9-26-15 – The GRIEF of the LORD Over the Lukewarm, Superficial Christian

Matthew 23:37-38 –
“Jerusalem, Jerusalem, who kills the prophets and stones those who are sent to her! How often I wanted to gather your children together, the way a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, and you were unwilling. Behold, your house is being left to you desolate!” ~ ~ ~

Revelation 3:14-22
“To the angel of the church in Laodicea write:
The Amen, the faithful and true Witness, the Beginning of the creation of God, says this:
I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot; I wish that you were cold or hot. So because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of My mouth. Because you say, “I am rich, and have become wealthy, and have need of nothing,” and you do not know that you are wretched and miserable and poor and blind and naked, I advise you to buy from Me gold refined by fire so that you may become rich, and white garments so that you may clothe yourself, and that the shame of your nakedness will not be revealed; and eye salve to anoint your eyes so that you may see. Those whom I love, I reprove and discipline; therefore be zealous and repent. Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me. He who overcomes, I will grant to him to sit down with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne. He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.’”

image
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I awakened from a nap today, then scenes from my past, that caused me great grief and pain came into my mind.  The pain and the tears of those memories hurt.

image

I started praying and seeking the LORD, thinking “this is a spiritual attack.”

Yes, it may have been a spiritual attack, but it went into deep intercession from there and I then gained understanding:

I was feeling the pain and the grief of the LORD Jesus, over those who are living a superficial, lukewarm life.

It’s easy to stay in a shallow form of religion and maintain one’s life, while claiming the name of Jesus, than to fully surrender ALL parts of one’s being and die to self daily. It’s in this “dying to self” that the relationship with Jesus comes alive.

The Scriptures clearly tell us in Matthew 16:24-27 –

“Then Jesus said to His disciples, “If anyone wishes to come after Me, he must deny himself, and take up his cross and follow Me. For whoever wishes to save his life will lose it; but whoever loses his life for My sake will find it. For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his soul? Or what will a man give in exchange for his soul? For the Son of Man is going to come in the glory of His Father with His angels, and will then repay every man according to his deeds.”

WHAT GRIEVES THE HEART OF THE LORD JESUS?

image

The majority of professing Christians do NOT know Him and are NOT denying self, picking up their cross and following Him. These superficial, lukewarm individuals WILL fall away in the days ahead and THIS GRIEVES HIM!!!

Too many are clinging to their lives, doctrines, opinions, past hurts, politics, rituals, hobbies, family, career, money and more. . . AND NOT CLINGING TO JESUS FIRST!!!! He has become a secondary, social part of the lives of these superficial, lukewarm individuals, who seek an ear-tickling false gospel.

imageimage

HOW DO YOU KNOW IF YOU ARE A “LUKEWARM, SUPERFICIAL CHRISTIAN”?

The answer to the question is a question you can ask yourself. Let the Holy Spirit search your heart and bring to mind the answer, then let Him lead you from there. Here’s the question:

image

“Am I in love with Jesus”?

 

 

 

 

 

 

============================================

PLEASE NOTE:

ANY ADS LOCATED ON MY BLOGS ARE NOT MY CHOICE, NOR DO I ENDORSE ANY OF THE THEM. . . I have a free account from WordPress, which may place ads of their choosing on my posts. I suppose it’s a good example of “you get what you pay for”. Currently “free” is all I can afford, but THANK YOU JESUS, I’m able to do this at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “9-26-15 – The GRIEF of the LORD Over the Lukewarm, Superficial Christian

  1. Hi,

    I had a dream this morning 10/1, and came here to see what you posted. I wanted to share this, but at the right place. I looked back at a couple of articles, until I found this dream that you had a few days ago, but this is exactly where I need to share this today. I believe that your dream and my dream are confirmation of each other. Amazing!

    I called the dream, Ancient Ruins, Ancient Prophecies

    The dream: I was walking among ancient ruins. It seemed to be a temple. I see two people across from where I was. I stopped to do something with my clothing, my garment. I was inspecting the seams for some reason and making sure of the fit. Then I thought, I don’t have any more time to do this, so I headed in the direction of the two people. I am now where they are sitting among the ruins. I am standing up and deliver a message that the prophet Elijah was coming. Obama said emphatically, There are NO prophets in my bible. I corrected him and said again that Elijah was coming. Michelle chimed in and said, does it really talk about prophets? Obama once again almost with anger stated, There are NO prophets in my blble. I woke up.

    The dream was short, but packed in terms of what was being shown symbolically.

