothers and sisters in Christ . . . to bring us info we would not know about. May the LORD Jesus protect them in a SUPERNATURAL way and may the truth continue to be broadcast, regardless of those who want to stop them.

      Like

      1. In agreement. I call out there names every night, and I include you and other intercessors and watchmen and men and women of God that are touching the prophetic…along with all that are standing on the cutting edge. When we understand, we pray at that level of understanding.

        I am listening to John B Wells, and the guest has just proclaimed the scripture…Choose life.

        Praise the Lord.

        May the Lord, Maker of Heaven and Earth Bless you from Zion.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.