8-23-15 – TWO DREAMS OF FIRE

Revelation 3:17-20 – “Because you say, “I am rich, and have become wealthy, and have need of nothing,” and you do not know that you are wretched and miserable and poor and blind and naked, I advise you to buy from Me gold refined by fire so that you may become rich, and white garments so that you may clothe yourself, and that the shame of your nakedness will not be revealed; and eye salve to anoint your eyes so that you may see. Those whom I love, I reprove and discipline; therefore be zealous and repent. Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me.”

I had both of the following dreams on 2-18-15. I received a prayer request from a brother-in-Christ who is being impacted by the fires in his area of the United States; this was a prompter to share these warning dreams. Time is MUCH SHORTER than most know.

DREAM 1:

In this dream, I had been preparing for an emergency. I even wanted a way to get our cats to safety. I selected items of importance to get together, so I could grab them and go. I hadn’t completely prepared, but was in the process of getting things ready.

In the dream, I knew days had passed, but I was still in the “prepare” mode, then suddenly, my brother James let me know there was a fire in the house and we needed to get out quickly.

image  I said “I’m glad I prepared” (even though it was not fully to the extent that I wanted to prepare).  I grabbed one of my cats and stuck her in this make-shift cat carrier (because I had not fully prepared for that yet). I also grabbed a microphone so I could use it later. I then woke up.

DREAM 2:

This dream occurred in the afternoon, during a nap. I don’t remember the details of this dream, but I remember I was seeing fires everywhere.

image

INTERPRETATION:

DREAM 1 – Praying over this dream, this is what I felt the Heavenly Father say:

MY PEOPLE NEED TO PREPARE NOW. TELL THEM TO PREPARE FOR A HOUSE FIRE AND THAT WILL HELP THEM CHOOSE WISELY”.

I understand this to mean that when we are preparing for an emergency that WILL happen globally, we need to select items of importance that we can “grab and go”, like we need to do, if our house caught on fire. What would we take? What is vital for us to keep? What would be good to put in that backpack? How can we prepare to evacuate our animals?

I believe the microphone highlighted in this dream, that I had to grab for later use, indicates two things (for me personally and for the body of Christ generally): I know my “End Times” role is still not fully functioning. There WILL be a time where many people will be coming into the Kingdom of Heaven. There will be many souls who still need to hear the GOOD NEWS OF JESUS CHRIST. I also believe this “microphone” applies to EACH and EVERY PERSON who reads this dream. YOU WILL BE NEEDED IN THE DAYS AHEAD TO SPREAD THE TRUTH OF JESUS CHRIST. . . . so get ready and “prep” for the emergency and also spiritually “prep” to be used by the Heavenly Father . . . “FOR SUCH A TIME AS THIS”.

DREAM 2 – After praying about this dream, what I feel the Heavenly Father is revealing:
There will literally be fires throughout the United States. MOST will lose their material possessions. It is a part of “the refiner’s fire” to remove idols in the land and bring people FULLY back to Him in repentance, FULLY to have Jesus FIRST, above ALL else. It’s going to be massive and again, it will be throughout the United States.

In the midst of ALL of this fiery judgment , the LOVE of the Heavenly Father is to bring those who are lukewarm back to HIM, in Holiness, FILLED with the POWER of the Holy Spirit. MOST have grown cold to the things of the LORD in this day and hour and don’t even know it. The cares of the world have crept in to most lives and have removed faith in and love for Jesus Christ. MOST rely on income, resources, jobs, etc., and believe “we can do it. . . yes we can”. And forget it’s the Heavenly Father who gives ALL blessings. SADLY and GRIEVOUSLY:

Religion has replaced FAITH.
“Experience” has replaced TRUTH.
“Seeker-friendly” has replaced REPENT.
Praises of men have replaced FEAR OF GOD.

I BEG YOU. . . . PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE get your spiritual house in order. Ask the Holy Spirit to search you and show you ANY and ALL areas that are unpleasing to HIM. AND. . . no matter what. . . remember this: GOD IS GOOD. . . ALL THE TIME. . . ALL THE TIME. . . GOD IS GOOD.

We have limited days before the global storm fully erupts and is even erupting now. . . ARE WE READY? DO WE TRULY KNOW JESUS? ARE WE FILLED WITH THE POWER OF THE HOLY SPIRIT?

A test is coming . . . only in JESUS will we stand: HE IS OUR ONLY REFUGE & PEACE.

image

SCRIPTURES

Revelation 3:14-22 –  “To the angel of the church in Laodicea write:
The Amen, the faithful and true Witness, the Beginning of the creation of God, says this:
I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot; I wish that you were cold or hot. So because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of My mouth. Because you say, “I am rich, and have become wealthy, and have need of nothing,” and you do not know that you are wretched and miserable and poor and blind and naked, I advise you to buy from Me gold refined by fire so that you may become rich, and white garments so that you may clothe yourself, and that the shame of your nakedness will not be revealed; and eye salve to anoint your eyes so that you may see. Those whom I love, I reprove and discipline; therefore be zealous and repent. Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me. He who overcomes, I will grant to him to sit down with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne. He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.’”

1 Peter 1:6-8 – “In this you greatly rejoice, even though now for a little while, if necessary, you have been distressed by various trials, so that the proof of your faith, being more precious than gold which is perishable, even though tested by fire, may be found to result in praise and glory and honor at the revelation of Jesus Christ; and though you have not seen Him, you love Him, and though you do not see Him now, but believe in Him, you greatly rejoice with joy inexpressible and full of glory, obtaining as the outcome of your faith the salvation of your souls.”

WORSHIP SONG – “Refiner’s Fire”, by Brian Doerksen

image

2 thoughts on “8-23-15 – TWO DREAMS OF FIRE

  1. That’s interesting that you would post this song. I recently downloaded it and spent some time worshipping the Lord to this song. It’s a real gem. God bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And blessings to you. >

      What I find amazing, wonderful and consistent, Jolie, is how frequently the Holy Spirit confirms things to believers, through other believers. I anticipate this is going to grow stronger as the days grow darker. True believers and followers of Jesus must know one another by the Holy Spirit.

      About the song, sometimes I think we forget the words we sing are actually a confession. Do we really understand what we are singing when we sing, “refiner’s fire . . . “? It’s a necessary process, but it IS and will be painful (and yes, I have been in a “refiner’s fire” for over two years now). . . . This is stripping away of ALL that is unholy and it WILL be painful, but it WILL also increase our relationship with Jesus, if we let it. It’s during these “refiner’s fire” times that JESUS is the only one who can bring us peace, comfort and hope for eternity. It’s also in these “refiner’s fire” times that we continue to die to self, so we can live for Him. Better “refiner’s fire” here than “Lake of Fire” in eternity.

      Like

Comments are closed.