    Ancient ruins: destruction, utter destruction of the temple, relics.

    Temple: a place of religious gathering, education, and training. It represents the church that has become weak, infiltrated by those men that have crept in unawares bringing heresies, that bring her downfall; false religions that have been mixed in a world religion.

    My garment: that which covers me, the armor of God, the Holy Spirit, the garment of praise..

    Seams: Jesus wore a seamless garment before his death.

    I don’t have anymore time: There is no more time, as the time is upon us now.

    Sitting among the ruins: No longer able to stand, but reclined as at leisure, rather than in sack cloth and ashes as the two witnesses that prophesy.

    I am standing: When we have done all, we stand. Alert, aware, awake.

    Message: Elijah is coming, which is to say the Lord Jesus is coming. I said it twice. In Jewish tradition it is believed that Elijah comes before Messiah. Many believe that Elijah is one of the two witnesses.

    The president and wife, as a king(s) and queen(s), reject the message. The world rejects the message.

    There are no prophets in my bible. There are no prophets in my bible: Does not acknowledge the Bible, but follows some other. Said it twice.

    I knew the scriptures that went with this immediately, KJV

    Matthew 23:27-39, Key verses for the dream were v37,v38, v39.

    **37 O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, thou that killest the prophets, and stonest them which are sent unto thee, how often would I have gathered thy children together, even as a hen gathereth her chickens under her wings, and ye would not! (notice Jerusalem is mentioned twice)

    38 Behold, your house is left unto you desolate.

    *39 For I say unto you, Ye shall not see me henceforth, till ye shall say, BLESSED IS HE THAT COMETH IN THE NAME OF THE LORD. (In my text this statement is in caps)

    Matthew 24:1-2, Key verse for the dream was v2,

    And Jesus went out, and departed from the temple: and his disciples came to him for to shew him the buildings of the temple.

    2 And Jesus said unto them, See ye not all these things? verily I say unto you, There shall not be left here one stone upon another, that shall not be thrown down.

    Revelation 17:5

    *And upon her forehead was a name written, MYSTERY BABYLON THE GREAT, THE MOTHER OF HARLOTS AND ABOMINATION OF THE EARTH.(in my text this statement is in caps)

    Revelation 18:1-7,24. Key verse to the dream v6.

    And after these things I saw another angel come down from heaven, having great power; and the earth was lightened with his glory.

    **2 And he cried mightily with a strong voice, saying, Babylon the great is fallen, is fallen, and is become the habitation of devils, and the hold of every foul spirit, and a cage of every unclean and hateful bird.(is fallen, is fallen)

    &3 For all nations have drunk of the wine of the wrath of her fornication, and the kings of the earth have committed fornication with her, and the merchants of the earth are waxed rich through the abundance of her delicacies.

    4 And I heard another voice from heaven, saying, Come out of her, my people, that ye be not partakers of her sins, and that ye receive not of her plagues.

    5 For her sins have reached unto heaven, and God hath remembered her iniquities.

    **6 Reward her even as she rewarded you, and double unto her double according to her works: in the cup which she hath filled fill to her double.(notice double, double, double)(fascinating).

    &7 How much she hath glorified herself, and lived deliciously, so much torment and sorrow give her: for she saith in her heart, I sit a queen, and am no widow, and shall see no sorrow.

    Revelation 18:10

    Standing afar off for the fear of her torment, saying, Alas, alas that great city Babylon, that mighty city! for in one hour is thy judgment come.

    Revelation 18:24

    And in her was found the blood of prophets, and of saints, and of all that were slain upon the earth.

    ** verses that repeat a word or phrase(Matthew 23:37, Revelation 18:2, Revelation 18:6)
    * verses that have a statement in caps,KJV(Matthew 23:39, Revelation 17:5)
    & verses that include king/queen(Revelation 18:3, Revelation 18:7, Jeremiah 13:18)

    Intercession key:

    Jeremiah 13:18

    & Say unto the king and to the queen, Humble yourselves, sit down for your principalities shall come down, even the crown of your glory.

    This has been an all day study for me. I really love when the Lord sharpens us. Thank you.

    Peace be with you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. WOW, that was an amazing dream, Sue, with as you say. . . “packed”. Yes, confirmation to this post. Excellent Scriptural references as well. Thank you very much for sharing this.

      Blessings to you, Sue.

      Like

  2. Thanks for finally talking about >9-26-15 – The GRIEF of the LORD Over the Lukewarm, Superficial Christian |
    believeacts2’s Blog <Loved it!

    Like

Comments are closed.